?
? !
6 photos
Bugaboo Cameleon
4.1 from 395 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (10)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (3) · No (5)
  • Safety
    4.7 (10)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.7 (10)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    3.9 (10)
Previous
Next
Rita M.

Rita M.Sydney, NSW

Well worth it!

published

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kristyna W.

Kristyna W.South East Queensland, QLD

Good for city life

published

I really liked this pram. Not too heavy and easy to move around living in a city. It has a good size basket and bassinet. When the baby gets older you can face the chair both ways.

Purchased at Baby Baby Online for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Olivia m

Olivia mSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

All round good pram

published

I have used this pram since newborn and now have a 3 year old. it is extremely versatile and easy to clean. Although the parts are large when transporting it (such as when travelling via plane), i find that it is at least light! Our pram has been all over the world, bashed around many times and still going strong. The down side it the limited flexibility in leg room

Purchased at Baby Bunting for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda W.

Amanda W.

  • 4 reviews

Beautiful and stylish

published

Loved this pram, perfect from newborn to toddler. My daughter was tall for her age and she didn’t outgrow this one. Storage basket underneath could have been more usable. But it is such a striking and stylish pram, super comfortable for Bub and great steering/ manoeuvring especially in narrow spaces.

Purchased in November 2013 at David Jones for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sookjja N.

sookjja N.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great customer service. Got replacement for broken wheel and Chassic

published

Purchased in November 2016 at Haggle Baby for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen P

Karen PGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Loved it at first

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Baby Bunting for $1,729.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amanda99

Amanda99South East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

All the bells and whistles and attractive to boot

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby Bunting for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Izzy

IzzyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Love love love!

published

Absolutely loved this pram I use it with all three of my children and then again with my nieces.
So easy to clean, fit nicely in the car and was easy to ensemble.

Purchased in February 2012 at Baby Bunting for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ange

AngeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Could change a few things!

published

This pram is beautiful, especially considering you can change the colour of the canopy. My baby was comfortable in the bassinet, and has recently moved to the stroller. Besides the straps being a bit to high (they sit around her ears) she is quite comfortable in the stroller also.
Only downfall, hard to use the underseat basket with the bassinet.

Purchased in June 2018 at Baby Bunting for $1,459.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Liss

Liss

  • 2 reviews

Awesome pram

published

I Can't live without it. Im always getting compliments on it.i love versatile it is to set up at restaurants and weasel around tables n chairs although I'm very protective about it as its soo expensive! Wish It did not scuff on things but that's life. My baby loves it!

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Candice

CandicePANANIA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Pram but not perfect

published

This pram is great, very study and durable. Baby enjoy sitting it there. It is a must, not to bulky. It is manageable when you out by yourselve and your baby. The wheel is very smooth in every condition. The downside is that the accessory are too expensive, like one cup holder is $40

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ChrisOz

ChrisOzSydney, NSW

  • 31 reviews
  • 48 likes

We're glad we spent the extra money

published

Purchased in May 2016 at Baby Bunting for $1,350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Angelat

AngelatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Stylish and easy to manouvre.

published

The bugaboo is a great pram. Its easy to open and close aswell as moving around in tight areas. I feel the only critisism I can give is the under basket could be a bit bigger. The colour choices are exceptional and the ability to switch from forward facing to rear facing is just what we needed.

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jasmine Bloco

Jasmine BlocoMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good recommendation by babyshow we bought one

published

We just had our first child and before brith went to one of those expo shows and this stroller was demoed. Loads of bad reviews but we got it because it's a lot stronger than anything else and we do a lot of bumping about where we live and wanted to get this because it should last longer!

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
callmejen

callmejenSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Traded up

published

At the disapproval of my husband we traded up to the Bugaboo Cameleon from a lesser known brand as was simply too cumbersome to operate with 3 other children in tow. Mother duck felt like a truck license was previously required to operate which can confidently say is not the case with the Bugaboo. Easy to operate and stylish as well I am quietly enjoying telling hubby "I told you so".

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Silvia

SilviaBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Sturdy but bulky

published

This is very good pram. very easy to maneuver. i had this for 4 years. when I have baby number 2, I don't use this as much because it takes a lot of space in the car and take more time to set up and pack down. I also don't use this for travelling (by plane), as it has two components and make it hard to pack them.

2 comments
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Silvia
Silvia

Not a problem :) i like the bugaboo bee, but it’s too light for my liking. So ideally.. bugaboo cameleon can be folded like bugaboo bee.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shaz

ShazSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Love this pram!

published

After doing a lot of research we decided to buy this pram for our new baby and we couldn't be happier with our choice. The seat is large enough to fit a 3yr old and the pram is so easy to maneuver. It folds into two pieces but we don't mind that at all. The quality of the pram is pretty good and it's very steady. Overall we are very happy with our choice and highly recommend it to everyone! :)

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jennifer

JenniferSydney

  • 19 reviews
  • 8 likes

Minor issues with older model but otherwise outstanding.

published
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amy

AmyTownsville

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Pram hands down

published

Was recommended this pram by a friend, overall amazing quality. Really loved the design and and easy it is to use.
Overall very happy with the product and recommend to any mum!

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rachel

RachelMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Classy stroller

published

Beautiful looking pram.
Can change the hood design which changes the look of the pram if you want a change.
Not difficult do actually fold but its heavy to lift when folded.
Accessories for the bugaboo are quite costly with a cup holder being 50 dollars and a foot warmer being 200 dollars.
Over all, not a cheap buy but a treat.

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 7
See all Bugaboo Cameleon reviews

Questions & Answers

Chanelle B.

Chanelle B.asked

Cameleon 2nd Gen

Can you use cam 3 wheels ect? On the cam 2, my chassis is broke so I'm just looking at a 2 to put me over

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Chanelle

The Cameleon 3 wheels are not compatible with a Cameleon 2 chassis.
If you have any further questions regarding compatibility you can reach our team at service.au@bugaboo.com

The team at Bugaboo

Jules C

Jules Casked

Cameleon 1st Gen

Hi- I have an original cameleon stroller. Will the Nuna pipa car seat adapter fit. The website says only compatible with cameleon3 or 3plus.

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Jules C,

Please contact our service team at service.au@bugaboo.com for any questions regarding compatibility.

The team at Bugaboo

Sara

Saraasked

Cameleon

Hi will a cameleon 3 seat frame go onto the cameleon second generation base (2012)?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Sara

This combination is not compatible.

For more info you can reach our service team at service.au@bugaboo.com

Thanks
The team at Bugaboo

See all Bugaboo Cameleon questions

Get an answer from our members and Bugaboo representatives

Bugaboo Cameleon

Details

Compare all 4 Bugaboo Cameleon
Bugaboo Cameleon 2nd Gen
  • Discontinued

Bugaboo Cameleon 2nd Gen

4.1
(86)
Bugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen
  • Discontinued

Bugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen

4.1
(217)
Bugaboo Cameleon 1st Gen
  • Discontinued

Bugaboo Cameleon 1st Gen

4.3
(75)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $1,446.00
Seating TypeSingle
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 22 kg
Seat OrientationReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Reversible Handle and Under-seat Storage
Weight9.6 kg
Folded Dimensions31 x 50 x 91 cm
Release dateDec 2012Jan 2011Dec 2012Jan 2006
Replaced byBugaboo Cameleon 3rd GenBugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen PlusBugaboo Cameleon 2nd Gen
Compare all 4 Bugaboo Cameleon

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.