?
? !
6 photos
Bugaboo Cameleon
4.1 from 395 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.9 (21)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (21)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (6) · No (12)
  • Safety
    4.8 (20)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.8 (19)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.7 (18)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
CJordan

CJordanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

The best investment I ever made

published

I was so hesitant to buy this pram due to the price tag but I am so glad we did. We used this pram so much when my son was young we jokingly referred to it as our car. It was worth every penny and I would definitely purchase one again if we ever needed to. Highly recommend!

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
YellowFlamingo

YellowFlamingoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great all rounder

published

After a lot of trial & error in the first couple months we finally settled on the Cameleon. You could say I was a pram addict, but I was really just trying to find one that suits everything I needed & a lot of prams would suit one thing but not another... the Cameleon suited mine & bubs every need. I love the 2 piece fold as both parts are light. By far it has the lightest steering can push with one finger & turn on a dime. Can't rate it more highly. If I could find just one thing wrong it would be that my bubs grew out of it too quickly at about 2 & a half years old.

Purchased in March 2018 at Baby Bunting for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
The Reviewer

The ReviewerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent

published

This pram was well worth the price. Easy to use, strong, safe and reliable. I used it sever times a day and loved the features. Additionally the add on features such as cup holder etc were an extra luxury. My child loved being in it. To add resale value is great. Mine was in mint condition and sold in days.

Purchased in July 2017 at Baby Bunting for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maria

MariaSydney, NSW

Love it! Easy to use

published

Beautiful pram. Easy to use and manuever.. easy to customized by changing the fabric color.. such a head turner.. had tried few diff prams in the past but this one stayed on our family . Wheels are fom solid as well

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lm24

Lm24Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Strong and safe

published

Love this pram, you can feel how secure it is and love that you can get the part if they beak or get damage.
Really happy with my purchase. One of the most popular prams in Australia

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tegan

TeganHelensvale

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Pram, easy to use and more compact

published

Love this pram so much! It’s so easy, very compact for a bugaboo but steers like a dream! I bought the toddler board attachment and love it! Well worth the money as I am using it with two toddlers.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2011 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Beccaxx

BeccaxxSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

I love my bugga boo

published

I have had mine 4 years and it’s still perfect condition amazing convenient size for small isles shops, great quality and amazing colours to choose from when it comes to the hood and liners

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kyle r.

kyle r.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Amazing pram

published

This is our 3rd option for a pram and we wish we bought this from the start. Amazing pram for our boy and have all the attachments. Easy to pack away and store in the boot of a car. Highly recommend

Purchased in May 2019 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sonya Seal

Sonya Seal

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing pram

published

I do you love the bugaboo I think it is extremely comfortable for my baby and it is very versatile having both a bassinet and a seat.
The only downside I have is when holding it down to put in the car it takes up a lot of space.

It is easy to manoeuvre and very comfortable over all different surface types.

It is light weight and also easy to put together. I find it great that itsI find it great that its easy to wash as all the main pieces come off and can go straight into the machine.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emma

EmmaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Its great!

published

So light! So easy to turn, can with one hand and great turning circle. Easy to pull apart for a wash
Only negative is that I stopped using it for a year and when i used it the next time and tried to put the brake on it snapped! All the wires!

Purchased in September 2016 at Baby Bunting for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mumof4

Mumof4Darling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Still going after 12years!

published

This pram was originally my brothers. He bought it in 2007. He used for his daughter. We have used it for our 4 children. In a day and age where nothing lasts, we have absolutely loved the quality of this pram. It is incredibly strong. We have used it for carrying airport luggage, multiple children in the bassinet at the zoo and for market shopping with the kids. It is looking a little worn now, but functionally it is still going strong!

To answer the questions:

1. It operates best on smooth surfaces. If rough terrain, Ive just dragged the pram behind me with large wheels first

2. Suspension is great

3. Pretty comfortable. They enjoy sleeping in it

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Katrina L.

Katrina L.

  • 2 reviews

This stroller is amazing quality for my baby girl

published

Very easy to use Im very happy with the product and it moves exceptionally could not ask for a better pram company was amazing to deal with thank you very much

Purchased at Baby Bunting for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alexspicer

AlexspicerSydney, NSW

Excellent pram that worth every penny!

published

Amazing Pram. We bought it in 2007 for our first baby and 12 Years later still sturdy as and very reliable. It lasts us for 4 kids the eldest is 11y.o now and the youngest is 8 m.o.
Easy to maneuver, light and pretty compact compare to the other prams we owned.

Purchased in May 2008 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
houda m.

houda m.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Loved it best pray I ever owned

published

So easy to push and shop with comfy for my child. Basket fits alot, easy set up and pack up. Canopy is very good size
Easy break system
Worth every $$$
You pay for what you get.

Purchased in January 2015 at Baby buntting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gils

GilsPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

We love our Bugaboo

published

It was a big deal choosing a pram! We definitely made the right choice when we purchased the Cameleon. It is smooth durable and easy to fold. We used it for both our kids. Took the pram several times overseas and its still in good conditions!

Purchased in February 2013 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sue Dib

Sue DibSydney, NSW

Recommend this item with great experience.

published

Fantastic pram if your starting a family, comfortable and safe for your child great suspension no need to pump wheels,
Bassinet and seat covers attach to the one frame you won’t have any bulk pieces laying around only fabric.

Purchased in January 2015 at Baby & Toddler Town.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fantastic + You want accessories

published

Purchased in January 2016 at Baby Village.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
donny

donnyPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

expensive BUT it the best

published

i been using this for the past 10 years , all i can say it valued for money and at the end , you still able to sell it as a used product .

it is expensive to purchase brand new when i gotten it 10 years ago but it worth it as it comes with product warranty . the first frame that we gotten from bugaboo has some issue and they sent us a brand new frame as a replacement .

do your self a favour , buy your baby one of the best pram out there . treat your baby well . it worth it .

Purchased in September 2009 at David Jones Retail Stores for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

MUST HAVE!

published

So easy to find replacement parts for, and so smooth on all types of terrain and just so easy to dismantle, I just love it, I definitely recommend to anyone!!

Purchased in April 2019 for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eliza2018

Eliza2018Illawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love my Bugaboo Cameleon - Atelier Edition

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Baby Kingdom Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Eliza2018
Eliza2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 10
See all Bugaboo Cameleon reviews

Questions & Answers

Chanelle B.

Chanelle B.asked

Cameleon 2nd Gen

Can you use cam 3 wheels ect? On the cam 2, my chassis is broke so I'm just looking at a 2 to put me over

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Chanelle

The Cameleon 3 wheels are not compatible with a Cameleon 2 chassis.
If you have any further questions regarding compatibility you can reach our team at service.au@bugaboo.com

The team at Bugaboo

Jules C

Jules Casked

Cameleon 1st Gen

Hi- I have an original cameleon stroller. Will the Nuna pipa car seat adapter fit. The website says only compatible with cameleon3 or 3plus.

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Jules C,

Please contact our service team at service.au@bugaboo.com for any questions regarding compatibility.

The team at Bugaboo

Sara

Saraasked

Cameleon

Hi will a cameleon 3 seat frame go onto the cameleon second generation base (2012)?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Sara

This combination is not compatible.

For more info you can reach our service team at service.au@bugaboo.com

Thanks
The team at Bugaboo

See all Bugaboo Cameleon questions

Get an answer from our members and Bugaboo representatives

Bugaboo Cameleon

Details

Compare all 4 Bugaboo Cameleon
Bugaboo Cameleon 2nd Gen
  • Discontinued

Bugaboo Cameleon 2nd Gen

4.1
(86)
Bugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen
  • Discontinued

Bugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen

4.1
(217)
Bugaboo Cameleon 1st Gen
  • Discontinued

Bugaboo Cameleon 1st Gen

4.3
(75)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $1,446.00
Seating TypeSingle
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 22 kg
Seat OrientationReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Reversible Handle and Under-seat Storage
Weight9.6 kg
Folded Dimensions31 x 50 x 91 cm
Release dateDec 2012Jan 2011Dec 2012Jan 2006
Replaced byBugaboo Cameleon 3rd GenBugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen PlusBugaboo Cameleon 2nd Gen
Compare all 4 Bugaboo Cameleon

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.