??!
1 photo
Burger Rings

Burger Rings (page 2 of 4)

1.8 from 61 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
T L Brown

T L Brown

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bring the old recipe back!!

published

These were my sons favorite snack. He is autistic and a very fussy eater. He will not eat them now and says they taste yucky. I have to agree. I won't be buying them again.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Shelley

Shelley

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Quality has deteriorated

published

Burger Rings were once my favourite. The rings are now thinner, about half as thick as years ago. The flavour is now not the same. Once their was a full burger flavour and seasoning, now they are half the taste. The rings were also a very dark orange/rust colour, now very pale.
I am disappointed that cost cutting on size, flavour, and packet size has been taken.

Purchased in April 2020 at Woolworths for $3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Karl

KarlSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Changed for the worse.

published

Use to be my favourite. Now they have changed their uniqueness has gone. Now they are tasteless. Won’t buy again.

Purchased in March 2020 for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Chips

Find out how Burger Rings compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

disappointing

published

Noticed the change straight away, they used to be so nice now no flavour and I will not be buying them again

Incentivised ReviewNo
Simon

SimonSoutheast, SA

Tastes Terrible

published

I’ve been enjoying Burger Rings since childhood and noticed straight away when the cooking oil was changed......yuck!!! Reminds me of Arnotts cheddar biscuits
I will not be buying any of these products again thanks for spoiling my favourite chip brand .

Purchased in February 2020 at Woolworths for $3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Zoe

ZoeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best chipe ever

published

Can't stop eating these. So good. I would definitely recommend these.

Purchased in February 2020 at Woolworths for $2.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Dave

DaveMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

If you change it write it on the packaging

published

Bought a package of burger rings for my son, he's a very fussy eater. He told me thay taste funny, I tried them myself and agreed. Thought it must be a bad batch so we tried again and thay were just as disgusting. I have had burger rings occasionally for 40 years, my son has regularly had burger rings for about three years, neither of us can stomach the new taste. Disappointed that the flavor change was not announced on the packaging.

Purchased in December 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Still addictive!!!

published

I grew up on Burger Rings as a party treat and am just as addicted to them now as I was thirty years ago. My kids now claim them as their favourite chip treat, especially enjoying eating one off every finger after making their ‘Burger Rings Hand’. They may not taste like an actual burger but they still taste amazing, and if I want to eat something that tastes exactly like a burger.... I buy a burger!

Purchased in December 2019 for $3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
flying fish

flying fishHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Product destroyed. But why?

published

I purchased a pack for the first time in about 10 years. As soon as I opened the pack there was obviously something wrong. First there was no hit of that BR smell. Then they were pale, thinner and missing flavoring powder that came off on your fingers. Eating one as a bigger disappointment - slight vinegar flavour and faint hint of spices. Epic fail!

Purchased in December 2019 for $4.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Chips

Find out how Burger Rings compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rhee L.

Rhee L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

The new recipe is a let down

published

The new recipe isn't terrible but the old style was so much better. The flavour seems slightly sweeter now and also more diluted.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Rick

RickNew South Wales

Burger rings

published

wow,a product so bad I'm writing a review,never thought it would happen

Purchased in November 2019 at Bedding Square for $2.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Maral

MaralGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

What happened to Burger Rings?

published

Why did they change the receipe to Burger Rings. Now it has no flavour, it's disgusting. Not what it used to be. I found a better alternative, it's Aldi chazoos burger hoops, so much tastier.

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $2.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
NoWhere

NoWhereSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

It's a completely different product

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Drakes for $3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
GIreland

GIrelandSydney, NSW

Don't bother wasting your money.

published

Thought I'd try them for old times sake. Opened the packet and thought they were off by appearance. Tasted them and doesn't taste anything like what they are meant to taste like. Has a funny corn flavour. Binned. How disappointing. Will never buy again.

Purchased in July 2019 at Woolworths for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Dee

DeeKendall

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bland like a baby cereal

published

The rings are larger and have no Burger Ring taste! I feel ripped off with the party bag size that the whole family will not eat. I think they have included squashed corn husks as an ingredient? Yuck.

Purchased in July 2019 for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Chips

Find out how Burger Rings compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CindyLee K.

CindyLee K.Outback, SA

What has happened yuck

published

I haven't had burger rings in ages. I decided I'd have a pack of the kids lunch size snacks... yuk flavorless and lots of the rings were squashed I have never seen that before

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mark Ronald Hill

Mark Ronald HillSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

What happened to burger rings

published

Burger rings used to be as large as cheesles, the burger rings we had,had little to no flavour, what's the go?i love burger rings and was disappointed with the size and flavour.

Purchased in June 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $1.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Liz

LizSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

What has happened to burger rings!!

published

They have completely changed burger rings! They are terrible, like eating bland cereal. I don’t understand why they changed them, they use to be so tasty, never will purchase again, what a waste of money, can see why they were on sale and very disappointing to go grocery shopping and buy yourself a tasty snack only to find they taste disgusting, looks like another trip to the shops.

Purchased in June 2019 at Coles for $1.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Lisa M.

Lisa M.Sydney, NSW

Nooo! They've destroyed burger rings!

published

This is so disappointing. We lost Toobs twice, now Burger Rings are so awful they won't last long either. The texture, size and flavour have all been tampered with, to their detriment.

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths Physical store.

Incentivised ReviewNo
NKM

NKMSydney, NSW

So dissapointed

published

Why did they change the recipe- they taste nothing like my favorite chip anymore. They now have 621 in the ingredients, no flavor. I can’t even finish the packet- yuk

Purchased in June 2019 for $1.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Page 2 of 4
See all Burger Rings reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.