?
? !
1 photo
Caffitaly S22

Caffitaly S22

3.4 from 48 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.0 (1)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Smedley

SmedleySydney, NSW

Good machine but no spare parts

published

We have had this for years, it works a treat and makes good coffee. The descaler light has been on now for months but i can't find the descaler coupling. I have contacted Grinders so many times now but they do not have any in stock, any ideas on how i can get one or how to descale without it

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Szaf

SzafFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Disappointed!!!

published

Purchased in May 2020 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
danni b

danni b

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Okay Machine, Capsules are a plastic waste

published

The Machine makes a good cupmof coffee in a reasonable amount of time.

Occasionally the pods wouldn't get punched properly by the machine and would get stuck. I would need a lot of force to open the machine and get them back out again.

The milk container has many parts to wash, if you don't wash it every time it gwtsucg harder to clean.

The plastic capsules are a big waste.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Caffitaly S22 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MrsGoziBear

MrsGoziBearGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not to bad

published

Not worth it for the price a lot better options out there. Only bonus is there’s a lot of different brand pods that fit the machine. Pretty easy to operate and to clean. Would recommend researching options and variants prior to purchase as you’ll se what suits your needs best

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sharon

Sharon

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed it didnt last that long

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Greg

GregMonterey

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Its ok

published

I can say I am satisfied with this coffee machine even if it doesnt do everything. It makes a decent cup of coffee but the milk is not hot enough and if you use the milk function you are left with luke warm over frothed coffee. What I do is microwave the milk and then add the coffee and it tastes good. If you are happy to do that I would recommend, if not maybe spend a little more and get one of the better machines

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Helena

HelenaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 12 likes

Customer service is terrible, do not bother with this brand - they do not help post purchase.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barinder

Barinder

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cafeitaly pod machine

published

Hi
I Just purchased last month from costco.Not bad experience. Frother is not heating milk properly. Frothing we are doing in aldi frother. Taste is not bad either.its easy to clean. There are 3 options to fill cup. Using first one only.nothing is clear in manual. I wish i choose different brand. Went for shopping without homework

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adam

AdamMermaid Waters

Drinks COLD

published

Ok... only just open box as in the process of moving was purchased in March by a friend as a present - Never came with instructions booklet or de scaling piece - I've contacted my friend who lives in LA now she purchased it from Woolworths red bank plains - she did say it was a sale item... I'd say this was returned item & not all parts were return..
But the main problem is the drinks are cold not even luke warn - printed out manual from website to check if I'm doing it correctly - I'm doing it as the manual says... so I think my friend has purchased a dud....
From all the reviews it's just a waste of time to contact the company as they done reply..

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Caffitaly S22 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ian

IanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

A good Machine until

published

Ive had time when the machine freezes ,no matter what you do it wont respond
Rang Caffitally told me to force the handle open as it would not to get the machine working again
well today the handle snapped and because its just out of warranty Caffitally dont want to know
i was told the machine could not be broken by forcing the handle ?

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Donna

Donna

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

I hate it

published

What a crap machine! Not consistent with coffe making. Sometimes hot, most of the time cold, sometimes a cup of coffee, most times a cup of throth. The old machines were heaps better. If it aint broke, dont fix it. Sorry guys, been using cafitaly machines for years but decided to change my brand.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Save your money !

published
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Deb C

Deb CRockhampton

  • 23 reviews
  • 25 likes

Great coffee until machine plays up

published

Made fantastic coffee - hot but not boiling - great taste, foamy milk - for 4 months. Then started getting a few grinds in cup, depite cleaning coffee and milk dispenser after Every use. Today descaler light. Bought $25 bottle descaler. Followed instru tion manual. All good till machine simply stopped at Step 11 and NOTHING will get it out of descale mode. Not happy! No troubleshoot to cover this, no help on Caffitaly website. It's going back to Woolies tomorrow. I've been slavishly following instruct manual since I bought this machine. 4 mths use b4 it dies, just unacceptable. .. no matter how good the coffee is when the machine works.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Makes great coffee but just had continual issues

published

Machine makes great coffee, would prefer to pour milk first then coffee. Easy to operate and clean. Downside...been through 3 machines in 6 months. 1st one lasted 4 months before facia melted, number 2 lasted 4 weeks then froze. Currently on number 3 but this one is just not making coffee hot enough even with preheating cups and I'm going to take it back. So disappointed as my previous model lasted 3 years and I love the Gloria Jeans caramel pods. Woolworths has been fantastic in swapping them over but enough is enough.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniel S

Daniel SMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great machine while it works

published

Had a machine for maybe three weeks used it every day and then it stopped working. Spoke to customer service which are great it was needing to be replaced we came down to after doing all the steps. Had the machine swapped over this time it only lasted not even a week.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Caffitaly S22 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Caffitaly S22 reviews

Questions & Answers

Nathaniel A.

Nathaniel A.asked

Hello, i have been using my S22 for 2 yrs now, and suddenly the cappuccino, cafe and milk buttons stopped working ( no lights at all) what should I do pls...

1 answer
Rod D.
Rod D.

same happened to me.... if you press the buttons they still function for me just no lights.

Marg

Margasked

Hi , have been using S23 for last 4 years and loved loved the machine . Cannot fault the coffee pods and taste. Decided to upgrade to S22 two weeks ago coz it has the milk only froth feature button. Only concern is , some water dispensed first before the milk . Hence why my coffee seems a little diluted and not as creamy . Also the lid for milk jug seems a little loose . Not sure if it’s meant to be like that and if that’s the cause of ‘diluted milk ‘ . Just wondering if anyone else has the same issue. Hope to hear from you . Otherwise the coffee machine is great .

1 answer
Szaf
Szaf

I bought one I am a big coffee drinker. My previous machines were great. It took the 4 weeks to get it to me. Far North Qld should have taken 10days. When I finally got it plugged it in and it didn’t work!! Wasn’t prepared to wait another 4 weeks so bought a de longhi. With grinder etc love it!

Zai

Zaiasked

I have not use the machine (s22) for more than a year since I lost the absolution tube. Now when I start to use it,when I switch it on, there is a power indicator lit but the rest of the buttons is not functioning. I tried press one of the button but nothing happen. What seems to be the problem?

No answers
See all Caffitaly S22 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $399.00
Pump Pressure15 bar
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity1.3 L
Colour / FinishGrey
Dimensions 280 x 220 x 340 mm
Weight6 kg
Milk FrotherIntegrated
Auto Shut-offNo

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.