?
? !
1 photo
Caffitaly S22

Caffitaly S22

3.4 from 48 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.7 (3)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Smedley

SmedleySydney, NSW

Good machine but no spare parts

published

We have had this for years, it works a treat and makes good coffee. The descaler light has been on now for months but i can't find the descaler coupling. I have contacted Grinders so many times now but they do not have any in stock, any ideas on how i can get one or how to descale without it

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love it!

published

Had the for around 4 years, gets used around 5 times per day. Quality of coffee is great, far better than any other machine I've used and better than a lot of cafe's. I'd buy another without looking at any other brand

Purchased in April 2016 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Diana T.

Diana T.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fantastic coffee machine at a reasonable price,

published

This is a brilliant machine!
I have had mine for three years now and never had any problems with it!
What I love most about it are the many functions available for a very reasonable price and the fact that I don’t require a seperate milk frother, as the machine has one incorporated!

Purchased in July 2016 at Woolworths for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Caffitaly S22 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mira

MiraCaulfield South

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Caffitaly S22 coffee machine

published

I have used the Caffitaly S22 coffee machine for 3 years. I bought it at Woolworths on a special and have not had one disappointing cup of coffee. The capsules are always available. It is so easy to keep clean, takes up little space on my kitchen bench. I am useless with machines but this has been a pleasure to use.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
danni b

danni b

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Okay Machine, Capsules are a plastic waste

published

The Machine makes a good cupmof coffee in a reasonable amount of time.

Occasionally the pods wouldn't get punched properly by the machine and would get stuck. I would need a lot of force to open the machine and get them back out again.

The milk container has many parts to wash, if you don't wash it every time it gwtsucg harder to clean.

The plastic capsules are a big waste.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4ofus1111

4ofus1111

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing coffee

published

We use this machine at least 3 times a day sometimes up to 10! We vary between the Woolworths brand strong coffee and hubby likes the Gloria Jeans strong one! Both tast amazing! Extremely easy to use. If we do not use all of the milk from the frother we just remove it from the machine and put in the fridge until next coffee break. Extremely easy to clean with tablets or the liquid.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MrsGoziBear

MrsGoziBearGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not to bad

published

Not worth it for the price a lot better options out there. Only bonus is there’s a lot of different brand pods that fit the machine. Pretty easy to operate and to clean. Would recommend researching options and variants prior to purchase as you’ll se what suits your needs best

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sazzbabe88

Sazzbabe88AU

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best ever.

published

Awesome coffee machine massive selection of different brands of coffee to use and tastes awesome. So quick and easy to use we even bought my mum one and she uses it every single day. Love the helpful cleaning system makes it so easy to keep in good condition.
Very simple to use just read instructions first.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Toni

ToniSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

This product is good but has a fault.

published

This product was the one I got I made a mistake when I did my first product review. This machine had a fault when I first got it, it broke down the first time the descaling light came on, I put the descaling coupling on but it didn't work, it stopped working altogether so had to take it back, I discovered that the descaling coupling was not long enough, the pin was too short so it wouldn't work, I glued another piece on to it and have had no more problems, I did notify the company but not sure if they corrected it, have had no problems since.

Date PurchasedJune 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Caffitaly S22 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sharon

Sharon

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed it didnt last that long

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Greg

GregMonterey

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Its ok

published

I can say I am satisfied with this coffee machine even if it doesnt do everything. It makes a decent cup of coffee but the milk is not hot enough and if you use the milk function you are left with luke warm over frothed coffee. What I do is microwave the milk and then add the coffee and it tastes good. If you are happy to do that I would recommend, if not maybe spend a little more and get one of the better machines

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
WAB

WABTownsville

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes the perfect cup everytime.

published

Great tasting coffee, frothy milk and extremely easy to use. Pretty much all you can ask for in a 'pod' machine. Plenty of flavours to choose from (even hot chocolates and teas) and they are good value. It can be a bit fiddly to clean, but once you're used to it it's not an issue.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barinder

Barinder

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cafeitaly pod machine

published

Hi
I Just purchased last month from costco.Not bad experience. Frother is not heating milk properly. Frothing we are doing in aldi frother. Taste is not bad either.its easy to clean. There are 3 options to fill cup. Using first one only.nothing is clear in manual. I wish i choose different brand. Went for shopping without homework

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ian

IanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

A good Machine until

published

Ive had time when the machine freezes ,no matter what you do it wont respond
Rang Caffitally told me to force the handle open as it would not to get the machine working again
well today the handle snapped and because its just out of warranty Caffitally dont want to know
i was told the machine could not be broken by forcing the handle ?

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roblee

RobleeMelbourne

Solution to Milk don't froth with Caffitaly S22

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Caffitaly S22 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

None like it

published

I have had mine for almost two years. It gets extreme use (app20per day plus hot water uses) I did follow all instructionsfrom the beginning. most versatile, easy to clean (all the bits go in the dishwasher at night.) simple to follow instructions. Excellent after sale service. Highly recommend any for coffee lovers.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jay

jayMelbourne

  • 14 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great coffee machine with so many options

published

I love this coffee machine. It has so many capsule options and always makes the perfect coffee. I've had it for a while now and don't regret my purchase. It's easy to use and love the variety of capsule brands that will work with this machine.

I would defiantly recommend it to others.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Deb C

Deb CRockhampton

  • 23 reviews
  • 25 likes

Great coffee until machine plays up

published

Made fantastic coffee - hot but not boiling - great taste, foamy milk - for 4 months. Then started getting a few grinds in cup, depite cleaning coffee and milk dispenser after Every use. Today descaler light. Bought $25 bottle descaler. Followed instru tion manual. All good till machine simply stopped at Step 11 and NOTHING will get it out of descale mode. Not happy! No troubleshoot to cover this, no help on Caffitaly website. It's going back to Woolies tomorrow. I've been slavishly following instruct manual since I bought this machine. 4 mths use b4 it dies, just unacceptable. .. no matter how good the coffee is when the machine works.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ted

Ted

  • 12 reviews
  • 21 likes

Excellent value and great coffee.

published

I had a very expensive nesspresso machine, which I had constant problems from day one and I got sick of paying top dollar for wishy washy coffee. Got this as a gift and never looked back. Nice coffee for half the price and easy to use. You just have to make sure that the pods are constantly emptied otherwise they can jam and cause no water to come out. I always rinse the frothier everytime too. There are great choices of capsules too. Gloria jeans ,caffitality, moconna and more.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Makes great coffee but just had continual issues

published

Machine makes great coffee, would prefer to pour milk first then coffee. Easy to operate and clean. Downside...been through 3 machines in 6 months. 1st one lasted 4 months before facia melted, number 2 lasted 4 weeks then froze. Currently on number 3 but this one is just not making coffee hot enough even with preheating cups and I'm going to take it back. So disappointed as my previous model lasted 3 years and I love the Gloria Jeans caramel pods. Woolworths has been fantastic in swapping them over but enough is enough.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Caffitaly S22 reviews

Questions & Answers

Nathaniel A.

Nathaniel A.asked

Hello, i have been using my S22 for 2 yrs now, and suddenly the cappuccino, cafe and milk buttons stopped working ( no lights at all) what should I do pls...

1 answer
Rod D.
Rod D.

same happened to me.... if you press the buttons they still function for me just no lights.

Marg

Margasked

Hi , have been using S23 for last 4 years and loved loved the machine . Cannot fault the coffee pods and taste. Decided to upgrade to S22 two weeks ago coz it has the milk only froth feature button. Only concern is , some water dispensed first before the milk . Hence why my coffee seems a little diluted and not as creamy . Also the lid for milk jug seems a little loose . Not sure if it’s meant to be like that and if that’s the cause of ‘diluted milk ‘ . Just wondering if anyone else has the same issue. Hope to hear from you . Otherwise the coffee machine is great .

1 answer
Szaf
Szaf

I bought one I am a big coffee drinker. My previous machines were great. It took the 4 weeks to get it to me. Far North Qld should have taken 10days. When I finally got it plugged it in and it didn’t work!! Wasn’t prepared to wait another 4 weeks so bought a de longhi. With grinder etc love it!

Zai

Zaiasked

I have not use the machine (s22) for more than a year since I lost the absolution tube. Now when I start to use it,when I switch it on, there is a power indicator lit but the rest of the buttons is not functioning. I tried press one of the button but nothing happen. What seems to be the problem?

No answers
See all Caffitaly S22 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $399.00
Pump Pressure15 bar
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity1.3 L
Colour / FinishGrey
Dimensions 280 x 220 x 340 mm
Weight6 kg
Milk FrotherIntegrated
Auto Shut-offNo

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.