?
? !
1 photo
Caffitaly S23

Caffitaly S23

3.9 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
Lapiz

LapizSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great Coffee / Bad Milk Frother

published

This coffee maker was really good for about 6 months then the milk frother started blocking up. I cleaned the machine fully on a regular basis but it made no difference. I purchased this machine because i could use the Gloria Jean Pods which was awesome
Unfortunately not worth the extra money you pay for the milk frother. Wish i just purchased without the frother for the cheaper price.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
lynn

lynn

  • 3 reviews

perfect coffee maker

published

Great coffee maker. Variety of capsules to choose from and the flavours are great. Best coffee you can get at home. Easy to clean and the whole family use it. Milk frother is a bonus and makes the best cappuccino. Would highly recommend this coffee maker to everyone, its great.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony

TonySydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

OK but not really worth the extra money

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Caffitaly S23 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mich

MichPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Take this machine with me EVERYWHERE!!

published

Awesome machine, it travels with us everywhere! I use the Coles Mr Barista, Mild coffee pods and everybody I make a coffee for LOVE IT! Its easy to clean and manage and takes up minimal space in my pantry. Give a product a good review where its granted. Thumbs up for this one. And Caffitaly customer service is also great.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Grace

GraceSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love it.... but

published

A great and easy machine to use and clean. Nice design and looks professional. However, the Coffee has recently leaked all over my kitchen bench and not coming out through the correct nozzle. I can't find any woolies around my area who has any in stock. Can anyone please help?

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Make more with the built in milk frother I love it

published

Yes a lot strength and brand's to choose from.
Yes very easy to use I would always buy one like this with the built in milk froffer.
Very easy to clean with the built in cleaning function.
Keep making the machines like the s23 I'll will keep buying one.
Over the the other brands.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fifi

FifiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Happy

published

Bought the coffee maker. Had another well known brand. It was great. Just hated the coffee itself. Love most of the caffitaly branded coffee. So I bought the machine. s23. Haven't looked back. Easy to keep clean. Definitely descale it every 30 coffee's. Easy to use once you get the hang of it. Recommend joining the Caffitaly club, the coffee pods are cheaper. As is the descaling solution. You can also get spare parts if you need them too. Love it

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tammy B

Tammy BNsw, 2641

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Easy to use, great tasting coffee

published

Great tasting coffee, super easy to use and it's very easy to clean. Not real consistent on how much milk you get in a mug. And you can't adjust the temperature, which us ok if you like to drink your coffee straight away. Good looking appliance, not to large for any kitchen bench.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
heyyah11

heyyah11

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good machine

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Caffitaly S23 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mikoi

Mikoi

  • 2 reviews

Doesn't Work

published

This machine is hit and miss. Even the factory reset is no longer working.

The machine warms up, two beeps, all good... Press any of the buttons... nothing. Nothing at all... doesn't pull water, doesn't sound like its doing anything. Turn machine off and on again, same result. Attempt factory reset... after 10+ Attempts at the reset directions it starts up, do the start up set up procedure, and again... nothing.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cossie

CossieBathurst

Caffitaly S23 Coffee Machine.

published

I love, love, love this machine, it is so easy to use, and the coffee it makes is very nice, it's always hot. Cleaning is a breeze, and the variety of pods are truly amazing. I would highly recommend this machine to anyone who love there morning, lunch or afternoon coffee.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
angel

angel

  • 8 reviews

Great little coffee machine

published

This is a great little coffee machine for the price. We paid $199 from Woolworths. I love that its fully automatic the milk comes out very frothy and its at perfect temperature. It does what we want it to do. Coffee taste great, Fairly easy to clean, Very happy with the purchase.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brisbane

BrisbaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

The best machine in the range, so far

published

I bought this just after Xmas this year. It's very simple to set up, fill it with water, attach the milk dispenser, pop in any of the caffitaly pods, press a button and delicious frothy milky coffee is delivered to your cup moments later. Cleaning is simple, descaling is straightforward and the whole coffee machine set up is a delight to own and use. Moreover it is several hundred dollars cheaper than anything comparable, it would seem

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Does not provide hot coffee

published

The machine did not provide hot coffee and milk container difficult to clean. Have replaced with a Phillips made Map machine which has separate Milk Frother.
The milk did not froth very well and the whole machine did not appear to combine activities.
Some of the coffee capsules were quite bitter.
While being well priced this machine was a disappointment.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Toni

ToniSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

This machine is great and so easy to use.

published

There was a slight problems with the machine, but have let the manufacturer know about it. It was the descaling cycle it wouldn't work till an extension was put on the descaling attachment, It's been great since then, love having a choice of coffee capsules too. unlike other machines that are restricted to only their brand coffee capsules. I have been happy with my Caffitaly machines this is my third one. It is an upgrade fully automatic.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Caffitaly S23 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ednamc

EdnamcBell

  • 2 reviews

Fresh coffee everyday

published

I have the S22 from Caffitaly. The Woolworths Coffee tastes great. It does not come out very hot and is very frothy, but I would certainly purchase this brand again. I believe the newer models have different settings for the froth and produce hotter drinks. 37 cents for a large coffee is good value for money. I have not tried the dearer brands of coffee because I love the taste of the Woolworths ones. It is very easy to use.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great Coffee

published

Great machine, great coffee, best way to start the day. Very reasonable price for the coffee and the taste is just as good if not better than some of the the more expensive brands.
This machine is very user friendly and also very easy to clean and maintain properly.
Excellent quality

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tippy

TippyBrisbane

  • Verified

Love the new S23 from Caffitaly

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

JNA

JNAasked

Hi there...
I have 2 questions for you.
1-
it is my second S23 Machine.
The 1st one use to give more froth for cappuccino
This second machine and with the first 3 cups not much of froth coming and I made sure that the dial is pointed to the right for extra froth like the manual says.
Don’t know if I have to set the machine to factory settings but it is a brand new machine
2-
Can I get a hotter coffee by switching the machine for a longer time warming up ?
Or any other solution for that reason ?
What can you suggest me to do please ?
Thank you.

1 answer
Lapiz
Lapiz

Unfortunately my machine died. It stopped feeding the water through. As much as I cleaned it, it just didn't work anymore. .. you can try factory settings and clean the machine out. Coffee isn't piping hot and I couldn't make any hotter... really thought this machine was great while working .. It just didn't last a long time. Hope this help. If not return to store u bought from before warranty runs out. God luck

elnev

elnevasked

Can I make the coffee hotter, like I could on my Previous models S04, S12 and S24.

2 answers
Lapiz
Lapiz

Sorry, No you can't

elnev
elnev

Thanks for your reply.

desmond0036

desmond0036asked

After factory reset , can't get steady indicator light , any helps?

No answers
See all Caffitaly S23 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $350.00
Pump Pressure15 bar
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity1 L
Colour / FinishBlack
Dimensions 190 x 270 x 375 mm
Weight6 kg
Milk FrotherIntegrated
Auto Shut-offNo

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.