?
? !
1 photo
Caffitaly S24

Caffitaly S24 (page 2 of 2)

3.5 from 32 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (7)
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.3 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
delphii

delphiiSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great small coffee maker

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ahmad

AhmadPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Coffee Machine

published

Great little machine that prepares great coffee for you whenever you want. Obvious, eh? Highly recommended for its efficiency. I have been using this for now one year and never have had any issues with it. No need to searching google for nice coffee shops when always make one at home.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Does the job

published

Easy to use machine. Got it cos it had the cheapest pods at the local Woolworths. Coffee pod selection is good. Only problem is the light saying it needs descaling won't go off after doing same. But who cares???? Also bought it on sale which appears to happen pretty often so wait until a sale comes before buying.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Caffitaly S24 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kim. G

Kim. GSydney

  • 4 reviews

Value for money

published

I've purchased a range of brands of coffee machines over the past few years and prefer Caffitaly as the pods are larger (12g) compared to the standard (8g). The water also heats up hotter than competing brands like Nespresso. Often you can find the machines for half price at Woolworths so it's definitely value for money :)

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dennis

DennisSouthwest, VIC

No spare parts in Australia

published

I have 3 machines,all have leaking pod washers, cannot buy them in Australia & Caffitaly don't carry spare parts .
3 useless machines! Caffitaly told me to send them my machine and they would forward them to Italy.
It is easy to replace the rubber O ring , worth a couple of dollars .

Date PurchasedApr 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CPLF

CPLFMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 17 likes

Not bad, does what its design to do

published

Great little machine for your coffee fixes. Uses Caffitaly pods,
Depends on how fussy you are about your coffee, When you consider all the energy and effort that you need to put in to some coffee machines this is a little beauty. Cleaning the machine is pretty quick, Making a coffee is pretty quick. I can say I am happy with the coffee pod verities out there too.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JoR

JoRSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 22 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent for the money

published

I bought this machine in Woolworths for $79.It doesn’t take up a lot of space on the counter and a selection of pods are readily available.It is easy to use and clean and makes a nice cup of coffee.It may not suit someone who is a coffee buff but for anyone who just wants a decent coffee quickly,this is the machine.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
shirley

shirleymelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

good coffee

published

i shop at woolworths so i buy theyre brand of pods and gloria jeans when they are on special, makes a quick cup of coffee in the morning which tastes great. machine is easy to use and clean with a descaler. cheap coffee machine when on special with a good range of pods to use in it.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CRM

CRMCairns

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Coffee

published

Bargain machine that makes excellent coffee. Small range of pods available but they are well priced and provide a good variety. We normally buy Mr Barista pods which are very nice. Return policy by Woolworths for our previous S21 mach was excellent. I rate this S24 machine better than our previous Nesspresso machine. Overall highly recommended.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Caffitaly S24 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Had to take it back

published

I have an old S14 which has been fabulous, but is starting to give problems, so I went and bought an S24 on sale - Very good value at $79.
It was fine for a few days then leaked water, and stopped piercing the capsules at all after the third day (wasted several!).
I took it back to Woolworths who immediately offered a replacement or to refund. I chose the latter and they refunded my purchase without question. I would need to think again before risking another one at this stage.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ellyjane

EllyjaneQld, 4159

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Noisy unstable machine

published

Bought this machine today instead of an espresso it's noisy I don't like how the water compartment doesn't seal,it continually drips after making a coffee. Very disappointed ! Save your money and buy a decent machine. its very noisy, not stable at all so so disapppointed. I can't even take it back as my husband bought it as a gift for me

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cass

CassBOWRAL

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great machine

published

This machine was a gift and greatly appreciated. It is easy and quick to use, producing top quality coffee. There are many flavours, brands and strengths to select, all reasonably priced. My only complaint is that the coffee can be a little cooler than it should be. I overcome that by heating the cups with boiling water while the machine is heating (it takes 30 seconds). A main advantage is that you can pre-select the amount of coffee you want in your cup.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 2
See all Caffitaly S24 reviews

Questions & Answers

Cosb

Cosbasked

Anyone know why there is coffee granules coming out into my coffee?

No answers
cooper

cooperasked

Cafitali coffee machine water comes out but not coffee. Any suggestions

No answers
Jeanette M.

Jeanette M.asked

Do you have a Cafitaly 24 in stock ,ours has just broke after 3 years and would like to buy another one thank you .

2 answers
Gayle  M.
Gayle M.

Hello...if you like that brand try woolies as this is where you could purchase but I would not recommend the product as it's poor quality it will brake down unless it's improved over time

Carl Cramer
Carl Cramer

I am also currently a disgruntled user of the S24 model, having used a Caffitali machine about 10 years! Descaled it twice in the two weeks and again it’s burning the coffee and putting granules in my morning cup. Not happy!!! Bought this machine from my local Woolworths Store just ~12 months ago!

See all Caffitaly S24 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $159.00
Pump Pressure15 bar
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity1 L
Colour / FinishBlack
Dimensions 270 x 155 x 360 mm
Weight4 kg
Capsule CompatabilityCaffitaly/MAP
Milk FrotherNone
Auto Shut-offNo
Adjustable Shot QuantityNo

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.