?
? !
1 photo
Caffitaly S24

Caffitaly S24

3.5 from 32 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.6 (5)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.0 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Caffitaly 23

published

Disappointing i have now had three from this product line all have ended up making terrible coffee ground in the bottom of your cup. From other complaints I notice this common and only fixed replacing the machine.
Think again I have descaled cleaned and also used your clean bean product. Will never buy anothor machine again 3 times useless not 3rd time lucky I say Boo Boo.

Purchased in May 2016 at Woolworths for $199.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
evav

evav

  • 5 reviews

Crap don't get one.

published

The machine stops working, leaver gets stuck and then you're stuffed as you can't force it open. Would not recommend to any coffee lover. When it does work coffee is OK but nespresso much better

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

We had two S24s and they both burnt out within 4 weeks of having them. Traded in for different brand. Fingers crossed

published

Makes decent enough coffee but I think the S24 has a system fault. It overheated and we could not reset. Pods are always on special. We have traded in for different brand after having two S24s.

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Caffitaly S24 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tony E.

Tony E.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Out of the box & great coffee into the cup so easy !

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $71.40.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible. Loud, messy, dangerous.

published

I used to have the S21 and it was fantastic. It lasted three years, was reasonably quiet, made great coffee.

The S24? The complete opposite. Extremely loud producing coffee, physical movements loud and clunky. I have caught my fingers in the small spaces several times.

If I can't find another S21 somewhere, I'm going back to the Aldi KFee machine which had none of these problems.

Terrible purchase.

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lizzylou

LizzylouNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 24 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Easy and Nice Coffee (but)

published

This is my 3rd one of these and although they are simple to use and easy to clean and the coffee is nice there are some negatives. Every time you make a cup the drip tray ends up with almost as much water as your cup of coffee. This has been the case with all 3 of mine now. Taking it back to factory reset does not fix this problem nor speaking with customer support either because they just did not have an answer for it. My last 2 have lasted no longer than 2 years but that’s OK with me because it is so cheap. I really don’t think the retailer knows about the leaking water peoblem because you can’t get past support to advise them. Overall, I do recommend it for its simplicity and a nice cup of coffee.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Liv

LivNarre Warren

  • 6 reviews

Good value for money

published

Purchased this as a gift for hubby and he hasn't been disappointed at all. Makes his coffee promptly every morning and he happily goes off to work. Seems easy to use and quick with the pods. Good value for money and for those than don't drink a lot of coffee each day.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jules

JulesMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

tired of the handle jamming. I returned it to Woolworths yesterday 9/7/18 got a new one and that doe

published

I am also having problems with my S24. The red light comes on and blinks constantly even though the machine has plenty of water.It also jams with the handle and brute force needs to be used to open. Mine is a replacement for the previous model which had a leek in the water container. Really annoying. Looks like I will have to take this one back.
Have returned it and received a new one and this one has the same problem and handle jamming and red light flashing all the time

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bevo

BevoWangi Wangi

  • 10 reviews
  • 12 likes

Good but not perfect

published

Bought this to replace our S21 which had ended up having some issues (although still working)
S24 makes coffee well and would give it 5 stars except for one problem - occasionally it stops producing coffee and the lever on top jams closed. Have to use quite a bit of force to open it. One that is done and I run a tea cycle all is well and it works again.
I did contact Caffitaly who said I could take it back for a replacement under warranty....it promptly stopped doing that for a couple of months, but just happened again, so I am considering taking it back and trying a replacement while still under warranty.
Happy with the coffee made (good capsules cheap from Catch), ease of use, ease of cleaning etc.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Caffitaly S24 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angie B

Angie BPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

This is very easy to maintain and use machine I have had other coffee machines before and I have had so much trouble keeping them clean etc but this is so simple and the coffee tastes great. Not mention there is a huge variety of pods you can use for this machine some expensive but a lot are cheap as

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Does the job

published

Easy to use machine. Got it cos it had the cheapest pods at the local Woolworths. Coffee pod selection is good. Only problem is the light saying it needs descaling won't go off after doing same. But who cares???? Also bought it on sale which appears to happen pretty often so wait until a sale comes before buying.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kim. G

Kim. GSydney

  • 4 reviews

Value for money

published

I've purchased a range of brands of coffee machines over the past few years and prefer Caffitaly as the pods are larger (12g) compared to the standard (8g). The water also heats up hotter than competing brands like Nespresso. Often you can find the machines for half price at Woolworths so it's definitely value for money :)

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CPLF

CPLFMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 17 likes

Not bad, does what its design to do

published

Great little machine for your coffee fixes. Uses Caffitaly pods,
Depends on how fussy you are about your coffee, When you consider all the energy and effort that you need to put in to some coffee machines this is a little beauty. Cleaning the machine is pretty quick, Making a coffee is pretty quick. I can say I am happy with the coffee pod verities out there too.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
shirley

shirleymelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

good coffee

published

i shop at woolworths so i buy theyre brand of pods and gloria jeans when they are on special, makes a quick cup of coffee in the morning which tastes great. machine is easy to use and clean with a descaler. cheap coffee machine when on special with a good range of pods to use in it.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Caffitaly S24 reviews

Questions & Answers

Cosb

Cosbasked

Anyone know why there is coffee granules coming out into my coffee?

No answers
cooper

cooperasked

Cafitali coffee machine water comes out but not coffee. Any suggestions

No answers
Jeanette M.

Jeanette M.asked

Do you have a Cafitaly 24 in stock ,ours has just broke after 3 years and would like to buy another one thank you .

2 answers
Gayle  M.
Gayle M.

Hello...if you like that brand try woolies as this is where you could purchase but I would not recommend the product as it's poor quality it will brake down unless it's improved over time

Carl Cramer
Carl Cramer

I am also currently a disgruntled user of the S24 model, having used a Caffitali machine about 10 years! Descaled it twice in the two weeks and again it’s burning the coffee and putting granules in my morning cup. Not happy!!! Bought this machine from my local Woolworths Store just ~12 months ago!

See all Caffitaly S24 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $159.00
Pump Pressure15 bar
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity1 L
Colour / FinishBlack
Dimensions 270 x 155 x 360 mm
Weight4 kg
Capsule CompatabilityCaffitaly/MAP
Milk FrotherNone
Auto Shut-offNo
Adjustable Shot QuantityNo

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.