?
? !
1 photo
Caffitaly S24

Caffitaly S24

3.5 from 32 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (4)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.7 (3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
gerbras

gerbrasMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Love this coffee machine! Best value. Great coffee

published

Purchased at Woolworths for $77.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kay S.

Kay S.Palmerston, NT

  • 2 reviews

Great value

published

I've owned several over the past 10 years and am very impressed. A good quality coffee with crema at a reasonable price. Better than some cafes. Love the machine, love the coffee, miss the Woolies Espresso pods.

Purchased in August 2018 at Woolworths for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony E.

Tony E.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Out of the box & great coffee into the cup so easy !

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $71.40.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Caffitaly S24 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lizzylou

LizzylouNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 24 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Easy and Nice Coffee (but)

published

This is my 3rd one of these and although they are simple to use and easy to clean and the coffee is nice there are some negatives. Every time you make a cup the drip tray ends up with almost as much water as your cup of coffee. This has been the case with all 3 of mine now. Taking it back to factory reset does not fix this problem nor speaking with customer support either because they just did not have an answer for it. My last 2 have lasted no longer than 2 years but that’s OK with me because it is so cheap. I really don’t think the retailer knows about the leaking water peoblem because you can’t get past support to advise them. Overall, I do recommend it for its simplicity and a nice cup of coffee.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SteveEH

SteveEHAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • Verified

perfect coffee

published

love this coffee maker, it makes perfect coffee every time, very quick to power up, has a large capacity water tank, looks very good and smart in my kitchen, this is our second one of the caffe italy machines, the last one last 6 years and was used on a daily basis.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adam G

Adam GPerth

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Decent pod coffee

published

Good little unit, Doesn't do milk frothing but you can get a separate mini machine for that if you need it.
The Caffitaly pods taste pretty good and the unit will get up to temperature quickly. I have a much more expensive Jura coffee machine but I still keep this one around because it is easy to use and you can change coffee with every cup. That is a great feature for guests as I can make a strong coffee then a weak coffee then a decaf all in a row.

The narrow build fits easily on a bench and the pods are well priced.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Liv

LivNarre Warren

  • 6 reviews

Good value for money

published

Purchased this as a gift for hubby and he hasn't been disappointed at all. Makes his coffee promptly every morning and he happily goes off to work. Seems easy to use and quick with the pods. Good value for money and for those than don't drink a lot of coffee each day.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniel

DanielSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice start to the day

published

I've always been curious about coffee pod machines, I tried coffee out of them at a meeting ages ago and I liked the taste of the coffee.

So I bought this one at Woolworths for $69.00 - normally it's $120.00.

I followed the instructions, it seemed straight forward. Tried the coffee I bought - Woolworths select and Gloria Jean's pods, just to try them.

I like this machine. It's easy to use and great variety of coffee pods to try at the shops if you run out.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bevo

BevoWangi Wangi

  • 10 reviews
  • 12 likes

Good but not perfect

published

Bought this to replace our S21 which had ended up having some issues (although still working)
S24 makes coffee well and would give it 5 stars except for one problem - occasionally it stops producing coffee and the lever on top jams closed. Have to use quite a bit of force to open it. One that is done and I run a tea cycle all is well and it works again.
I did contact Caffitaly who said I could take it back for a replacement under warranty....it promptly stopped doing that for a couple of months, but just happened again, so I am considering taking it back and trying a replacement while still under warranty.
Happy with the coffee made (good capsules cheap from Catch), ease of use, ease of cleaning etc.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Caffitaly S24 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Perfect

published

Fast, simple to use and efficient. It suits me perfectly. I have used a variety of machines at different work venues and none of them compares favourably to mine. There are plenty of pod brands that can be used in this machine so it is convenient to restock. It is light and easy to clean.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Angie B

Angie BPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

This is very easy to maintain and use machine I have had other coffee machines before and I have had so much trouble keeping them clean etc but this is so simple and the coffee tastes great. Not mention there is a huge variety of pods you can use for this machine some expensive but a lot are cheap as

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
delphii

delphiiSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great small coffee maker

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ahmad

AhmadPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Coffee Machine

published

Great little machine that prepares great coffee for you whenever you want. Obvious, eh? Highly recommended for its efficiency. I have been using this for now one year and never have had any issues with it. No need to searching google for nice coffee shops when always make one at home.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Does the job

published

Easy to use machine. Got it cos it had the cheapest pods at the local Woolworths. Coffee pod selection is good. Only problem is the light saying it needs descaling won't go off after doing same. But who cares???? Also bought it on sale which appears to happen pretty often so wait until a sale comes before buying.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kim. G

Kim. GSydney

  • 4 reviews

Value for money

published

I've purchased a range of brands of coffee machines over the past few years and prefer Caffitaly as the pods are larger (12g) compared to the standard (8g). The water also heats up hotter than competing brands like Nespresso. Often you can find the machines for half price at Woolworths so it's definitely value for money :)

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Caffitaly S24 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CPLF

CPLFMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 17 likes

Not bad, does what its design to do

published

Great little machine for your coffee fixes. Uses Caffitaly pods,
Depends on how fussy you are about your coffee, When you consider all the energy and effort that you need to put in to some coffee machines this is a little beauty. Cleaning the machine is pretty quick, Making a coffee is pretty quick. I can say I am happy with the coffee pod verities out there too.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JoR

JoRSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified

Excellent for the money

published

I bought this machine in Woolworths for $79.It doesn’t take up a lot of space on the counter and a selection of pods are readily available.It is easy to use and clean and makes a nice cup of coffee.It may not suit someone who is a coffee buff but for anyone who just wants a decent coffee quickly,this is the machine.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
shirley

shirleymelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

good coffee

published

i shop at woolworths so i buy theyre brand of pods and gloria jeans when they are on special, makes a quick cup of coffee in the morning which tastes great. machine is easy to use and clean with a descaler. cheap coffee machine when on special with a good range of pods to use in it.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CRM

CRMCairns

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Coffee

published

Bargain machine that makes excellent coffee. Small range of pods available but they are well priced and provide a good variety. We normally buy Mr Barista pods which are very nice. Return policy by Woolworths for our previous S21 mach was excellent. I rate this S24 machine better than our previous Nesspresso machine. Overall highly recommended.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cass

CassBOWRAL

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great machine

published

This machine was a gift and greatly appreciated. It is easy and quick to use, producing top quality coffee. There are many flavours, brands and strengths to select, all reasonably priced. My only complaint is that the coffee can be a little cooler than it should be. I overcome that by heating the cups with boiling water while the machine is heating (it takes 30 seconds). A main advantage is that you can pre-select the amount of coffee you want in your cup.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Caffitaly S24 reviews

Questions & Answers

Cosb

Cosbasked

Anyone know why there is coffee granules coming out into my coffee?

No answers
cooper

cooperasked

Cafitali coffee machine water comes out but not coffee. Any suggestions

No answers
Jeanette M.

Jeanette M.asked

Do you have a Cafitaly 24 in stock ,ours has just broke after 3 years and would like to buy another one thank you .

2 answers
Gayle  M.
Gayle M.

Hello...if you like that brand try woolies as this is where you could purchase but I would not recommend the product as it's poor quality it will brake down unless it's improved over time

Carl Cramer
Carl Cramer

I am also currently a disgruntled user of the S24 model, having used a Caffitali machine about 10 years! Descaled it twice in the two weeks and again it’s burning the coffee and putting granules in my morning cup. Not happy!!! Bought this machine from my local Woolworths Store just ~12 months ago!

See all Caffitaly S24 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $159.00
Pump Pressure15 bar
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity1 L
Colour / FinishBlack
Dimensions 270 x 155 x 360 mm
Weight4 kg
Capsule CompatabilityCaffitaly/MAP
Milk FrotherNone
Auto Shut-offNo
Adjustable Shot QuantityNo

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.