??!
1 photo
Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket

Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket (page 2 of 15)

4.8 from 292 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
244
4 star
35
3 star
5
2 star
5
1 star
3

Cathy

CathyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

love it!

published

We love our weighted blanket. So warm and snuggily. Cover is so smooth and soft as well. Would recommend one to anyone instead of a doona. Prompt delivery too. Thank you.

Purchased in September 2019 for $230.00.

Product Quality
Comfort

The secrets out!

published

Perfect sleeper, to the poorest. This bad boy helped my son with separation anxiety to much. And I can now sleep myself! Thank you for an amazing product guys, amazing!

Purchased in August 2019 at Calming Blankets.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Diana L

Diana LGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Heavenly and restful

published

Hubby and I both LOVE this blanket- such a deep and restful sleep... we were both sleepers who tossed and turned during the night but this hugs us and keeps us content through the whole night

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Tracey Giannarelli

Tracey GiannarelliGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

I am sleeping better than I ever have, highly recommend, I purchased the 6.8kg and I weigh 53kgs.
I’ve
I am 56yrs and going through menopause and always so hot at night in bed, so I was a bit sceptical if this blanket would be suitable for me, my daughter also has a calming blanket and it was her that got me to try hers and talk me into it.
So glad I took her advice

Purchased in August 2019 at Calming Blankets for $249.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Simone I

Simone ISydney, NSW

Great product, better sleep after use

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
1 comment
Calming Blanket
Calming B.Calming Blanket

Max

MaxGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great product, excellent value!

published

This has helped my son so much. He has always struggled with sleep and now he is much more settled.
Thank you so much for this amazing product, I wish I had purchased earlier.

Purchased in September 2019 at Calming Blankets for $79.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Lisa

LisaSydney, NSW

Calming Weighted Blanket

published

I have always wanted heavy blankets on me no matter the season and did not know this was a thing until I read about weighted blankets in a magazine. I resisted at first thinking it was all in my head but I decided to try it out. I ordered the 9kg blanket and it's perfect. I did not realise how much it helped me sleep until my holiday where its just not practical to travel with a weighted blanket internationally.

Purchased in August 2019 at Calming Blankets for $229.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

i love it.. so does my cat

published

Use this blanket to sleep every night and i really feel comfortable under it. The weight was not too heavy or too light (bought 6.8kg and i'm 58kg). Comes with a nice minky cover, and my cat loves the material that she sleeps with me every night now. Recommended!

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Good nights sleep

published

The blanket has been great. I ordered 9kg (I am 62 kilos) and was worried it would be too heavy but is perfect. Didn’t expect it to work but it has really helped my sleep!

Purchased in September 2019 at Calming Blankets for $180.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Chantelle

ChantelleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

A perfect and beautiful product

published

We received the calming blanket and koala recently. I can’t recommend them enough. The soft touch combined with the perfect amount of pressure. My son has used his blanket everyday since we received it.

Purchased in August 2019 at Calming Blankets.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Calli

CalliGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

I absolutely love my weighted blanket. It helps me sleep every night!

published

My blanket is weighted so evenly, and the little beads are perfectly silent. The covers are sooo incredibly soft! I got the mink, which is warm and cozy, and the bamboo, which is cool and perfect for summer. It came in a handy protective bag, which is convenient for moving. As soon as I started using the blanket, I started falling asleep quicker and staying asleep longer. I'm glad I got the adult size because it is easier to bring downstairs to use on the couch or in bed to fall asleep. I highly, highly recommend this weighted blanket for anyone who is looking for comfort or help with sleep!

Purchased in August 2019 at Calming Blankets for $299.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Mezza

MezzaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

So good that these blankets are available

published

My daughter said the heavy protective blanket used for X-Rays at the dentist was very soothing. And I thought - what a shame you can't buy anything like that. But now you can!

Purchased in August 2019 at https://www.calmingblankets.com.au/ for $189.00.

Product Quality
Comfort

JulieG

JulieGCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Brilliant!

published

My daughter sleeps with this every night and it has helped a lot with her anxiety!! Thanks so much - wish we had discovered these a lot sooner than we did.

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Worked straight away

published

My son uses his blanket to rest with at the end of the day and then to sleep with over night. He will also get it when he is feeling overwhelmed. Overall it calms and reassures him. He seeks the sensory input that the blanket gives. Well worth it.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Shannon

ShannonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Amazing

published

This blanket is amazing! Has helped my special needs child to sleep at night. If you have any issues, they are resolved straight away with efficiency. I highly recommended calming blankets.

Purchased in August 2018.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Teri

TeriPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Wonderful

published

Wonderful blanket that hugs you to sleep. Love it and very happy I purchased. Super fast delivery and quality product. I purchased the king/queen blanket and find it fits the bed well.

Purchased in August 2019 at Calming Blankets.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

I’ve been having the best sleep since getting this blanket, Love it.

published

This blanket is amazing, I have been having such a good night sleep and I fall asleep a lot quicker since Ive been using this blanket, it makes me feel so relaxed, my kids want one now.

Purchased in August 2019 at Calming Blankets.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

This is really good!

published

I bought the hand woven blanket and im so happy i got it. Its comfortable and is helping improve my sleeping. Very happy with it. Would highly recommend to anyone

Purchased in August 2019 at Calming Blankets for $299.00.

Product Quality
Comfort

Gina C

Gina C

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

I bought the 6.5kg bamboo blanket for my teenage son, who has ADHD. He has always been a restless sleeper, getting up multiple times each night and looking like he hasn't slept each morning. We have had the blanket a couple of weeks now, and I can't believe the difference - he very rarely gets up, and when he goes to bed he settles very quickly and there is no more fidgeting around and taking ages to get to sleep. Fantastic product - wish I had bought one years ago!

Purchased in August 2019 for $209.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Rosalie

RosalieSydney, NSW

Amazing !

published

Very happy, has worked wonders for my son with Autism. He actually sleeps all night. It feels so soft and he absolutely loves it .

Not to mention,such a great price.

Purchased in August 2019 for $110.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Page 2 of 15

Questions & Answers

Rosey

Roseyasked

What is the difference between the bamboo and plain weights blanket? I’m worried it’s going be too heavy

1 answer
Layney
Layney

The bamboo will be lighter in weight but only marginally, it will “breathe” a bit better but I purchased the blanket that I think would suit my purpose best


Tori F.

Tori F.asked

I am worried the blanket will be to hot as i am going through menopause and sleep really hot but was interested in the blanket because i have anxiety as well. Any suggestions? Thanks Tori

2 answers
Kellie-Marie D.
Kellie-Marie D.

Hi Tori, its no hotter then just a throw, maybe a sheet and yr calming blanket would be fine.

Tania
Tania

Hi Tori, I haven’t found it to make me hot. I still have a sheet and my other doona on top of the blanket as I have the weighted blanket but my husband does not. I do live in a cold climate so even with the heating on at a constant 17 over night I don’t get hot. Hope this helps:)


G.gardner

G.gardnerasked

Hi I have had my blanket less then a week and it has wearing holes where the beads have fallen out and gone all through my bed, as much as I enjoyed the weight this was a massive disappointment. I also noticed clumping in areas.

1 answer
Calming Blanket
Calming B.Calming Blanket

G.gardner - this is definitely not a regular occurrence and is not normal. Please email us some photos and we will get you a new blanket sent out straight away :)


Get an answer from our members and Calming Blanket representatives

Details

CategorySheets & Blankets

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.