1 photo
Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket

Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket (page 2 of 2)

4.6 from 637 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Weighted Blankets in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Calming Blanket

Pros

  • Luxurious minky fabric

  • Durable & washable

  • Eco-friendly glass beads

Cons

  • Beads can bunch up

Reviews

Previous
Next
Hanna
HannaGippsland, VIC

Way too small to be functional

published

Info says the weighted blanket is not recommended for children under 2 years of age (completely understandable) yet the kids blanket is the size of a cot blanket. Far too small even for a 3 year old in a single bed. If we use it side ways in order to keep her body warm, her feet hang out. If we use it length ways to cover her feet, it’s not wide enough to keep her body warm.

Purchased in December 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
  • Verified

More cons than pros.

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Calming Blankets.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
Stacey
StaceyFar North Queensland, QLD

Doesn't live up to the hype

published

Didn't live up to the hype. I love the concept of a weighted blanket being able to reduce anxiety and help me sleep but it did nothing. It was also quite small for the price.

Purchased in March 2019 at Online for $200.00.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket

Good but small

published

The blanket is lovely but it's small. Because of the weight of the blanket when I turn in my sleep the blanket does not turn with me. I overcame this by putting the blanket in a larger cover.

Purchased in October 2019 for $225.00.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
Kirst S.
Kirst S.

Hi, actually I solved the problem of the blanket turning with me by putting it into a queen size duvet cover. It now stays on top of me as I turn in the night. I am now very happy with the product. How can I edit my review?

Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
Weighted Blankets

Find out how Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket compares to other Weighted Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jay
jaySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Not for me, but nice company to deal with

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
jay
jay
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
Jill K
Jill KSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Too heavy for me

published

I think I would really love a calming blanket but I got one based on the recommendation related to my weight and I find it too heavy. I think the blanket is fantastic quality and feels beautiful but it is oppressively heavy. I think I should have gotten a lighter on rather than the recommended weight. Unfortunately I can’t really justify the expense of buying a second, lighter one. The blanket itself is lovely.

Purchased in September 2019.

Incentivised Review No
jill
jill
  • 2 reviews

weighted blanket

published

The blanket arrived and i put it on my bed and it is far too heavy for me, so I didnt sleep well at all. Very disappointed for the price it cost me.

Purchased in July 2018 for $241.32.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
Amber M
Amber MSydney, NSW

BLANKET ARRIVED MOLDY!

published

I purchased the Adult Weighted Blanket for a gift for a family member suffering from health issues.
When we unraveled the blanket it was moldy inside!
Aside from the lack in quality for a high price , a product promoting health benefits arriving in an unhealthy condition is beyond disappointing.
Waiting for a response/replacement from company.

Purchased in July 2019 at Calming Blankets for $299.00.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
Lauren.as
Lauren.asGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Helps me relax

published

Blanket helps me relax, but I do have a few gripes considering the $200+ price tag. One is the polyester cover which they call minky soft, due to the nature of the fabric it becomes hot and sweaty.
The blanket beads also don't really stay on you due to gravity. This could be remedied by smaller pockets for the beads. Also having to do up and un do like 15 ties to attach the cover is annoying and seems a bit cheap.
Will say service was good and quick and when my first covers stitching started ripping open, then sent out a replacement straight away. Just would wish for higher quality for such an expensive purchase.

Purchased in March 2019 for $250.00.

Incentivised Review No
Weighted Blankets

Find out how Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket compares to other Weighted Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sameer
SameerWestern Australia
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Poor Design and Poor Customer service (DON'T BUY SINGLE ADULT BLANKET)

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $209.00.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
Bea A.
Bea A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Uncomfortable

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Calming Blankets.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
Sam L
Sam LGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Shipping takes too long

published

The email mentioned 2-8 business days but it has been over a month now.
They should mention it if it's going to take this long!! I'm very dissapointed with their service.

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
Weighted Blankets

Find out how Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket compares to other Weighted Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nat
NatCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Purchased adult and child blanket

published

I purchased two blankets. One adult and one child. I’m super disappointed as my daughters blanket is very small and doesn’t even cover her properly. Had I checked and purchased two decent size blankets, I’d have given 5 stars. So please check the sizing to avoid disappointment. On the other hand, my blanket is fabulous. Found it super heavy at the start and way too hot. It took me ages to adjust. Now I really love it. My insomnia/sleep walking and night terrors have diminished.

Purchased in February 2019 for $338.00.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
Greedi
GreediHunter Region, NSW

Could be much better

published

The inside portion of the blanket is flat. It just feels like a very expensive blanket. I bought my daughter a calming blanket from a different company and it’s so much better

Purchased in February 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
Page 2 of 2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.