1 photo
Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket

Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket (page 4 of 5)

4.6 from 638 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Weighted Blankets in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Calming Blanket

Pros

  • Luxurious minky fabric

  • Durable & washable

  • Eco-friendly glass beads

Cons

  • Beads can bunch up

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Anonymous
AnonymousMelbourne
  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Very cosy and comforting .

published

I bought this blanket as I was desperate to try anything which may help my 9 year old daughter sleep through the night , help calm her racing mind and bad dreams . Have been using for a couple of weeks . She loves the blanket as its soft , good quality and she likes the Weight aspect but unfortunately not serving the purpose just yet as far as sleeping through . Time will tell !

Joe M.
Joe M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Waste money Just a fad passing

published

Like bamboo pillows all a fad, just buy a thick doona . Racket not worth it. Using anxiety as a selling point is dreadful. Didn't do.a thing to relax me either

Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
Deb
Deb
  • 2 reviews

calming Blanket woweee

published

Taken a few days to get used to it, but loving it nw. Sleep has improved heaps, great for anxiety and calms me on a low day. My grandson has Autism (he has one also) n works great for him too. Wish i had this ages ago - totally recommend , money well spent

Anna I.
Anna I.South East Queensland, QLD

Good quality product.

published

The blanket is very soft and comfortable. A little bit hot for me, but I think I could use to it. The size for a single person a little bit small. Now I think I should buy queen size.
Regarding of the result - yes it's working :) I'm sleeping more deeper, relaxed, not waking up few times at night and in the morning feel refreshed.
Thanks to Calming Blanket.

Weighted Blankets

Find out how Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket compares to other Weighted Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Nearly perfect.

published

To be honest a tiny bit small in length as I have a tall daughter for her age, but beautiful quality and great customer service make this a fantastic purchase.

Greedi
GreediHunter Region, NSW

Could be much better

published

The inside portion of the blanket is flat. It just feels like a very expensive blanket. I bought my daughter a calming blanket from a different company and it’s so much better

Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
Cathie
CathieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Son loves it

published

My son is autistic and he Has difficulties sleeping
Since having his calming blanket doing really well
No moving and he is snuggled in it all night
I just wish I ordered the larger size instead of kids size

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Jen
JenSouth West, WA

Love it

published

Love the calming blanket so much. All the family do so we will look at getting another few. One small thing....when we have the warmer nights cover on the blanket tends to bunch up.

Pretty good

published

I purchased this for my 13 year old son who has always had trouble getting to sleep and staying asleep. I hoped this would work. It doesn't help him get to sleep (could be because we have had 30 degree days here since I got it though). I do think it helps him to stay asleep and sleep more soundly. I think my only suggestion would be that it would be better if it was a bit wider but otherwise it's great.

Weighted Blankets

Find out how Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket compares to other Weighted Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Experienced weighted blanket owner. Love the blanket but not the covers

published

Blanket came beautifully presented. Because it was a 45 degree day. I immediately took off minky cover and changed to cotton cover. It’s just too small. The blanket sits bunched and too short. Once removed I found the blanket to be beautiful and comforting. Warmer than my other other blanket but gorgeous

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Sarah
Sarah
  • 2 reviews

Lovely

published

I love this blanket. It is on the warmer side for QLD summer, but I am still able to sleep with it

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Cosy and warm

published

Overall the blanket is wonderful. I do find at things the beads bunch up one end so I have to get up and shake it out.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Weighted Blankets

Find out how Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket compares to other Weighted Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

First night sleep without meds

published

In my daughters words-‘it feels like it slows down my hear rate’ and she slept without melatonin.
so far a huge win. Only issue was the cotton cover that came with it doesn’t fit particularly well, too big and the blanket moves around underneath

Date PurchasedJan 2019
EmmaRain
EmmaRainTaree
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Great!

published

Lovely and soft, love the bamboo cover. It’s not too hot for summer, unless it’s over 30 degrees, then it’s a bit uncomfortable. It is heavy to pick up, and fairly weighty on the body but thought it would feel heavier. I bought the 6.8kg recommended for my weight 52kg. Overall I’m happy with my purchase and would buy again, tempted to try the 9kg blanket.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Cover is too big for blanket

published

One thing I would say needs improvement is the cover is too bring for the blanket even though you tie the ends it does get lost in the cover becoming uneven and having to be altered each time of use.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
danahcam
danahcamMelbourne
  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Excellent for kids on the spectrum.

published

Bought one of these for my 9yo son who has ADHD and ASD. He doesn’t sleep very well and wakes up numerous times during the night. He loves this blanket because the weight makes him feel secure and he has definitely slept better. Only negative I have is the length could be longer. Otherwise great idea and extremely worth it.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Calming Blanket

Perfect weight, small sizing

published

This is an amazing product and any son is loving how he feels when sleeping, it is however very small for an adult size blanket. It would be wonderful if these blankets where longer

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Very comfy blanket with minor issues in quality.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

Great blanket

published

We love our weighted blanket! We love the way we feel when we snuggle with our blanket - super cozy and very relaxing - love after a long day! Love

Date PurchasedDec 2018

the calming blanket seems to help me sleep much better thanks

published

my daughter loves to lay on the calming blanket too she loves the feel of it it certiantly is helping me sleep much better I;m not waking feeling so tired in the morning.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Does help with MS

published

The weight of the blanket does help to stop my nerves jumping all over the place. I don't have to turn over as much during the night trying to find that comfort position. I would reccomend this blanket to any MS sufferer.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
doonacloud
doonacloudMelbourne

Love the blanket; prefer the cotton cover

published

The blanket itself is fantastic. It does feel calming, as the name of the product suggests, it's just the right weight for me, and I feel held in place when I drift off to sleep. The only thing I don't like is that it comes with a minky cover by default, which feels uncomfortable on my skin. I have always had cotton covers on my doonas, so I bought a cotton cover for it, and now it's just perfect. It would be great to have a choice of cotton or minky when first purchasing, because I'm not going to use the minky cover again.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket

Thank you so much for the review Doonacloud! We appreciate the feedback. We should have some new types of covers coming soon that you might also enjoy.

Amazing calming blanket

published

Love this product , bought it for my son with Autism but decided to try it for my self first ,will now be ordering another one

Date PurchasedNov 2018

no major issues

published

the blanket is very soft and nice texture.
i thought the kid size would be suitable for my 6-year-old but i really should of got the adult.
The downside is there is no refunds unless in original packaging but thankfully i got it while on special i guess. im not sure how you can be sure of a product like this without trying it but i guess this is the price you pay when having an autistic child you need to try random things in hopes they work.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Lovin my sleeptime

published

At first it didnt work but persevered and it does work now, it gets a little hot prob need to purchase the lighter cover but i love it thank you.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.