1 photo
Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket

Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket (page 2 of 10)

4.6 from 637 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Weighted Blankets in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Calming Blanket

Pros

  • Luxurious minky fabric

  • Durable & washable

  • Eco-friendly glass beads

Cons

  • Beads can bunch up

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Elizabeth M
Elizabeth MSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Like sleeping inside a cloud

published

Have been feeling very anxious of late and climbing into bed tonight, I immediately felt happy, relaxed and calm and oh so cosy. I bought the 9kg woven weighted blanket and I feel I could just float away...
I have tried the other weighted blankets (the ones with the ties from another company) and have worn one out and found the shifting weight annoying. So happy I chose the woven style this time. I actually bought two as I have a guest room and no longer use blankets. The woven style suits the Qld climate so much better as it can be used all year round.
Thankyou Calming Blanket

Purchased in August 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
Alex S
Alex S
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

The bunching! Always with the bunching!

published

When I first got this blanket I absolutely loved it, though 2 weeks in, that all changed. The blanket constantly bunches! Even after shaking it loose and trying to flatten it out it just keeps bunching! The internal ties are useless and keep breaking. Definitely would not buy another.

Purchased in January 2020 for $299.00.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
Clara
Clara
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Now my alarm wakes me, not my anxiety.

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Calming Blankets for $219.00.

Incentivised Review No
Sally O
Sally OHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

Love it I don’t use the cover but have brought three now it’s the only thing I need for warmth even in a cold part of NSW so that’s a bonus

Purchased in February 2019 for $300.00.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket

Thanks for sharing, Sally :)

We are so pleased to hear that you are loving your blankets!

Weighted Blankets

Find out how Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket compares to other Weighted Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Danny S.
Danny S.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Calming Weighted Blanket

published

I've heard about these blankets for a while and wanted to try it out. The blanket is great quality and looks great. It took a few nights to get used to, especially the first night, but now I'm enjoying the weight of the blanket and it it is a really comforting way to sleep.

Purchased in July 2020 for $200.00.

Incentivised Review No
Brooke
BrookeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

delivery and service

published

Big shout out to all the team members working in the warehouse during this pandemic. I ordered two blankets from them and was quite confused with the emails i was getting about delivery and they cleared everything up and sent the items asap and I have received them within only a few days of all this happening and I am beyond grateful to the team for their efforts and I cannot wait to try out the blankets.

Purchased in August 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
Emily
Emily
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best blanket!

published

I love my blanket! Its super comfortable and the soft pink fabric colour I chose for mine is super soft and snuggly. It helps me sleeo so much better at night and my dog lives it too!

Incentivised Review No
Sam N.
Sam N.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Incredible

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Calming Blankets for $299.00.

Incentivised Review No

Sleep saviour!

published

Jumped straight in and started sleeping with my blanket. I’m falling asleep faster, no tossing and turning and weirdly I’m no longer having leg cramps. It helps me to relax and feel calm, Amazing!! Highly recommend this weighted blanket.

Purchased in July 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Weighted Blankets

Find out how Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket compares to other Weighted Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anne S.
Anne S.Illawarra, NSW

The woven blanket is fantastic.

published

The woven blanket is fantastic. It just looks like a chunky knitted throw blanket. I can’t sleep without it now, it has calmed my severe Restless Leg Syndrome and my anxiety.

Purchased in July 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Tania
Tania
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for Traveling, Kids weighted Blacket.

published

Very helpful , with an exchange in weighted blanket .
due to my shoulder operation. I've gone for a lighter kids blanket which is easier for me to lift plus great for travelling since I have restless legs.

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised Review No

It’s good

published

It helped me sleep better like it said it advertised. Comfy and the single was big enough for my double bed, highly recommend. Also got it on sale so recommend looking out for sales.

Purchased in July 2020 at Calming Blankets for $110.00.

Incentivised Review No
Weighted Blankets

Find out how Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket compares to other Weighted Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CassandraC
CassandraCSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Decent sleep at long last.

published

This reminds me of a handmade quilt my late mother made when I was growing up...it was very heavy however I do recall sleeping like a baby. When I read about the calming blanket, I brought one & it has the same effect as my late Mums quilt. No readjustment needed on my end. Of course I'm happy with it. Will be buying more for the family very soon.

Purchased in July 2020 for $219.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

It's Perfect

published

I bought the grey woven weughted blanket and it is perfect. It looks great and I just love sleeping under it every night, even my husband cant believe how great it is - I couldn't be happier with my purchase, my 25 year old daughter wants on for Chrismas.

Purchased in July 2020 for $299.00.

Incentivised Review No
Natasha M.
Natasha M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Fantastic my partner now sleeps all night

published

Yes he doesn't put the t.v on several hours through the night. Love that the cover comes off so you can wash it. Also bought the cotton cover for summer. Fantastic calming blanket thank you!!

Purchased in July 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Tracey
TraceyMid North Coast, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

We love it

published

The only suggestion I have is maybe work out another way to attached the blanket inside the cover. Ours keeps coming loose and the blanket bunches up and falls off the bed

Purchased in July 2020 at Calming Blankets for $369.00.

Incentivised Review No
June
JuneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love it

published

The only problem I have with my new Calming Weighted Blanket is trying to get hold of it as my 22 year old daughter keeps using it. I highly recommend these blankets.

Purchased in July 2020 at Calming Blankets.

Incentivised Review No
Jade
JadeSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

highly recommend!!

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Calming Blankets.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket

Edit: Blanket Received with New Order

published

Purchased in July 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
Codie Greaves
Codie GreavesLaunceston, TAS

My daughter has been sleeping so much better.

published

I’m actually getting some decent sleep thanks to this blanket it has kept my child asleep longer. I have got it only my sister to also buy one. Wouldn’t mind one for myself actually.

Purchased in July 2020.

Incentivised Review No

beautiful and relaxing sleep

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Calming Blankets for $200.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mick G.
Mick G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing! It actually works! I'm over the moon!

published

I have never slept this well since I was a kid..i have anxiety and depression and am medicated but I still wake up every hour...with the blanket I now only wake once or twice in a night and get a good slab of sleep..I even find it easier to get up cos now I'm more rested..It took me a while to decide about purchasing but I'm SO glad I did..tytyty

Purchased in June 2020 at Calming Blankets for $220.00.

Incentivised Review No
Tracy
TracyMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I love these blankets!

published

I’ve been using my Calming blanket for a few weeks now and I honestly can’t say enough positive things about it! I’m a long term sufferer of anxiety and it has helped me at night so much.

Purchased in July 2020 at Calming Blankets for $229.00.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket

Not a fan

published

its an extremely expensive product that in these hard times I stupidly bought! My son hates it. He won't use it and and its constantly thrown on the floor! I tried it myself and dont love it either.

Purchased in June 2020 for $90.00.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
Gladriele
GladrieleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

I have started dreaming agaib

published

This blanket is the most calming relaxing item. I have never felt better rested. I can’t believe it. IM DREAMING AGAIN, I’ve missed dreaming so much 100% :D happiness. I’m finding my dreams are so vivid. My partner was originally not interested and is shocked at how much better sleep he’s getting. Couldn’t recommend this enough. We have a king size bed and got a king/queen blanket......it works amazing because we don’t move around as much as we used to :) sleeping through the whole night :) I love it!! Thank you calming blankets <3

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020 at Calming Blankets for $240.00.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming Blanket
Page 2 of 10

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.