1 photo
Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket

Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket

4.6 from 641 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Weighted Blankets in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Calming Blankets Store

Pros

Luxurious minky fabric
Durable & washable
Eco-friendly glass beads

Cons

Beads can bunch up

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Michael
MichaelSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Customer service is shocking. Item quality is okay.

published

They don’t reply to your emails. I’m stuck withIf I made my purchase again I’d go with another seller who cared to reply to my emails. Quality of item is fine.

Purchased in June 2020 for $300.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming BlanketSend a private message
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming BlanketSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Some cons to consider for potential buyers

published

Purchased in May 2021 at Calming Blankets for $300.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming BlanketSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony
Tony
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Customer support is Terrible

published

I ordered a Queen/King Weighted Blanket but it wasn't big enough for two people so returned under there 30 days money back guarantee and wanted to order 3 x adult size blankets instead. The item has been returned to them and the only way to contact them is via e-mail (no phone number) and no one is responding to my e-mails. So I have no blanket and they still have my money and I have no option but to just hope they will decide to respond to my e-mails.

Purchased in April 2021 at Calming Blankets for $230.99.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming BlanketSend a private message
Tony
Tony

Yes I have received the money thank you. I still think there needs to be another way to contact the company except via e-mail e.g. online chat or a phone number. Also maybe a shared mailbox so you aren't relying on one person to respond.

Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming BlanketSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
peggynight
peggynightSydney
  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Blanket delivered was not new. One side smells. Like sweat

published

Purchased in March 2021 at Calming Blankets for $229.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming BlanketSend a private message
peggynight
peggynight
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming BlanketSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Weighted Blankets

Find out how Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket compares to other Weighted Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bec
becAU
  • 3 reviews

Not what I expected

published

I ordered the blanket and koala package for my son, he loved the koala but found the blanket way too small to be of any use, it bunches up really easily and falls to each corner. I feel like it was a waste of money.

Purchased in January 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming BlanketSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alice A.
Alice A.New South Wales

Easily breakable

published

Delivery was on point and product was good, but, it's only been 2 weeks since I started to use this product (I ordered at end of Dec, it arrived while I was on holiday) and blanket is broken and beads are everywhere on the floor. I ordered summer and winter blanket. Summer blanket broke - has holes in them in weird spots, and winter one doesn't flatten out properly.

I don't think I will buy or recommend weighted blanket from this company ever again.

Purchased in December 2020 at Calming Blankets for $300.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming BlanketSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Melissa N.
Melissa N.
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Appalling customer service

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Calming Blankets.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming BlanketSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Jackie C.
Jackie C.
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Labelled as Polyester - ordered Bamboo

published

The issue of incorrect labelling was raised here 2 months ago. I received my 'calming blanket' and cover yesterday. Ordered Bamboo and is labelled as polyester. It is shiny and very thin - even if it is bamboo, I dont imagine there would be much longevity to the fabric. I would like to return this - please confirm how.

Purchased in January 2021 for $238.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming BlanketSend a private message
Jackie C.
Jackie C.
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming BlanketSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Buyer beware
Buyer beware
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Poor product and poor customer service

published

Weighted blanket bunches up all the time. It was suggested that we shake it out so the beads flatten out, but as soon as my daughter moves the beads bunch up again. Returned the item and asked for funds to be refunded to a different bank account. Customer service failed to reply to my email until after they had “refunded” the money into a bank account I no longer have access too. Poor form!!!! Now not am I only without a blanket, I am also out of pocket $106.

They tell me after the refund is made that they cannot refund to a different card, if I had known that before I would have asked for a replacement product which I am entitled too by law.

Purchased in October 2020 for $106.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming BlanketSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Weighted Blankets

Find out how Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket compares to other Weighted Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

This is a Scam they do not ship products

published

I ordered 2 weeks ago and paid online. No sign of the products until now- I sent emails and phone calls. Than “Harry” support answers that product is shipped and with Dhl. A lie again since the courier shows clear no package sent. report the fraud!

Purchased in November 2020 at Calming Blankets for $250.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming BlanketSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Erin
Erin
  • 3 reviews

Not worth the hype

published

I can understand why some people may love this blanket, and I hope my review doesn't invalidate others' experiences. Personally, though, I found this product to be incredibly overrated. I don't see how the weight actually adds anything to the experience of sleeping. I suppose it can be somewhat calming, but it certainly isn't like being enveloped by a hug, the way the ads make it out to be. I think it's an expensive blanket that isn't too different from anything you could get from Kmart, with the caveat that its weight makes it very difficult to move around. Good luck trying to turf it off the bed if you're overheating, too.

Purchased in September 2020 for $110.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming BlanketSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alice
AliceSouth Australia
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I like the weight but HATE how much it moves around in the cover.

published

I like the weight but hate how much it moves around in the cover, it is so difficult to straighten and adjust on my daughters bed and when sleeping under it.
I will not buy another one.

Purchased in July 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming BlanketSend a private message
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming BlanketSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Weighted Blankets

Find out how Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket compares to other Weighted Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shev
ShevPerth, WA

Fraudulent Company

published

I ordered a blanket from this company a while ago, they sent me the wrong order. I consistently tried to contact them, the phone number goes straight to voice mail, they do not reply to emails or messages or across any other platform, after MORE THAN 2 WEEEKS they finally got back to me with a resolution, and promised to send me the correct order and that I would receive it in 2-8 days, 12 days later and still no order. Save yourself the hassle and order from another company.

Purchased in June 2020 at Calming Blankets.

Incentivised Review No
Shev
Shev

Also do dot believe all of these reviews, this company is paying or endorsing people to write positive reviews, filthy behaviour but what could you expect from a dishonest company.

Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming BlanketSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stacey
StaceyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Mixed feelings

published

I love the soft feel, but i hate how the weights inside move so much and it has me waking during the night several times to readjust
Great value for money

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming BlanketSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KEC
KEC
  • 2 reviews

Overall good

published

We bought pack of 3. Would have preferred if we selected different weights/sizes. Drawback is the ties keep coming undone or loosening. A zip/stronger would remedy this. Smaller pockets would also ensure less movement bunching of beads. Another improvement would be access with zips on 2 sides to make accessing to ties easier.
Having said this we have seen improvement in sleep.

Purchased in June 2020 at Calming Blankets.

Incentivised Review No
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming BlanketSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Anton B.
Anton B.asked

Hi,

Do people find that the weight of the blanket hinders breathing in any way? I don't think I have sleep apnoea or anything like that, but just am curious to see what people experiences are with a weighted blanket and breathing.

Cheers,
Anton

1 answer
Jude
Jude

I had wondered that but didn’t find it a problem, it was surprisingly comfortable

Rhys D.
Rhys D.asked

Order #CB188237 Hi, I'm more than a little concerned after reading these reviews. I really hope this blanket works for me. Due to my sleeping disorder. I should have done my research prior to ordering, but I am at my witts end with sleeping. Could you please explain the return/refund process to me, if I am delivered an inferior or misleading product?

1 answer
Fred
Fred
Ange S.
Ange S.asked

I purchased the Bamboo Weighted Blanket as I live in sunny Queensland and wanted a natural fabric that would breathe. I received a blanket and the label says Polyester Inner and Outer with glass beads filling. There is zero reference to bamboo. I've done a bit of reading online and am pretty confident that Bamboo should not be labelled as polyester in any circumstance. Can anyone offer any explanation? It seems a bit misleading to me.

4 answers
Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming BlanketSend a private message
Krystina
Krystina

Hi, I have just had the same experience. They are telling me the polyster one is infact bamboo.... it doesnt feel anything like bamboo. It feels silky, just like polyster. Did you ever get sent a bamboo one?
Really hate feeling misled.

Calming Blanket
Calming BlanketsCalming BlanketSend a private message
See all Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket questions

Get an answer from our members and Calming Blankets Store representatives

Details

Improve your sleep, reduce your anxiety and wrap yourself in the velvety embrace of the original weighted blanket.

Features

  • Ultra-soft faux minky plush fabric
  • Eco-friendly
  • Durable & washable
  • Weight options: 4.5kg, 6.8kg & 9kg
  • 30-day risk-free guarantee with free returns
  • Non-toxic, noise-free glass beads
  • Antimicrobial
  • Warmth: Both the inner and outer blanket are made from polyester which is scientifically proved to retain heat. The tight weave of the polyester fabric traps the heat inside, keeping you warm for long periods of time. The luxurious faux-fur coats the outside for an extra layer of warmth and softness.
  • Minky fabric: The ultra-soft feel comes from the knit fabric which is very durable. As minky fabric is one-sided, this means a plusher, fur-like and ultra snug texture on the outside.

What reviewers thought

There are many 5-star reviews that state that the blanket had a very calming effect on the users. Others claim that the product did little for them or the blankets bunched to one side and needed to be shaken to be loosened. Overall, there are many satisfied customers who would recommend the product to others.

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.