Listing monitored by Caloundra Removals & Storage

Pros

  • Professional, friendly and efficient service

  • Possessions arrive in good condition

Reviews

Previous
Next
Steve B.
Steve B.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lies, dishonest, unreliable and unprofessional.

published
Incentivised Review No
Paul F
Paul FGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst move I have ever had

published
Office LocationQLD, Sunshine Coast
Jenny
JennyCaloundra
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Could not recommend Caloundra Storage Facility

published

We could not recommend Caloundra Storage Facility - we had our belongings in storage for 2 1/2 months and after delivery of our belongings, we were told the containers are empty and we had to sign for receipt of them. After unpacking we found we were missing several boxes - company's response was because we had signed on the day of delivery that meant we agreed everything was delivered. I would not recommend you use this company or if you do, don't sign for receipt on the day or tick off each box as it comes off the truck. They maybe ok as removalists but not for storage.

Office LocationQLD, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra Removals & Storage
Michael C.Caloundra Removals & Storage

Hi Jenny
Thank you for your review. We would like to investigate further but unfortunately we are unable to match you to our customer database. Please provide additional information via this forum or direct through info@caloundraremovals.com.au.

Furniture Removalists

Find out how Caloundra Removals & Storage compares to other Furniture Removalists

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Delayed and Rude!!

published
Office LocationQLD, Sunshine Coast

Worst removalists! DO NOT USE!!

published
Office LocationQLD, Townsville

Stay Away

published

Men on the ground were fantastic but office are rip-off merchants.

Paid door to door service but had to put into storage for a period of time. Delivery never attempted first time around. But when taking out of storage they tried to charge a delivery fee, then claimed it was a lift fee, then said they had to charge something for their time, even though they were paid for the original delivery. This all in contradiction to the terms of the Agreement, so always read what is written.

Would never recommend them.

Office LocationVIC, Melbourne

Caution

published
Rohan Gunna
Rohan Gunnanewcastle
  • 14 reviews
  • 25 likes

Horrible!!!

published

We moved from Nambour to Newcastle with them at the beginning of 2012, and very disappointed. Most of our furniture were scratched. We had valuable plants we had taken care for sometime, which they said they would move to a nursery, water and look after during the nearly 2 week transit, and charged extra money. The plants were left in a sealed container for 10 days and were cooked when they arrive in NSW. They could not deliver our furniture from their Sydney store to Newcastle for 4 days, as they did not have enough man power (according to them).
Price

Office LocationNSW, Sydney

Questions & Answers

G Reid
G Reidasked
Caloundra Removals & Storage

are the containers stored under cover?

2 answers
Caloundra Removals & Storage
Michael C.Caloundra Removals & Storage

Good morning
The containers are stacked outside, door to door and 2-3 high.

Victor
Victor

some, but not all

lea
leaasked
Caloundra Removals & Storage

i have a 4 bedroom house but i only have 2 queen beds 1 bedroom is used with furniture how do i class that as a 2 bedroom

1 answer
Caloundra Removals & Storage
Michael C.Caloundra Removals & Storage

Hi Lea
If you would like to email us at info@caloundraremovals.com.au we would be more than happyt o send you an inventory to complete to allow us to provide you with an accurate quote.

Adele J.
Adele J.asked
Caloundra Removals & Storage QLD, Sunshine Coast

Does Caloundra Removals have After pay.?

1 answer
Caloundra Removals & Storage
Michael C.Caloundra Removals & Storage

Hi Adele. We don't currently have Afterpay.

See all Caloundra Removals & Storage questions

Get an answer from our members and Caloundra Removals & Storage representatives

Caloundra Removals & Storage

Details

Caloundra Removals and Storage services

  • Moving: Caloundra specialises in moving items, whether that involves one large item or a whole household worth of possessions. It also helps move pets and plants.
  • Pre-packing: Caloundra Removals can do your pre-packing for you, or provide you with the materials to do it yourself, from standard removal cartons, to portarobes, to furniture plastics.
  • Storage facilities: Caloundra has its own storage facilities in a number of locations, and you can choose container, warehouse or storage modules.
  • Moving insurance: Caloundra Removals can help you organise this.

Points of praise for Caloundra Removals and Storage:

  • First and foremost, this removalist company was applauded for its professionalism and efficiency, which made the moving process to become easier and smoother.
  • An extremely friendly and helpful customer service team answered any questions promptly
  • Care and attention was paid by removalists when moving items (including over long-haul distances or interstate moves), allowing items to arrive in their new location in good condition
  • The strong work ethic and friendly, polite service demonstrated by removalists was appreciated by those moving houses.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

Caloundra Removals and Storage has earned the trust of its customers, thanks to its outstanding professionalism, efficient removalist service, and friendly and courteous customer care. As a result, it's no surprise that this mover and shaker has won the 2021 Award for Best Furniture Removalist in Queensland.

Visit official website

Other Furniture Removalists

See all Furniture Removalists

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.