1 photo
Campion Education

Campion Education

3.9 from 1,566 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Book Shops in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Campion Education

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    4.5 (1,158)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (54) · No (1,224)
  • Customer Service
    4.2 (1,096)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
  • Verified

Great website and service

published

Easy and efficient ordering, fast delivery. I used the booklist again to replace an item that my child had lost.

Product Quality
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Campion Education

Shirin
ShirinGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Good service

published

Good service, However, when I received items one of them which I have already paid for that was not there.

Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Campion Education

Ann
AnnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Good service

published

Easy to use website,ordering is simple,only wish that there could be an easy way of printing out a booklist as sometimes buying all textbooks brand new is not an option for families with multiple children.

Product Quality
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Campion Education
Campion E.Campion EducationSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Delivery was fast

published

Delivery was fast.Easy to order.Easy to access a digital book.I can order both in shore and online.The quality of book is good.

Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Campion Education
Campion E.Campion EducationSend a private message

Hi Jennifer, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very pleased to hear that you found delivery to be fast and that it was easy to order and access the digital product. Thank you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Book Shops

Find out how Campion Education compares to other Book Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Purchasing made easy and fast delivery

published

Campion Education has all your stationery needs. They have an easy to navigate website. Delivery was on time and as stated on my invoice. Thank you

Product Quality
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Campion Education
Campion E.Campion EducationSend a private message

Hi BSH,
We are very pleased to hear that you found our website easy and you were happy with the speed of delivery. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it.
Thanks.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Suying
SuyingSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Good product slow processing

published

Advitising is on time, products are always good but really hope that the service can be catched up such as increasing the new order follow-up service and processing speed.

Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Campion Education
Campion E.Campion EducationSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible service

published

Terrible service. I ordered items months ago. Some of them are delivered today, and they require f2f signature. We have COVID and need to isolate ourselves at home. Post put the notice in the mailbox and now nobody can go to the office to collect it.

Incentivised Review No
Campion Education
Campion E.Campion EducationSend a private message

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you're not satisfied with the delivery service. I hope your family recover quickly and you are able to collect from the post office soon.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JDY
JDYGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good customer service

published

There was a delay in the delivery of the items I ordered but they actioned on it asap when I emailed them.

Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Campion Education
Campion E.Campion EducationSend a private message

Thank you for your lovely review JDY. I will let our team know your feedback.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mario L.
Mario L.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Campion is a monopoly - awful people!

published

they take your money for books they dont have
they charge you to pick up the books
they dont tell you books that they have charged you have not been provided! ouch....

Incentivised Review No
Campion Education
Campion E.Campion EducationSend a private message

Hi Mario L, I'm sorry that you haven't had a good experience this back-to-school period. I will send you a private message to see if there is anything I can assist with. Thank you - Sarah

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Book Shops

Find out how Campion Education compares to other Book Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

DID NOT ARRIVE, ZERO COMMUNICATION FROM CAMPION

published

I placed an order for my daughter last year December. It’s halfway through the term now and her books still haven’t arrived. I have tried raising this issue through their website as well as being placed on hold when I phone Campion.

Incentivised Review No
Campion Education
Campion E.Campion EducationSend a private message

I'm sorry to hear you've had this experience starrycx. I will send you a private message to get some more information and assist with what's happening. - Sarah

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Parks
ParksPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Will not use again

published
Product Quality
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
justrace
justraceGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Phones not answered, back items not actually in stock after being told they are.

published

Received an email to say backorder was finally in, go to pick it up only to be told it was a system error and they have no idea where it is. Was advised that I might get a reminder email but ignore that, have now received two more emails, have tried calling, wait on hold for over 1/2 only to be disconnected - TWICE! Email replies take between 3 - 5 days for a reply, I'm not driving 20 minutes, to wait in the line for an hour or so to be told it's not there again - you can only blame covid on so much. Good job the staff were so nice.

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBerwick
Campion Education
Campion E.Campion EducationSend a private message

Hi Justrace, sorry to hear about this. I will send you a private message so we can get some more details and assist. Thank you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Book Shops

Find out how Campion Education compares to other Book Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Meka
MekaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Ignore emails and the customer is never right

published

Books were sent back to Campion by Auspost due to a mix up at the local post office, they accepted responsibility for the mistake but campion refused to send the books out again unless I paid for the postage even stating it was my responsibility to try and get free postage, Auspost customer service stated they could get free delivery if they gave the relevant info that a mistake was made which I gave Campion. They ignored two emails regarding posting my child’s school books, held them to ransom and when I asked for a refund they only gave me half the amount back with no corrospondance explaining why they had short changed me. I will be taking this further

Incentivised Review No
Campion Education
Campion E.Campion EducationSend a private message

Hi Meka, I'm sorry to hear you didn't have a positive experience. I am sending you a personal message to see if I can assist. Thank you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Richy Rich
Richy RichGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

How does this work?

published

Campion says a book is on backorder, fine. Takes your money but doesn't tell you that it's not being printed until FREAKING APRIL...... The school year is half over by then. I had to wait on hold on the phone for nearly 3 hours only to be told that the year 12 sociology book is not being printed until then. Forget any customer service from campion books they are just full of s*** I don't care about anything as long as I can grab the cash off the bled dry parents. I can assure you I will move heaven and earth to avoid using campion next year even if I have to drive from Melbourne to Perth to pick it up.

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationThomastown
Campion Education
Campion E.Campion EducationSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible service

published
Product Quality
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Campion Education
Campion E.Campion EducationSend a private message

Hi, thank you for letting us know about the difficulty. I'm sorry you haven't enjoyed your experience with us. I will send you a personal message so we can see if we can assist.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Tracey
Traceyasked

I saw a 5% discount advertised if high school orders were placed before a certain date, I did receive a discount nor did I receive a reply to my email.

9 answers
Campion Education
Campion E.Campion EducationSend a private message

Hi Tracey, thanks for your note. Has this been resolved for you now? Thank you

Tracey
Tracey

No its not been resolved

Campion Education
Campion E.Campion EducationSend a private message
Luis F.
Luis F.asked

We placed an order for my yr 7 Son through the school, got a comfirmation notice and receipt for the order. Went to school and delivery hasn't been made, call this clowns at CAMPION and can't find the order, 2 days for school to start and have no books what a joke, very fast to take your money but useless at delivery and don't care about customers. It is just a waste of time with these guys , poor customer service, unreliable company , probably run by a bunch of thieves that just take people's money and run. Shame on you CAMPION

1 answer
Campion Education
Campion E.Campion EducationSend a private message

Hi Luis, I am very sorry to hear that you haven't received your order. I will send you a private message so we can gather a few details and hopefully resolve this for you. Thank you.

AMAL.A
AMAL.Aasked

i have placed three orders and did it all the same time but the day it arrived there were only 2 boxes i need my third box

1 answer
Campion Education
Campion E.Campion EducationSend a private message

Hi AMAL.A,, I will send you a private message so we can gather a few details and follow up on your remaining delivery.

See all Campion Education questions

Get an answer from our members and Campion Education representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.