?
? !
3 photos
Canon iP7260

Canon iP7260

MPN: 5287B006
2.9 from 27 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • CD/DVD printing

  • Two trays for paper storage

Cons

  • Average printing quality

  • Not always reliable

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (3)
  • Ink Cartridge Longevity
    4.0 (3)
  • Reliability
    3.7 (3)
  • Printing Speed
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Michael T.

Michael T.South East Queensland, QLD

overpriced rubbish

published

Worked well for about 5 months and then started printing with lines and smudges. did all the 'fix the problem' ideas from Canon but didn't work. Takes for ever to get ready to print most times - so don't buy if you want to get on with your day. I'm a Canon fan, but this was a big bog let down

Purchased at Officeworks.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bernie Masters

Bernie MastersSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Does exactly what I hoped it would do!

published

I've now owned my ip7260 for over a year and it was a replacement for a 10 year old Canon that finally gave up the ghost. This new model is just as good as the previous one and I'm supremely happy with it. As an added bonus, it has two different paper holders, one that can take up to A4 and the second for postcard size photos. I use Tonny cartridges bought from TEG Computers in Sydney for about $6 each and they deliver excellent colours. Overall, I'm completely happy with this printer.

Purchased in June 2019 for $230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Angie

AngieSydney, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent quality, small and convenient

published

I purchased the Canon ip101. We had it for 4 years now. My old printer stopped working. I decided to use it.
This ink is affordable. I like it as it has a very good connection via chord. Easily packed away. Even I had it for a long time. Almost brand new. I don't like any dust build up. Highly recommend it.

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Printers

Find out how Canon iP7260 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Canon ip7260

published

Im having trouble setting up the paper settings on the printer from wi-fi every time I print its saying no paper In tray its not set up for A4 paper I wanted to k ow how to change the settings seeing its not connect to a pc

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ian

IanCentral West, NSW

  • 24 reviews
  • 22 likes

Great Printer, Using the older cheap cartridges. Great for mass printing. Cheap replacement heads

published

Pros: Double sided (with manual flipping), uses cheap cartridges ($30 for 30 on ebay), Fair on ink, Fair quality
Cons: A little slow, Software not great, No scanner

If you are looking as this because of the cheap ink, then this review is for you. My MX726 broke and the head is way to much to replace. This printer uses the cheap carts, with also replacement head for around $30. I print 150 pages a week for study and quality is same as MX726. This printer saves me a buckload of cash and hence is so worth it. I don't think other people that buy this, buy it for the reason of cheap printing. Hopefully will last a year in my case. Brought a 2nd one to get me thru my degree.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
PKCMVA

PKCMVAMelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Printer Box More Useful Than Printer Itself

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dom

DomSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 31 reviews
  • 24 likes

Very high quality printing on DVDs. Software is clunky to operate. Canon customer service is top s

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Dom
Dom
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kiwispud

kiwispudRosemeadow

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Front feeder printer fails for printing photos

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DavidP

DavidPSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Wonderful printer, does everything we need

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Printers

Find out how Canon iP7260 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Flavourbox

FlavourboxMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy with this printer!

published

Very happy with this printer and its capability. The price is reasonable for what it can do. The ink consumption is also not bad, better than we first expected it. Probably lacking slightly in printing on glossy paper but generally it's reliable and happy with the overall quality of it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Rubbish!

published

I've had no end of trouble with this piece of rubbish. I've never been able to use the wifi part of it and my laptop can't even pick up the printer itself half the time. On the rare occasion that I can get it to work it's so slow. I am going to have to ditch this waste of money and buy a new printer-one that actually works!

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Has limitations but does what it says.

published

I am not really 'into' networking but using the software, my experience was akin to 'following the bouncing ball'. I hooked it up when told to using the USB cable and nothing other than good things happened after that. However, it is nothing like as functional a printer as some of the earlier models. My ip4800 died and it could print DVD labels (an essential for a video nut) and hold A4 paper in the bottom tray and envelopes in the back section. Not so with the ip7260. Printing envelopes is a hassle and disappointing. This is more a photo printer and a step back in design from earlier models, despite the WiFi ability which while convenient, ain't essential from my POV.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MC

MCMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Excellent printer

published
Date PurchasedJan 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Angry

published

I was told you could use andriod tablet but it doesnt cant even find an app for pixma ip7260 not happy waste of money , I'm not satisfied at all havent brought refills as i cant use the damn ones that are in it.... definitely not impressed with canon at all

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul D

Paul D

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Good print quality but poor design.

published

Was easy to install both to my Dell desktop PC through USB and my Dell Notebook through WiFi, It prints very well so far and once going is quick. Seems to take a few seconds to get going when first turned on. Don't like the paper tray arrangement both cumbersome to load and small capacity.Canon cartridges are expensive, full stop! I believe the IP7260 is more economical but time will tell. I had a Pixma IP5200R for several years, a beautifully built home office cycle inkjet printer both robust and well designed compared to the current crop of printers for the home office market. Come on Canon you can do a lot better, stick with your successful designs and you will win back a few disenchanted buyers of the IP7260, it could be a lot better.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Printers

Find out how Canon iP7260 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gary H

Gary H

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Biggest piece of garbage I have ever bought..Frustrating to no end..

published

Go buy a Brother, Epsom, HP, anything but this piece of garbage.. Set up is a real pain as is the wi fi.. I have been trying most of the day without success.. I have deleted and reinstalled the drivers numerous times and still no success..I can get the drivers installed but try getting the WI-FI to work is a total pain.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Grrrrr...

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Worst printer ever

published

I purchased this printer 3 months ago and I'm ready to throw against wall. The amount of time it spends wasting ink and refreshing would triple the amount of printing done. It jams every second time I place the cd tray in.
I only use this printer for cds with most of the print being black with a little bit of color yet I've gone through more color ink replacements than black. This will be the last Canon product I will ever purchase. You're dead to me.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vickilo

Vickilovicki.mow@outlook.com

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Drives me mad "refreshing"

published

I have always had Canon, but this one drives me mad when it "refreshes" itself at the most inopportune times. I find this frustrating & time consuming to the point I am about to purchase another printer even though I have not had it very long. Also the fact it doesn't have a "manual" feed location is ridiculous. An oversight when I originally researched & a pain for envelopes & labels.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adz

AdzVictoria, 3350

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent Print Quality - Targetted to Home Advanced Users

published
3 comments
Adz
Adz
Adz
Adz
Adz
Adz

UPDATE: The Netcomm NB16WV-02 Fibre/ADSL Router is the issue. I have since changed back to my Billion 7800NXL ADSL Router and the problem no longer exists.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Don

Donasked

why is it cheaper than other cannon

No answers
Ron

Ronasked

were can i by a canon iP 7260 as my old ip 7260 has stop working & i still have plenty of ink plus i am very happy with this one and what cost

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Ask Canon directly

Jay Ess

Jay Essasked

Massive problems with MacOS Big Sur 11.0.1 being accessible to Canon printers at this time. It seems Catalina is their latest update. Any views?

No answers
See all Canon iP7260 questions

Get an answer from our members and Canon representatives

Details

Features:

  • Inkjet colour printer that’s designed to produce photo lab quality pictures
  • Wi-Fi connectivity allows you to print from anywhere in the house
  • Supports double-sided printing, which helps to reduce paper waste
  • Prints onto a variety of paper sizes, including A4, A5 and B5. The Canon iP7260 can also print onto DVDs/CDs
  • Two paper trays for keeping your work desk organised

What reviewers thought about this printer:

  • The Canon iP7260 made printing onto DVDs and CDs a seamless experience. Many reviewers were happy with how the picture quality turned out.
  • A recurring point of praise was the two-paper tray system. Reviewers thought this tray helped organise the different types of paper they used for printing.
  • Overall, it seemed as though this printer wasn’t particularly impressive, but it wasn’t a complete disappointment either. So if you’re looking for an average printer that will get the job done, this might be the one for you. Besides, there are other printers with much worse reviews.
CategoryPrinters
Price (RRP) $129.00
Printer TypeInkjet
Two-sided PrintingYes
Wireless OptionsWi-Fi
Maximum Paper SizeA4
Print from PhoneYes
Printing Resolution9600 x 2400dpi
Dimensions 128 x 451 x 368 mm
Weight6.6 kg
Release dateJuly 2013
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 04960999784632
  • GTIN13: 4960999784632
  • MPN: 5287B006

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.