??!
3 photos
Canon iP7260

Canon iP7260

MPN: 5287B006
2.7 from 23 reviews

See the Best Printers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
6
3 star
2
2 star
2
1 star
9

Ian

IanCentral West, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great Printer, Using the older cheap cartridges. Great for mass printing. Cheap replacement heads

published

Pros: Double sided (with manual flipping), uses cheap cartridges ($30 for 30 on ebay), Fair on ink, Fair quality
Cons: A little slow, Software not great, No scanner

If you are looking as this because of the cheap ink, then this review is for you. My MX726 broke and the head is way to much to replace. This printer uses the cheap carts, with also replacement head for around $30. I print 150 pages a week for study and quality is same as MX726. This printer saves me a buckload of cash and hence is so worth it. I don't think other people that buy this, buy it for the reason of cheap printing. Hopefully will last a year in my case. Brought a 2nd one to get me thru my degree.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

PKCMVA

PKCMVAMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Printer Box More Useful Than Printer Itself

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Dom

DomSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 22 reviews
  • 17 likes

Very high quality printing on DVDs. Software is clunky to operate. Canon customer service is top s

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Dom
Dom
kiwispud

kiwispudRosemeadow

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Front feeder printer fails for printing photos

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016

DavidP

DavidPSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Wonderful printer, does everything we need

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2014

Flavourbox

FlavourboxMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy with this printer!

published

Very happy with this printer and its capability. The price is reasonable for what it can do. The ink consumption is also not bad, better than we first expected it. Probably lacking slightly in printing on glossy paper but generally it's reliable and happy with the overall quality of it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Rubbish!

published

I've had no end of trouble with this piece of rubbish. I've never been able to use the wifi part of it and my laptop can't even pick up the printer itself half the time. On the rare occasion that I can get it to work it's so slow. I am going to have to ditch this waste of money and buy a new printer-one that actually works!

Date PurchasedApr 2015

Has limitations but does what it says.

published

I am not really 'into' networking but using the software, my experience was akin to 'following the bouncing ball'. I hooked it up when told to using the USB cable and nothing other than good things happened after that. However, it is nothing like as functional a printer as some of the earlier models. My ip4800 died and it could print DVD labels (an essential for a video nut) and hold A4 paper in the bottom tray and envelopes in the back section. Not so with the ip7260. Printing envelopes is a hassle and disappointing. This is more a photo printer and a step back in design from earlier models, despite the WiFi ability which while convenient, ain't essential from my POV.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
MC

MCMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

Excellent printer

published
Date PurchasedJan 2015

Angry

published

I was told you could use andriod tablet but it doesnt cant even find an app for pixma ip7260 not happy waste of money , I'm not satisfied at all havent brought refills as i cant use the damn ones that are in it.... definitely not impressed with canon at all

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Paul D

Paul D

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good print quality but poor design.

published

Was easy to install both to my Dell desktop PC through USB and my Dell Notebook through WiFi, It prints very well so far and once going is quick. Seems to take a few seconds to get going when first turned on. Don't like the paper tray arrangement both cumbersome to load and small capacity.Canon cartridges are expensive, full stop! I believe the IP7260 is more economical but time will tell. I had a Pixma IP5200R for several years, a beautifully built home office cycle inkjet printer both robust and well designed compared to the current crop of printers for the home office market. Come on Canon you can do a lot better, stick with your successful designs and you will win back a few disenchanted buyers of the IP7260, it could be a lot better.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Gary H

Gary H

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Biggest piece of garbage I have ever bought..Frustrating to no end..

published

Go buy a Brother, Epsom, HP, anything but this piece of garbage.. Set up is a real pain as is the wi fi.. I have been trying most of the day without success.. I have deleted and reinstalled the drivers numerous times and still no success..I can get the drivers installed but try getting the WI-FI to work is a total pain.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

  • Verified purchase

Grrrrr...

published

Worst printer ever

published

I purchased this printer 3 months ago and I'm ready to throw against wall. The amount of time it spends wasting ink and refreshing would triple the amount of printing done. It jams every second time I place the cd tray in.
I only use this printer for cds with most of the print being black with a little bit of color yet I've gone through more color ink replacements than black. This will be the last Canon product I will ever purchase. You're dead to me.

Vickilo

Vickilovicki.mow@outlook.com

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Drives me mad "refreshing"

published

I have always had Canon, but this one drives me mad when it "refreshes" itself at the most inopportune times. I find this frustrating & time consuming to the point I am about to purchase another printer even though I have not had it very long. Also the fact it doesn't have a "manual" feed location is ridiculous. An oversight when I originally researched & a pain for envelopes & labels.

Adz

AdzVictoria, 3350

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent Print Quality - Targetted to Home Advanced Users

published
3 comments
Adz
Adz
Adz
Adz
Adz
Adz

UPDATE: The Netcomm NB16WV-02 Fibre/ADSL Router is the issue. I have since changed back to my Billion 7800NXL ADSL Router and the problem no longer exists.


pete67

pete67werribee

  • 2 reviews

i got the wrong printer

published

i tried to use it but i found out i can not photo copy i am trying to sell it why would cannon bring out a printer when you can not photo copy i got the mg7760 printer now i can print copy and print on to cds and DVD lot better

1 comment
pete67
pete67

hi all i tyred to print out envelope with my mg7760 printer and i change the setting now i can not photo copy it said the size of type of the paper loaded in cassette 2 is different from the print setting how do i change it back thanks
Pete


Bad printer

published

I had the printer for over a year and printed maybe 10-20 black and white pages, never used the color ink. Yet the printer now stopped working telling me I don't have magenta ink and is refusing to print B&W despite having plenty of black ink. Don't buy this.


Darren

DarrenAylmerton

This printer is excellent! Seriously cool tech!

published

I disagree with the reviewer who wrote that the designer of this printer's DVD / CD printing device was drunk ... this printer rocks! I've just been churning out a DVD job with a really nice label design ... I'm up to disc number 15 and it's going great. The setup was simple, the print quality is excellent, and the DVD label printer is great! Highly recommended.


astounding

astoundingGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Removed most important functions from previous generation iP4900

published

1) Now CD-printing can only be done in High-Quality. This means it's 3x slower to print on CD's. Previous generation had "Standard Quality" which is 99% identical in quality to High, and is printed 3x faster then useless "High" quality.

2) Insert CD tray into printer is a dreadful process. It's difficult, hard (need to use serious muscles), and you have to aim.

Whoever thought up of this design was drunk! You'll be dissapointed if you're buying this exclusively for CD/disc printing.


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Desmond C.

Desmond C.asked

can i print envelops?

1 answer
PKCMVA
PKCMVA

Yes, Not the same model printer but tray looks the same. In the video he put the envelope before the rollers but I tried it and set it forward over the rollers until it touched the black paper stop and worked fine. https://youtu.be/eKqnmJv8Kds


marilyn

marilynasked

is this printer a scanner

1 answer
Dom
Dom

Hi Marilyn, no it does not have a scanner function.


Barrie

Barrieasked

How Can I access the print heads of my iP7260

1 answer
PKCMVA
PKCMVA

iP7250 is the same as iP7260. Video: https://youtu.be/62eCtleGcIc


Get an answer from our members and Canon representatives

Details

CategoryPrinters
Price (RRP)$149
Printer TypeInkjet
Wi-Fi CompatibleYes
Cloud PrintingNo
Height128mm
Print from PhoneYes
Width451mm
Depth368mm
Release dateJul 2013

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN14: 04960999784632
  • GTIN13: 4960999784632
  • MPN: 5287B006

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.