??!
2 photos
Canon Maxify MB2060

Canon Maxify MB2060

1.5 from 31 reviews

See the Best Printers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
1
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
4
1 star
23

What a piece of junk

published

The printer was 2 weeks old, first purchased it as we have had Canon's before and we could use the same ink(BONUS) it wouldn't connect to wi fi, drivers wouldn't install, fax not connecting. Ended up that angry i called a computer geek in, took him 2 hours to make it work, but installing extra drivers amongst other things $150 later!!!!!
This morning decided it won't print, won't connect to wi fi, won't do a damn thing... i went back to Officeworks, said here you can have it and have walked away with an Epsom, that connected straight away and is sorted.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money

Slow.... fickle

published

This is a slow printer that has a fickle relationship with the computers it is connected to
I will be replacing it today after struggling with it for 12 months

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers
Birdman

Birdman

  • 2 reviews

God I wish I'd read the reviews before being suckered

published

Like every review, takes 10 minutes to think about starting and always reports out of ink, when it cant possibly be
Its far quicker to drive to officeworks to print Lucky to get 10 pages of b/w
Would love to get my money back.

Purchased in March 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers
Ian

IanPeel, WA

Last Canon Printer for me my bank balance and Sanity

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Office Works Mandurah.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

Len

LenPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Designed to frustrate and rip off customers

published

Purchased in June 2017 at office works for $157.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

Dave

DaveAuckland

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worst printer in the world - never again Canon

published

Print a couple of times a week.
Takes it 10 minutes to think about printing.
Constantly throws errors requiring power cycle, then another 10 minute wait to print.
Shame on you Canon, never again will you get our custom.

Purchased in March 2017 for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

Matt A.

Matt A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Buy it if you don't want a printer that actually prints

published

Have to agree with most others here. We ask this thing to print about 6 pages a month. Asking too much? Apparently, yes. Colour ink tanks run out after a few pages containing colour print. Falls off the wifi all the time (no sense at all unless giving it a static lease). Takes 10 minutes to warm up if not powered on before you print, just for a b&w page of A4. Complains of wrong paper type all the time - thinks letter is A4 and vice-versa. Won't just print b&w if a colour tank runs out. Throws numerous types of other errors when asked to print a simple document, e.g. PDF.
Best nomination for rubbish printer of the decade. Give it a big miss.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

Worst printer we've ever owned!

published

After owning a Canon printer for many years which worked well and ultimately only failed due to the menu screen we 'upgraded' to the Maxify MB2160. If there is an issue with the ink cartridges (which occurs regularly) you cannot change them manually until the printer deems it necessary (ie when the cartridge is empty) without tricks to override the system. There are no end of non-intuitive little quirks with it that just want to make you throw it! It deserves 0 stars.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers
Very Annoyed

Very Annoyed

  • 2 reviews

I cannot believe Canon produced this printer.

published

Purchased first Canon,1993. All brilliant - until now. Don't buy this. Print quality, fuzzy & murky colours. Drinks ink at an alarming rate. Constant messages on the printer screen - bit nothing indicated on computer screen. You have to reset from the machine constantly and hard to understand what you are being asked to do. Spends ages thinking. Shame on Canon. You've ruined your reputation as the best.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Matt

MattBallina

  • Verified purchase

Worst printer in 20 years

published

This printer spends more time "spinning its wheels" than actually printing, the cartridges cost $150 a round and I feel like I am forever changing them. there's always an error of some sort. And, almost like it knows it's a lemon, it asks me to "wait a while" as it processes for minutes on end (spinning its wheels).

Date PurchasedJun 2018

RobH

RobHIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Piece of CRAP

published

The most stupidly complicated user unfriendly piece of junk I have ever bought. Every time you want to print something, scan or other function requires a call to Canon to reset several functions before you get anywhere.
Had a Canon printer before that was brilliant as opposed to this piece of crap!!!

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Wavertonbelle

WavertonbelleSYDNEY

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

A piece of junk

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Jude

JudePenrith, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Keep away from this one

published

VERY disappointed to have to write my very first negative review but my experience with the Maxify MB 2360 was 'extremely' negative and time consuming with many emails to Canon repeating myself. First printer had an error fault and did not work at all... the replacement printer lasted 3 months before it to came up with the same error. Although the printer was under $300, I had taken the time to drive 4 hours to pick up the replacement and purchased over $400 worth of ink that I can no longer use. I went back to the cheaper HP that I purchased when I could not use the Canon...it is just great...uses less ink and never lets me down.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Auckland Kiwi

Auckland KiwiAuckland

  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes

Such a terrible machine, Shame on Canon

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Don't buy this Canon Printer!!!

published

It might look good especially with the cash-back offers but that's where it ends. It was recommended to me as a good option for economical ink use-age, however it does use a lot of ink for little use and the machine is dependent on all four cartridges being full, otherwise NONE of the other functions work, it simply shuts down. It is slow to start up, the control buttons are not responsive and the paper tray protrudes annoyingly in its permanent position. I am amazed how bad this printer is considering the brand, I am reluctant to buy any Canon product now after this.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

wasteful and crap printer

published

this machine is a pile of crap... every time I turn it on it burns nearly 5 miniutes of ink "processing" every single time, even if you turn it of and turn it straight back on. I hardly use it and still goes through the ink like it is drinking it. if you try turning it of it has to "process every time" DONT buy one no matter what the salesperson tells you.. my purchase of this machine has brought me much regret

Date PurchasedSep 2015

Careful!!!

published

It performed very well for awhile. Did everything it was supposed to do. I thought I had a great, inexpensive printer. Ran great UNTIL I changed the cartridge - it wouldn't connect/communicate with the computer after that!!!!!!

So, garbage after the first cartridge runs out!

If you can afford to throw it away after the first cartridge, go ahead and buy it. But if you want it to last more than one cartridge, then better not buy it!

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Rubbish

published

We bought a Maxify MB2360. Ink ran out VERY quickly. Could not scan or do anything while ink was empty. Ink ridiculously expensive. When we put new ink cartridges in the printer it couldn't communicate with our computers. very unhappy with this printer. Definitely don't recommend this one to anyone.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

this is perfectly dreadful. will go to another store to get a printer that works. this is the second

published

Had printer for not two months, tried to replace with new printer cartridge, only printed maybe 20 pages on original new cartridges and ran out of ink promptly.
error 7100 and will not comply so as bought on special, no receipt as originally replaced another printer that was on warranty with this, that also broke down. Officeworks Maroochydore. nobody does it better.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

B trust

B trustGold Coast

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Happy to have changed to a Canon

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Penny F.

Penny F.asked

have bought b&w cartridge for Canon MB2160. The printer is not accepting it and asks for colour cartridge replacements as well. We only want B&W printing. How to make that work?

No answers

Fr Des

Fr Desasked

my printer is sending a fax, and has been sending it for four days now, despite me not sending a fax, how do I stop it?

No answers

marcia and murray

marcia and murrayasked

i would like to know why my printer won't print.. some paper got stuck.. I fixed it.. it said the magenta ink needed replacing.. I replaced it... now it won't print at all... and I have gone and bought a whole lot of spare ink cartridges... so I don't want to have to replace it... also... the reviews above are mostly negative... so I am reluctant to buy a replacement one

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Canon representatives

Details

CategoryPrinters
Printer TypeInkjet
Multifunction FeaturesCopier, Scanner and Fax
Wi-Fi CompatibleYes
Cloud PrintingYes
Print from PhoneYes
Height260mm
Width463mm
Depth389mm

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.