??!
2 photos
Canon Maxify MB2060

Canon Maxify MB2060 (page 2 of 2)

1.5 from 32 reviews

Reviews

(1)
(3)
(0)
(4)
(24)
  • Build Quality
    2.9 (8)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    1.3 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.8 (8)
  • Ink Cartridge Longevity
    1.3 (8)
  • Printing Speed
    1.6 (8)
  • Reliability
    1.1 (8)


B trust

B trustGold Coast

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Happy to have changed to a Canon

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Mel

MelPERTH

  • 65 reviews

Does the job every time

published
Date PurchasedJan 2014

Worst printer I have ever Had

published

I have had this printer for two months, about to throw in the bin. I cost me $150 and I have spent $300 in ink. Cant print more than 20 pages without running out of one of the ink colours. This is quite disgraceful it isn't about the product anymore just the expensive Ink.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES PURCHASE THIS PRINTER

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Tim

Tim

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Uses too much ink

published

This printer uses enormous amounts of ink. I suspect it wastes a lot of ink on cleaning cycles. Since we replaced all 4 ink cartridges ( 3 months ago) we have printed approx 50 colour pages. 2 of the inks are now empty and the other 2 are near empty. On current consumption that means it is costing approx $5 per page in ink.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Roge

RogeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Very good price for the printer considering its price.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Thirstiest printer out!!

published

I am appalled with how much ink this printer uses! Got 7 years out of a HP- never missed a beat! My local Officeworks store only stocks Canon cartridges which cost a fortune. Won't scan to our Macs... Print quality in colour is average at best. Just awful. Really, really disappointed!

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Won't bloody scan!!!!

published

I cannot scan to my computer!! Either via wifi or hard wired to the Mac. It keeps telling me that wires are disconnected but I promise you that they are. I have read the instructions numerous times and I'm ready to throw it out the window. most useless piece of junk I have ever purchased. Stay away people.......

Date PurchasedAug 2016
John N

John NAdelaide

  • Verified purchase

Will never buy a Canon printer again.

published

I have always bought Canon printers, but the Maxify was quite possibly the worst printer (and product) I have ever bought. This is designed with Canon in mind, not the user. Can't remove cartridges when you want, fax not compatible with Mac, mindless printing of reports when faxing a busy number. To top it off, it lasted less than a year before the print head gave up. And I don't print heavily. Even though it's still under warranty, I can't be bothered trying to get a new one, I dislike it so much. Never again!!!!!!

Date PurchasedNov 2015

Terrible, can't print anything

published

The printer drives me crazy, it can print one day over wifi and then another day it has no connectivity and can't print. Only to find it printing a week later after and I don't need it anymore. I regret buying this. There's no where to show how to Print in detail and I'm good with computers.. Its really just frustrating!..

Date PurchasedJun 2016

happycustomer

happycustomer

  • 4 reviews

Canon Maxify MB2360

published

I purchased this printer with a cashback offer attached. The procedure was seamless and Canon reimbursed me very quickly.
The printer operates very well and is reliable. The multiple page scanning option is a bonus for the price. The printing quality is excellent and I like the wi-fi option so it can be used on muliple computers. Perfect for the home office and easy to operate.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Clare

ClarePerth, Western Australia

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Do yourself a favour and choose something else

published

Page 2 of 2

See all Canon Maxify MB2060 reviews

Questions & Answers

Penny F.

Penny F.asked

have bought b&w cartridge for Canon MB2160. The printer is not accepting it and asks for colour cartridge replacements as well. We only want B&W printing. How to make that work?

No answers

Fr Des

Fr Desasked

my printer is sending a fax, and has been sending it for four days now, despite me not sending a fax, how do I stop it?

No answers

marcia and murray

marcia and murrayasked

i would like to know why my printer won't print.. some paper got stuck.. I fixed it.. it said the magenta ink needed replacing.. I replaced it... now it won't print at all... and I have gone and bought a whole lot of spare ink cartridges... so I don't want to have to replace it... also... the reviews above are mostly negative... so I am reluctant to buy a replacement one

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Canon representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.