2 photos
Canon Maxify MB5460

Canon Maxify MB5460

MPN: MB5460
2.1 from 16 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Printers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Canon

Reviews

2.1
16 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.4 (14)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    2.4 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.5 (14)
  • Ink Cartridge Longevity
    2.5 (13)
  • Reliability
    2.0 (13)
  • Printing Speed
    2.6 (13)
Previous
Next
ALISON
ALISONGippsland, VIC

not the best, but not the worst

published

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $450.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Economic high volume printer

published

I needed a colour printer for my kids uni and senior school work i initially considered colour lasers but the maxify ticked boxes. It was super easy to setup and integrate into my home network which is a mix of PC, Apple and Android. Quality is good too and cost of consumables relatively low. Printing is fast and of a good quality. the scanner works well too. I am happy with this purchase

Purchased in February 2021 at Officeworks Online store for $249.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Darren
DarrenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Not Happy for the second time with this machine.

published

After the first time, i should have realized that this Canon MB5460 would play up again as i read some reviews then. I returned the last one because the heads had to be cleaned all the time and error codes would come up.. This one is now doing the same things and i will have to return it to Cosco Ringwood. Do yourself a favor and "Dont buy a Maxify".

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mudboy
MudboyCanberra Central 2601, ACT

I wish l could give zero stars

published

Printer is horrible at printing accurate colours, literally get reds instead of blues. Changing cartridges is horrible. I will never buy canon again for letting their quality review team pass this one.

Purchased in February 2020 at Costco ACT, Canberra for $400.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Printers

Find out how Canon Maxify MB5460 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

GREAT PRINTER

published

this is a great printer the only thing is scanning is slow otherwise great feature quite print slows a little I
find it better than normal setting as it shakes a bit faster though. no issue otherwise fan the paper on cold or hot days when sitting as can pick up 2 sheets at a time like most printers .

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman Online for $290.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The. Worst. Printer. Ever!!!!

published

Takes forever to warm up and makes lots of whirring and grinding noises. Then usually fails to print. Paper jams all the time. It insists on feeding paper from the empty tray two when tray one is full. Then once when in frustration I moved the paper to the other tray it switched trays it was feeding from and said the paper was out. You could not make this up! It's a miracle if I manage to get it to print without messing about for 5-10 minutes first. Have just spent half an hour printing 6 pages.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
michael
michaelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Canon MB 5460 review

published

Purchased in November 2019 for $399.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Martin
MartinNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst printer we have ever owned

published

This printer was great for the first set of cartridges. After this the pages were half print and half streaks we needed to run cleaning maintenance after every page or the same issue would happen again and again.
Buying this printer was the worst decision ever. I will never buy another Canon.

Purchased in January 2019 at Officeworks Online store for $220.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rod
RodGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Bad Design

published

I always used Canon until this one, I ran out of the black ink so i replaced it as i did many timed before but this time it did not print black, i tried and tried but no success so i thought I'd replace the same black ink with another new one then i noticed that is not possible if the printer did not tell you to do this, somehow I manged to get it out then i noticed it was pushed out a but so apparently it did not go all in even i am sure it was in and it did click as every time and the printer displayed a full black ink tank , so i inserted another new cartage but the printer still not printing black but prints colour.
No more Canon for me.

Purchased in May 2017 for $240.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Printers

Find out how Canon Maxify MB5460 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter I
Peter I
  • 3 reviews

It's good enough.

published

The good:
Print quality is good, both colour and black. Dual cassettes is great as we regularly print A5 and A4. Duplex printing is essential and it works fine (see "bad" for exceptions).
Print speed is acceptable. So far, no paper jams.

Not so good:
Difficult to set up wirelessly. Printer must be on before the computers are booted up, otherwise stays in off-line mode. Duplex won't work on A5. Set up procedure very slow and tedious. Some of this is due to Microsoft's miserable print system. Support is OK but nothing special. There is nothing like printer issues to make your day unproductive.

Purchased in March 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for $220.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EzyTalk
EzyTalkSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 17 likes
  • Verified

Worse printer ever

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Shopping Express for $229.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
EzyTalk
EzyTalk
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ray
RayMurray Mallee, SA

Worst printer design I've ever seen

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Costco SA, Adelaide.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Printers

Find out how Canon Maxify MB5460 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
maloc
malocSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Worst printer I have owned

published

5th printer I have owned bought around 12 months ago. Constant problems with paper size keeps reverting to USA foolscap and not accepting A4. Regular problems with printing from laptops via wi-fi. In recent months can only print after doing a deep clean.

Purchased in June 2018 at Umart Online for $130.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David
DavidGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

A terrible mistake

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Costco for $224.99.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TruthTeller82
TruthTeller82Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Don't waste your money!!!

published

Purchased in July 2017 at Harvey Norman for $288.

Build Quality
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Erika S
Erika Sasked

Which of the Canon multi function printers is the best one to buy?
I need ADF, wireless capability, 2paper feeding trays etc
Thank you for your trouble.
Kind regards,
Erika Somerset

1 answer
EzyTalk
EzyTalk

Hp or Epson - Please don't buy Canon - check our my review above

Get an answer from our members and Canon representatives

Details

CategoryPrinters
Price (RRP) $229.00
Printer TypeInkjet
Multifunction FeaturesCopier, Fax and Scanner
Two-sided PrintingYes
Wireless OptionsWi-Fi
Maximum Paper SizeA4
Print from PhoneYes
Print Speed 24 ppm
Printing Resolution600 x 1200dpi
Scanning Resolution1200 x 1200dpi
Dimensions 351 x 463 x 394 mm
Weight12.9 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4549292052619
  • MPN: MB5460

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.