??!
2 photos
Canon Pixma MG3660

Canon Pixma MG3660 (page 3 of 4)

2.2 from 68 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Affordable

Cons

  • Prone to breaking down

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.5 (26)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (29)
  • Ease of Use
    2.2 (28)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.1 (27)
  • Ink Cartridge Longevity
    2.1 (25)
  • Reliability
    2.3 (26)
  • Printing Speed
    2.0 (27)
Previous
Next

Great paperweight

published

This printer doesn't work. It took me about 2 weeks before giving up on the wireless function and I'm now forced to send documents to my phone to print. Now, after just replacing the ink it refuses to even print a document. Absolute waste of money, do not buy this printer.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Awful

published

Printer is unreliable, may work for a short amount of time before ceasing to function any further. Powering off completely and turning back on does nothing, the printer will work when it feels like it can, will it be same day, tomorrow, next week? who knows. worst purchase. The setup what a nightmare for wireless. ended up giving up and buying a printer cable to connect directly. I thought I was buying a basic printer to do basic printing, but that's not what i ended up with. Disappointing

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cc86

Cc86Perth

Good- paper jamming frustrating

published

Purchased this printer just wanting something to print easy enough, have wifi to connect to phone laptop and also scan. Setting up laptop it didn’t want to pick up wireless.. eventually it did. But the most basic thing of all - feeding the paper. How hard it is for a printer to feed the paper ! It has trouble collecting paper and always says “load paper tray” when there is paper ... then it might pull it through. Already had a paper jam within first 15 mins. Hopefully it feeds paper easily enough from now on with out any dramas. Who would have guessed something as simple as pulling paper through to print would be it’s biggest down fall. Since reading other reviews, I don’t think I’ll have much luck.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Printers

Find out how Canon Pixma MG3660 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Don’t waste your money.

published

The printer is cheap to buy yes, but buying the ink after it runs out, is most definitely not cheap. The ink being more expensive than the printer itself, is pretty ridiculous considering it runs out very quickly. So in my experience, it was just a big waste of money.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JowBloke

JowBloke

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Spent hours and the thing wont connect.

published

Absolutely terrible. Spent hours. I've tried my PC and now even resorting to sending doc.s to my phone to use the canon app to print, but I cant even get that to connect either. Worst product ever. Wasted so much time I wont get back. Stay away from this printer.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Best All-In-One Printer for Home Use

published

We just recently bought Canon MG3660 All in one printer and it is serving its purpose. :) The price of the printer is very affordable and it is both printer and scanner. In addition to that, it is also wifi enabled which makes everything organized. No more cables! Over all, I’m very satisfied in purchasing it.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ettason

ettasonPERTH

  • 24 reviews
  • 13 likes

Great printer for the money

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ellen Whelan

Ellen WhelanAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy Set Up Easy to use

published

The print quality of, this printer is very good. I use the duplex or double-sided printing for printing meeting minutes, which saves paper. I have printed photo quality photo, which was exceptional.
The printer at the time of purchase was cheaper than purchasing ink of a previous canon printer that I had owned. the ink is of reasonable price.
I haven't had many paper jams. but I found it depends on the quality and brand of paper that is used at time of printing the required documents.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Useless! Will never buy anything canon again!

published

Absolutely useless printer right from new. Purchased brand new and right from the first print, constant paper jams, even from 1 piece of paper at a time, errors connecting to computer, even when hooked up with the cable which has to be bought separately. Anything that did print had to be manually removed from the printer to prevent it be destroyed by this cheap useless crap. Would give no stars if I could and will never buy anything Canon again.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Printers

Find out how Canon Pixma MG3660 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carol

CarolSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

The price is right and you get what you pay for

published

Just a basic printer and Scanner , cartridges a bit on the dear side, but the printer was just over $50, so you dont expect the cartridges to be as cheap as printer, it does print and scan alright, had no troubles with it, Connected to WIFI straight away didn't need a cord.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Emily

EmilyBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

created and supplied by the most incompetent monkeys on the planet.

published

The installation requires a printer cable, which they do not supply. therefore making it impossible to use without a third party purchase. even when you finally manage to get the thing installed, it finds any and every opportunity to stop working and give you every single error message coded into it. Canon needs to quit making printers and start selling bananas to its employees because they could at least sell something of decent quality then.

in short, save your money and buy anything but a canon.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified purchase

is there any half star option ?

published

THE second day of my purchase i was mad ..lot of functions but non works .Not user friendly please don't buy it. always shows printer not responding if you try by lap or app. please provide a product which worth of its value.they are in third position in cameras so please avoid every canon products..

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

do not purchase this printer

published

I wish i had read the below reviews before i purchased this printer. Not only are the cartridges really expensive, the black and white function uses the coloured ink also. so it is incorrect in guaranteeing 500 pages per cartridge, its more like 500 for a pair or cartridges which is more than $100 per top up (almost as much as the printer itself). Furthermore, there is always connectivity problems, tells me there is no paper when there is always paper. Exam week and printer problems, great. i am so unbelievably disappointed with this product and also the customer service. Stick to cameras cannon, this printer is just awful.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Will Not Print - A Desirable Function In A Printer

published

Bought this printer from the Coogee post office. For 2 days now I was unable to make it print. Rubbish.
Screw you canon it makes the right noises then will not take in paper. Why do outlets sell rubbish like this. I bought it because my other printer(hp) will no longer scan.
Aaaarrrrrgggghhhh I have not got the time to work out what is wrong.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MrsYogi

MrsYogiAdelaide

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Never prints when you need it to!

published

I bought this printer to replace a Canon printer I had for 10 years. I was drawn by its promise of wireless printing. Well sadly it is a piece of crap and it doesn't ever print when I need it too. After I push print, it will make the noise it does to signal it is going to start printing but then nothing....no printing. Sometimes it can take up to 1-2 days until it will finally randomly print something out. Its not our WiFi as we have no other issues with WiFi and the box for the WiFi is a metre away from the printer. I have contacted Canon numerous times and they keep telling me to reinstall the driver. I even asked for a refund and they ignored me. Terrible customer service and a terrible printer. DO NOT BUY!!!!

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Printers

Find out how Canon Pixma MG3660 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Disgusted

Disgusted

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Disgusting piece of rubbish! Do not purchase!

published

Biggest load of rubbish!!! Cannot set up impossible! Actually threw it in the bin!!! Disgusting piece of crap.
I am so disappointed always trusted Canon products but no more...will never purchase another.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

rubbish printer

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Wireless - NOT

published

Bought this printer as I needed to do some printing and scanning. Purchased at Big W and the price was reasonable. All sorts of problems setting it up wirelessly and the instructions are inadequate. Did manage to get it to print intermittently but would not scan at all. Tried multiple times with the same result. Note, that it does have the option to set up with a USB cable but that cable is not supplied. Hunted around my house and I happened to find a USB cable to fit and now it is finally working.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jojotom

jojotomTasmania

  • 6 reviews

Decent printer

published

This printer is a decent purchase if you can get in on sale and don't need to do a huge amount of printing quickly. It prints at a relatively slow speed but the quality is overall pretty good. Connecting it to wifi is easy and the scanner mobile app works well making it easy to digitise documents (one page at a time albeit). As with all printers, the ink is more expensive than buying the actual printer but if you need a decent wireless printer this is a good option for the price.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Teena

TeenaHobart, TAS

  • 20 reviews
  • 7 likes

Faulty

published

Bought this printer because I had lots of paperwork to print but had issues with it as soon as I set it up, wouldnt hook up to wifi and when it did it would only work "sometimes" paper would get jammed inside and the ink vanished quickly even though I hadn't been able to use it. I contacted the store where I purchased it from but no help and I contacted Canon many times who have completely ignored me. This model printer is faulty

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 3 of 4
See all Canon Pixma MG3660 reviews

Questions & Answers

Elizabeth L.

Elizabeth L.asked

Can I scan directly from the printer to email?

No answers
Hassan S.

Hassan S.asked

اخفاء ضوء wifi

No answers
Sue Burns

Sue Burnsasked

Is it windows 10 compatible

2 answers
LozO
LozO

Sorry not sue have just used from my phone

Sue Burns
Sue Burns

Great I purchased it as I Googled it and looked on ebay at exact same one and it says win 10 as well, so this will be no good at all to me

See all Canon Pixma MG3660 questions

Get an answer from our members and Canon representatives

Details

Features:

  • Inkjet printer with standard A4-paper printing
  • Multifunctional Wi-Fi printer that also features a scanner and copier
  • SD card slot, so you can print directly from a camera, instead of loading the photos onto a computer first
  • Variety of colours, including black, red, and white

What reviewers thought of this printer:

  • Although it seems like some reviewers were able to get this printer to work, most experienced difficulties. For example, one reviewer mentioned that he could only use the printer once before it completely stopped functioning.
  • There’s barely an improvement in reviews between this printer and the other Pixma TS5060 by Canon. The two printers share similar features, the main difference is that although both printers offer scanners, the Pixma MG3660 also features an in-built copier.
  • Reviewers have given both printers by Pixma an overwhelming majority of 1-star reviews, with neither printer reaching an overall average above 2.5-stars.
CategoryPrinters
Printer TypeInkjet
Multifunction FeaturesCopier and Scanner
Two-sided PrintingYes
Wireless OptionsWi-Fi
Maximum Paper SizeA4
Print from PhoneYes
Print Speed 10 ppm
Printing Resolution4800 x 1200dpi
Scanning Resolution1200 x 2400dpi
Dimensions 152 x 449 x 304 mm
Weight5.4 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.