?
? !
2 photos
Canon Pixma MG3660

Canon Pixma MG3660

2.2 from 69 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Affordable

Cons

  • Prone to breaking down

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (4)
  • Ink Cartridge Longevity
    3.5 (4)
  • Reliability
    4.3 (4)
  • Printing Speed
    3.3 (4)
Previous
Next
Dunphyone

Dunphyone South-Eastern Region, NSW

Cheap but good

published

Bought my printer from Big W cause I needed one quickly so grabbed this one for under
$50 - it was easy to set up, just basically plug in and print. Can be noisy at times and the ink is so expensive that it makes me think of getting a new printer each time because that seems cheaper

Purchased in March 2021 for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bronwyn Evans

Bronwyn EvansGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Good printer for price

published

Great print quality.. Good connectivity and replacement ink isn't too expensive.. but still think all ink replacement in printers us too expensive COMPARED to cost if printer.. but is ok

Purchased in November 2018 at Officeworks Physical store for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gmoh369

gmoh369

  • 6 reviews

Very good printer

published

I recommend this printer this the best printer I ever had it is effortable, cheap and also has a warranty for one year from Canon, modern but the best for printing photos

Purchased in January 2016 for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Printers

Find out how Canon Pixma MG3660 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LozO

LozOSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great

published

Printer is easy to set up, prints well from all devices. laptop, iPad & phone.
Uses a fair bit of ink. Bought as wireless and it Goulis the bill no complaints. Would recommend.

Purchased in March 2020 at Big W for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Garry

GarryPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Printed sheets falling on Floor

published

Each time I print a sheet it ends up on the floor instead the tray which is meant to hold it.
I have extended the tray but it does not come out far enough to support the paper. Very frustrating when I have set it to print multiple sheets and gone for a coffee only to come back to sheets all over the floor.
Otherwise the machine does everything it's meant to do. I am no Techie (don't even have a smartphone),
but had no problem setting it up to print from my laptop or iPad. All I have to now is to buy the printer cartridges, which cost more that the printer did!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Thaifan

ThaifanSydney, NSW

  • 25 reviews
  • 23 likes

Prints Well

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jademb

jadembAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Prints well. Complicated to set up.

published

Once set up, the prints are clear and sharp with good colour. Setting up is difficult but after emailing for help I was very well supported through the process. The operating dashboard on computer screen has too many features for a home/work office and option to remove some would be welcomed.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cc86

Cc86Perth

Good- paper jamming frustrating

published

Purchased this printer just wanting something to print easy enough, have wifi to connect to phone laptop and also scan. Setting up laptop it didn’t want to pick up wireless.. eventually it did. But the most basic thing of all - feeding the paper. How hard it is for a printer to feed the paper ! It has trouble collecting paper and always says “load paper tray” when there is paper ... then it might pull it through. Already had a paper jam within first 15 mins. Hopefully it feeds paper easily enough from now on with out any dramas. Who would have guessed something as simple as pulling paper through to print would be it’s biggest down fall. Since reading other reviews, I don’t think I’ll have much luck.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Best All-In-One Printer for Home Use

published

We just recently bought Canon MG3660 All in one printer and it is serving its purpose. :) The price of the printer is very affordable and it is both printer and scanner. In addition to that, it is also wifi enabled which makes everything organized. No more cables! Over all, I’m very satisfied in purchasing it.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Printers

Find out how Canon Pixma MG3660 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carol

CarolSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

The price is right and you get what you pay for

published

Just a basic printer and Scanner , cartridges a bit on the dear side, but the printer was just over $50, so you dont expect the cartridges to be as cheap as printer, it does print and scan alright, had no troubles with it, Connected to WIFI straight away didn't need a cord.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yas

Yas

  • 4 reviews

Works good a bit slow sometimes

published

Works great for a home printer. Sometimes the scanning to email can be a bit slow though and ink seems to run out a bit fast otherwise quiet and good quality printing. Have printed photos both black and white and colour and they have all come out really great. Would recommend for a home orinter

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jen

JenCentral, SA

  • 5 reviews

great product

published

great printer, prints fast and clear. The ink is a reasonable price as well. I love the WIFI setup, no more cords. Easy to use and prints good photos. The printer was a good price for what you get and I could buy it locally in our small country town.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Canon Pixma MG3660 reviews

Questions & Answers

Elizabeth L.

Elizabeth L.asked

Can I scan directly from the printer to email?

No answers
Hassan S.

Hassan S.asked

اخفاء ضوء wifi

No answers
Sue Burns

Sue Burnsasked

Is it windows 10 compatible

2 answers
LozO
LozO

Sorry not sue have just used from my phone

Sue Burns
Sue Burns

Great I purchased it as I Googled it and looked on ebay at exact same one and it says win 10 as well, so this will be no good at all to me

See all Canon Pixma MG3660 questions

Get an answer from our members and Canon representatives

Details

Features:

  • Inkjet printer with standard A4-paper printing
  • Multifunctional Wi-Fi printer that also features a scanner and copier
  • SD card slot, so you can print directly from a camera, instead of loading the photos onto a computer first
  • Variety of colours, including black, red, and white

What reviewers thought of this printer:

  • Although it seems like some reviewers were able to get this printer to work, most experienced difficulties. For example, one reviewer mentioned that he could only use the printer once before it completely stopped functioning.
  • There’s barely an improvement in reviews between this printer and the other Pixma TS5060 by Canon. The two printers share similar features, the main difference is that although both printers offer scanners, the Pixma MG3660 also features an in-built copier.
  • Reviewers have given both printers by Pixma an overwhelming majority of 1-star reviews, with neither printer reaching an overall average above 2.5-stars.
CategoryPrinters
Printer TypeInkjet
Multifunction FeaturesCopier and Scanner
Two-sided PrintingYes
Wireless OptionsWi-Fi
Maximum Paper SizeA4
Print from PhoneYes
Print Speed 10 ppm
Printing Resolution4800 x 1200dpi
Scanning Resolution1200 x 2400dpi
Dimensions 152 x 449 x 304 mm
Weight5.4 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.