??!
1 photo
Canon Pixma MG5760

Canon Pixma MG5760

MPN: MG5760BK
3.0 from 12 reviews

Reviews

(3)
(1)
(4)
(1)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    3.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (5)
  • Ink Cartridge Longevity
    2.3 (4)
  • Printing Speed
    2.8 (4)
  • Reliability
    2.5 (4)
gail1

gail1South East Queensland, QLD

  • 27 reviews

Do not buy this printer! Nothing but problems!

published

Purchased at Kmart Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers
Maryanne

Maryanne

  • 3 reviews

Canon quality print, cheap machinery

published

I've used Canon printers for years and generally been happy. This one's not very solid; the paper tray is flimsy and--most frustratingly--has a hard time recognising that paper is in there. I often have a number of "no paper in tray" errors before getting it to operate. It's incredibly annoying.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Swapna

SwapnaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

finshed ink quicker

published

print quality good but not fulled filled ink selling when we buy new one, after ink its waste cant even used it for scanning horrible and expensive when we re filled not economical for households

Purchased in July 2017 at Officeworks Physical store for $60.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers
Printers

Find out how Canon Pixma MG5760 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John M.

John M.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

It can be a reasonable printer when everything is on song.

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers
DUCK

DUCKAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

well priced,works well ,good features

published

I have had a number of printers in this series and been happy with all of them. Wife does a lot of craft work and could not live without the enlarge / reduce feature. Also prints happily on 210GSM card. Works well on generic inks without complaint at reduced running costs. Plenty of warning when ink is running low and can over-ride a stoppage due to low ink and force it to continue. Will print B&W if colour cartridges are out.
Definately recommended.

Purchased in June 2017 for $90.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers
Annie O

Annie ONarracan

Planned redundancy - it's a disgrace

published

I have the similar product the Canon Pixma MG5760 and it just had a little holiday of 2 weeks while I was out of ink. Now having paid a fortune to stock up on ink, the printer has stopped feeding paper. Seriously - it's done nothing but sit for 2 weeks and now it doesn't work. It appears there's no other printers for sale that take that ink, so I'm sitting on a pile of unused ink and a useless printer because Canon appear to programme redundancy into their products. I guess they don't give a toss about landfill, plastic waste, etc.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Error messages constantly

published

Always had canon printers, it’s very slow and has paper jams and error messages constantly. Taking it back to purchase a more expensive model that I can use. The scanner doesn’t work properly also and takes ages to appear in my cannon image garden. I use a printer weekly so not sufficient for my needs.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
nikhild

nikhild

  • 21 reviews
  • 7 likes

Reliable

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Stujen

Stujen

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good all round Printer

published

Print quality is excellent, found it very easy to set up. WiFi printing from IPhone works a treat like the way the phone can turn the printer on. Always had Canon printers and find them very reliable. Only downfall of this one is no CD printing, but can live with that.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Printers

Find out how Canon Pixma MG5760 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kerry

kerryCRAIGIEBURN

  • 18 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great office printer

published

I got this as a home printer to print photos for my craft, but have found the print quality was not as good as I had hoped. But as a printer to print documents it is great! My daughters love the wifi option so that the printing is easy from school laptops. The price of the ink can get very expensive, but the options to buy the generic ink help alot.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
LadyTash

LadyTashWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews

An okay printer

published

It took several tries to set it up and I found it confusing when trying to scan then print as it wanted me to go through the image garden. Three months later I've just purchased a set of generic inks which I'm glad is much cheaper, but it just won't print well no matter what I try. I've deep cleansed the nozzles so many times and it's still not clear. I'm quite disappointed with this printer.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Kylie

KylieBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Excellent for home office

published

Great value for money home office printer, only downfall being delay of a minute or two when turning it on. Quality of print is moderate. Accepts generic ink so reasonable cost to operate.

Questions & Answers

Millie

Millieasked

How do I scan multiple pages into one pdf on my Canon Pixma MG5760 printer?

5 answers
gail1
gail1

Hi You cant. Only more expensive printers will do multiple like that. I used to scan & save each individual page & then 'cut & paste' each page onto blank word document & keep going like that until I had entire lot of pages in the one doc! Its a pain, I know! I threw my Canon printer in our bldg recycling bin last week & bought another one from Harvey Norman. I will NEVER buy another Canon product! If you google Error B203, there are a zillion posts about it! I phoned around & once that error message comes up it can never be repaired! Too costly anyway! I just bought a different brand new printer/scanner/photocopier for $38 from Harvey Norman! :)

Millie
Millie

That's disappointing. Thanks anyway.

Millie
Millie

What printer did you buy from Harvey Norman and are you happy with it?

Annette F.

Annette F.asked

How do I get my Canon MG5760 to print darker after doing all maintenance cleaning

No answers
John M.

John M.asked

Can anyone suggest a sure fire way of removing the MG5B00 code?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Canon representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.