??!
1 photo
Canon PIXMA MG7760

Canon PIXMA MG7760

MPN: ING-3130398
2.7 from 11 reviews

See the Best Printers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
1
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
4

mbarr

mbarrGriffith 2603, ACT

Used up ink cartridges doing deep cleans and then developed error B203 and stopped printing

published

Purchased in April 2016 at Officeworks Physical store for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

Chris F

Chris FGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Probably better off with a cheaper version

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016
Ernie Burgers

Ernie BurgersCowra NSW Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Far too complicated to use!

published

I am most disappointed with this printer. You need to be a rocket scientist to navigate the complicated procedures needed to operate it.Trying to scan to jpg format into a folder you want is a nightmare. And the help information is akin to negotiating a minefield. The only operations that I have successfully managed to perform are a simple print from Windows Photo manager, and printing to CD printable discs. Why make things so difficult? Let's get back to the KISS principle!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
gettingthere

gettingthereBrisbane

  • 14 reviews
  • 13 likes

Works well for me

published

This printer was a little difficult to set up but Canon walked me through the process online in a pleasant and thorough manner. I have now had it for six months and in that time it has printed perfectly. I use it to print from two computers and can highly recommend as a home printer.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

cluck

cluckBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

So close but a big fail

published

This machine almost always fails to print or scan.
It will print 3cm and spit out the page and start again, wasting paper until you come and turn it off.
It does not have a USB port to enable scan to USB or print from USB, can print from memory card but not scan to memory card.
NFC print or scan always fails, it will get started but always ends with an error message.

On the occasion that it does work it is great, good print quality etc no issues there.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Thommo

ThommoMelton

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Canon MG7760 Printer: Bad reviews but good for me.

published

Budget printer so don't expect miracles.
WiFi connection: was not able to understand the set-up so plugged in USB cable and worked fine.
Full set of inks online ( non Canon ) available for a bit over $20-00.
Only used as a home printer so quality is fine but I would think OK for a SOHO also.
Color reproduction from a scanned photo is not great but K-Mart, Harvey Norman prints probably work out cheaper than home printing anyway.
Always helps to read the directions as this may avoid a lot of the problems that arise.
Upgraded from a previous MG model Canon and had no problems with that one either.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Cat

Cat

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst printer I have owned

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016

ABath

ABathperth

  • Verified purchase

Do not buy this printer

published

We have tried to link this printer to two PCs using WiFi. It never holds the connection and you have to keep restarting and clearing the ports. It can't have two PCs access it at the same time. It takes 3-4 minutes of 'processing' before being able to print a page. It did print some good quality photo images, but as an everyday reliable printer we so wish we had bought another brand or type. We will try to buy some cables to get over the WiFi issues but you'd hope this wasn't necessary. Avoid buying this printer.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
MLT

MLTVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Avoid.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Rajat

RajatGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Easy Setup and reliable and good printing including Wi-Fi from Android & iOS devices

published

My search for an affordable, reliable and All-in-One function printer ended with Pixma MG7760. Setup instructions are very clear, Inserting printing carriages is easy & one can print from Android & iOS devices as well as from Windows and MacOS based laptops. Prices less than $100, this printer is good for any kind of home use specially where parents need to keep printing question papers or other material for their day to day use. Key is to lookout for printers that are on clearance and under $100 providing all functions at a very competitive prince. Simple & Easy.

https://www.thegoodguys.com.au/canon-mg5760-black-all-in-one-printer-mg5760bk

Date PurchasedMar 2017

rgdca

rgdcasouthbank

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fantastic home printer for occasional jobs

published

An amazing printer for sheets and photographs, works easy with the wifi setup and lets you print from any mobile phone. Very simple to use. Take care of putting cartridges in order, 6 different ones, and do not pull paper before it ends.

Questions & Answers

Angie

Angieasked

I have a MG7765 printer and every time I put paper in it to print a photo it says no paper in, then comes up with error 1008. It has been such a frustrating printer, I've had it replaced once and this one is the same.

4 answers
gettingthere
gettingthere

I am not sure if there is any difference between MG7760 and MG7765 but I use the top cassette for photos and have no problems. The manual tells you on page 852 what the problems could be for error 1008 (and 1007). I downloaded the User Manual from Canon and chose for Mac but you can also choose for Windows
https://www.canon.com.au/printers/pixma-mg7160/support?option=drivers
There are 4 pages of choices so look for users manuals as opposed to drivers.
I am not an expert so hope this helps.

Angie
Angie

Thank you for your answer, but MG7765 doesn't have a top cassette but I appreciate your tip for the user manual.

Chris F
Chris F

Hi Angie- The MG7765 is the red version of the black MG7760 and it definitely has 2 printer trays at bottom of the front of the printer. The A4 drawer is at the bottom and opened with fingers pointing down in the middle square opening. The somewhat hidden drawer above it, holds 4x6 photo paper, simply turn your hand over in the same opening lift it up and pull out. You must have the paper flap closed to do this as the flap completely hides this drawer when open.

https://ugp01.c-ij.com/ij/webmanual/Manual/All/MG7700%20series/EN/BG/bg-loading1100.html


Judy M.

Judy M.asked

How & where can I look to find a password as thay have lost there booklet it's a MG7760 we want to direct connection. Is it set up for Bluetooth I can't even find a Bluetooth port.

No answers

Steve

Steveasked

where do you load the paper?

1 answer
Chris F
Chris F

There are 2 paper trays. Both are located at the front of the machine, the main (usually A4 paper) tray is the one at the very bottom of the machine, the other tray is immediately above.

To access - Close the front flap. The tray handles are immediately below the Canon logo on the front flap (the indentation in the middle). Fingers own to pull out the A4 tray, fingers up to pull out the other tray.


Get an answer from our members and Canon representatives

Details

CategoryPrinters
Price (RRP)$159
Printer TypeInkjet
Cloud PrintingYes
Multifunction FeaturesCopier and Scanner
Wi-Fi CompatibleYes
Height148mm
Print from PhoneYes
Width435mm
Depth370mm

Visit official website
  • MPN: ING-3130398

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.