1 photo
Canon Pixma TS3160

Canon Pixma TS3160

MPN: TS3160
2.8 from 13 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Printers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Canon

Reviews

2.8
13 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.1 (11)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    2.7 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (11)
  • Ink Cartridge Longevity
    2.7 (9)
  • Reliability
    2.7 (10)
  • Printing Speed
    2.2 (10)
Previous
Next
Bobbloke
BobblokeCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good cheap printer

published

Does the job for what I need and people read the instructions or use the disc if you have a disc drive.
Connects to the internet fine straight away and mobile.

Purchased in April 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DeanH
DeanHMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

One of the better simple printers I have owned

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $49.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

A Good Product

published

This printer I had for 10 months then had a biro pen jammed in paper inlet, I removed the biro and it still worked, and air print connect worked dream

Purchased in November 2020 at Big W.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

ABSOLUTE RUBBISH

published

Yes it is cheap but a total waste of money. I should have spent a few more dollars to get something decent. I only wanted to print out a few resumes.

Purchased in February 2021 for $69.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Printers

Find out how Canon Pixma TS3160 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Can it connect it! Extremely frustrating

published

I have worked on computers and website functionality for years so I am not a novice. This pri tee cannot connect easily to wifi which is what everyone needs. Incredibly long tiresome process and no end result. Got it once then could t reconnect. I never leave reviews but felt I had to as this one has driven me round the bend. Never again with a Canon

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David
DavidSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Canon product for at home

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Big W Retail Stores for $54.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen B.
Karen B.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Awful, hard to connect - don’t waste your money!

published

This is an awful printer, really struggle to set up and use. Have to re connect and set up every time you want to use it and most the time it doesn’t work! Don’t bother.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Graham
GrahamWarragul
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

terrible printer - cheap cost deceptive

published

Likewise if I could give this printer a ) rating I would
Unable to set up wireless - eventually set up using usb printer cable
Bought it primarily to use as a scanner
Very, very disappointed that software does enable you to specify a file name and a location where you want to store the file before you scan a picture/document
Was aware that replacement ink cartridges were as expensive as the the printer ($49) but was only wanting to use as a scanner
Should have read reviews before I purchased it
This printer will end up in e-waste and I have written off the cost to experience

Purchased in July 2020 for $49.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
nikita s.
nikita s.Sydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Works good but slow and expensive ink

published

I got this for printing few drawing and project sheets for my daughter. You get 2 cartridges (1 Black and 1 Coloured) they can print up to 150 pages. Print quality is good and the 1st time setup is also very easy. Just switch it on, download software and follow the instructions. Only problem is new cartridges cost very much otherwise it is very good.
It also has other functions- Scan and Copy which also works perfect. Overall it is worth if you do not have heavy printing loads

Purchased in April 2020 at Kogan.com for $42.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Printers

Find out how Canon Pixma TS3160 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

If I could, I would give this printer 0 stars.

published

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $49.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
George
GeorgeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

This is a very difficult device to connect wirelessly

published

I have tried print assist. I have tried the method suggested in the manual provided. Neither worked. The procedure is also very complicated compared to my previous printers.
Whoever designed the procedure does not seem to have dealt with ordinary people. I would not buy this printer again.

Purchased in April 2020 at Kogan.com for $39.

Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mick a.
Mick a.
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bang for buck on simple printing

published

If you need a simple printer for occasional printing need, look no further. This is the 3rd Canon printer Ive bought for around the same price (the 2 last I sold when moving). The ititial ink seems to last for months... prob 30-50 pages before it started to fade. Highly recommended.

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hifi Home for $50.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Printers

Find out how Canon Pixma TS3160 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jacqui
Jacqui
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for money

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Michael Hawthorne
Michael Hawthorneasked

Canon ts3600 paper jam hard to remove and can damage workings doing so

1 answer
David
David

Usually something fell inside the feeder side and it can't feed. I have found a pencil once and kids beads another time. The fix is to try and shake it out initially and if it does not work get a firm to medium piece of cardboard and let it feed through the printer and the blockage will be pushed out and resolved. Stuff always falls inside the feeder for many household reasons, adults and children :-) Last resort take the top off and watch the cable ribbon to not break it, you should see a larger obstruction/object to remove. They are cheap cost printers yet I hate filling up dumps with fixable electronics...

Patricia G.
Patricia G.asked

does canon pixma ts 3160 do double sided printing

1 answer
William
William

no

Patricia G.
Patricia G.asked

does canon pixma ts 3160 do doubled sided printing

2 answers
Jacqui
Jacqui

yes it does; you have to manually turn the stack over to print the second side/s.

William
William

no

See all Canon Pixma TS3160 questions

Get an answer from our members and Canon representatives

Details

CategoryPrinters
Printer TypeInkjet
Multifunction FeaturesCopier and Scanner
Wireless OptionsWi-Fi
Maximum Paper SizeA5
Print from PhoneYes
Print Speed 7 ppm
Printing Resolution4800 x 1200dpi
Scanning Resolution600 x 1200dpi
Dimensions 145 x 435 x 316 mm
Weight3.9 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: TS3160

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.