??!
2 photos
Canon Pixma TS5060 / TS6060

Canon Pixma TS5060 / TS6060

TS5060 and TS6060
3.2 from 12 reviews

See the Best Printers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
5

worked well at first now as slow as a turtle ... will bin it

published

seems good but appears to be crapping out now waste of money, reinstalled drivers and software no change really takes eternity to print will buy another brand after this ... junk

Purchased for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

Melissa

MelissaSouth Australia

Absolutely frustrating

published

Useless printer. Have had issues from the start getting the thing to stay connected to wifi, have to switch on and off constantly to get it to eventually work- serious;y frustrating when you have to spend 10-15 minutes to print one piece of paper.
Paper doesn't feed properly out of the printer- scrunches up on the lip of the paper draw.
Had another canon printer prior to this one which was excellent until it died. Wouldn't buy another one again after this one.

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hifi Home for $109.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers
CeI

CeISouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love, love, love it!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Office Works for $78.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers
Mack

Mack

  • 2 reviews

Worst printer I've ever had

published

This printer will not connect to the computer most of the time, nor to the WiFi. When it does decide to print, the paper jams. When I want to print A4, it claims that I haven't loaded A4 paper. The 4x6 photos come out okay, when I can get them to print, but I can't print anything else.

Purchased in June 2019 at Big W.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Functionality
Reliability
See all answers

Worst printer ever

published

Worst printer I've ever used. This printer has had issues since the start. Doesn't connect to the wifi properly, so have had to go and purchase a cord to plug it into my mac. That worked for about a week, and now even that won't have any effect. I've had days where printing one page takes 25 minutes, with no exaggeration. Printing images or full colour pages is an impossible task.
Save yourself the pain, and don't buy this printer.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

Neil

NeilSydney

wireless problem

published

I also had problems connecting to wireless home network. Have just updated to OSX Mojave and worked out that the Setup Software from Canon only goes to OSX10.13. I got an older Max still on 10.10 and was able to install the printer on the network with that. I could then add the printer to the network on my Mojave Mac and print from there. Annoying. Otherwise seems to fit what I need.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Fuzzy12

Fuzzy12Melbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 14 likes

The most expensive printer I've ever owned.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Finally, a printer that does what I ask!

published

After spending countless hours on two WiFi printers that have caused no end of frustration (won't indict the brand but let's just say it starts with E), finally picked up this little beauty. No fuss, simple setup and easy operation. Does everything I need for basic day to day printing, copying and scanning. Thank you, Canon, for a great and affordable printer. Ink also much cheaper, which is an added bonus.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Iris

IrisSA, 5290

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does what it says

published

This little printer is brilliant. It is a print, copy and scan machine, no fax.
Photos are really good quality and you can't fault everyday printing of documents etc.
It is easy to set up, simple to use and quiet.
I primarily wanted a printer that could handle 300gsm cardstock, and this handles it with ease, giving good colour and black and white results. For the price it is very good value, and I'm certainly not disappointed that I purchased this machine.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Bob

BobSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Top Little Printer

published

I have several large printers at work and needed a small one for home. The size of this is perfect and I am very pleased with the print quality, both on paper and photos.
It was super easy to set up as well.
It is fully wifi and I can print from my laptop and my mobile phone.
If you need a neat little printer with good quality output this will do the job.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

kangy

kangySydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 12 likes

As the example suggests for the price a perfect printer

published

I have had this for some months now and am bubbling over with happiness, it prints quickly, clearly and reasonably cheaply, it ticks all the boxes except for duplex printing.
I am also exceptionally pleased with the photo output, to me it appears very clear, accurate and once again quick.
I use clone ink so cannot comment on the price of genuine ink, I have only bought one set of replacements so far, but also am happy with the price of the ink (ebay).
so far the actual printing has been with any jams or problems and do not expect any for some and then it will be replacement time again.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Jenelle

JenelleHighton

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value printer

published

My first wireless printer and I couldn’t be happier. Easy to setup and works well with my Apple iPad and iPhone. Lovely clear printing, quiet operation. Haven’t tried photo printing yet, but very satisfied overall. Canon seems to be a leader in this market. I purchased it after thorough research through Choice. Cartridge refills are economical and having multiple cartridges allows me to only replace the individual inks.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Questions & Answers

wolobofe

wolobofeasked

We already have one of these on our network. I'm considering buying a 2nd one to use on the same network.
Will my laptop see 2 identical printers separately on the same network, and can I choose which printer to use each time?

No answers

Greg L

Greg Lasked

Pixma TS5060

Will it print double sided

1 answer
Paultscott
Paultscott

manual duplex. you have to reinsert the A4 paper


Hugo

Hugoasked

buy ink separate

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Canon representatives

Details

Canon Pixma TS5060

Canon Pixma TS5060

3.9
(9)
Canon Pixma TS6060

Canon Pixma TS6060

1.0
(3)
CategoryPrintersPrinters
Price (RRP)$99$139
Printer TypeInkjetInkjet
Multifunction FeaturesCopier, Scanner and FaxCopier, Scanner and Fax
Cloud PrintingYesYes
Wi-Fi CompatibleYesYes
Print from PhoneYesYes
Height139mm139mm
Width372mm372mm
Depth315mm315mm

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 4549292063851
  • MPN: TS6060BK

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.