??!
2 photos
Canon Pixma TS5060 / TS6060

Canon Pixma TS5060 / TS6060

TS5060, TS6060
3.2 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Cheap

Cons

  • Connectivity issues

  • Often breaks down

Reviews

3.2

17 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (10)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    2.7 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.2 (9)
  • Ink Cartridge Longevity
    2.9 (7)
  • Reliability
    2.6 (10)
  • Printing Speed
    2.4 (9)
Previous
Next
Mark C.

Mark C.

  • 2 reviews

Slow printing. Uses colours to print black & white

published

Avoid this printer. As per other reviews it starts out ok. Printing set to black & white only but it still runs out of coloured toners and then will not print even though black toner is good.
Printer has become very slow. Another piece a plastic to be recycled. No more Canon.

Purchased in March 2019 at Officeworks.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Bill

BillMelbourne

  • 24 reviews
  • 16 likes

Fantastic even after 12 months

published

Cheap, reliable and does the job. Wifi connection can be a bit patchy and I miss a double sided feeder. Paper tends to fold over in the holder which turns the printer off. The controls are a bit fiddly as the display is not a touch screen. Otherwise for $79 it's amazing esp having used MFP costing 3-5 times more. Might just buy another one to put into storage!!

Purchased in July 2019 for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers

WIFI Keeps Disconnecting. Cable Keeps disconnecting.

published

Regardless of connection mode it just keeps disconnecting. Scanning a 20 page doc into .pdf takes 7-8 separate docs. It WILL NOT do it one doc. I've had three Canon printers and had huge problems with them all. This is the last Canon printer I'll ever have trouble with. Never again!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Printers

Find out how Canon Pixma TS5060 / TS6060 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aimee

AimeeParramatta

  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes

The best I've bought it many years. Very satisfied.

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Officeworks for A$72.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Camilla K.

Camilla K.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Takes too long to print so unless you have days to spare to wait for your printing dont waste your money

published

I bought this printer as it had lots of positive reviews however in my experience using it it takes days to print 1 single page and it times out as it takes so long. There are no issues with my internet connection so not sure why it takes so incredibly long.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mercurious

MercuriousSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 2 likes

Happy with my purchase.

published

I was looking for a reasonable priced printer that had WiFi access and separate ink cartridges for colours.
This ticked all the boxes for me.
Set up was straight forward and I have had no issues with using it and am happy with the print quality.

Purchased in October 2019 at Officeworks Online store for A$78.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers

worked well at first now as slow as a turtle ... will bin it

published

seems good but appears to be crapping out now waste of money, reinstalled drivers and software no change really takes eternity to print will buy another brand after this ... junk

Purchased for A$50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Melissa

MelissaSouth Australia

Absolutely frustrating

published

Useless printer. Have had issues from the start getting the thing to stay connected to wifi, have to switch on and off constantly to get it to eventually work- serious;y frustrating when you have to spend 10-15 minutes to print one piece of paper.
Paper doesn't feed properly out of the printer- scrunches up on the lip of the paper draw.
Had another canon printer prior to this one which was excellent until it died. Wouldn't buy another one again after this one.

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hifi Home for A$109.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
CeI

CeISouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love, love, love it!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Office Works for A$78.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
1 comment
CeI
CeI
Printers

Find out how Canon Pixma TS5060 / TS6060 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mack

Mack

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst printer I've ever had

published

This printer will not connect to the computer most of the time, nor to the WiFi. When it does decide to print, the paper jams. When I want to print A4, it claims that I haven't loaded A4 paper. The 4x6 photos come out okay, when I can get them to print, but I can't print anything else.

Purchased in June 2019 at Big W.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Reliability
See all answers

Worst printer ever

published

Worst printer I've ever used. This printer has had issues since the start. Doesn't connect to the wifi properly, so have had to go and purchase a cord to plug it into my mac. That worked for about a week, and now even that won't have any effect. I've had days where printing one page takes 25 minutes, with no exaggeration. Printing images or full colour pages is an impossible task.
Save yourself the pain, and don't buy this printer.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Neil

NeilSydney

wireless problem

published

I also had problems connecting to wireless home network. Have just updated to OSX Mojave and worked out that the Setup Software from Canon only goes to OSX10.13. I got an older Max still on 10.10 and was able to install the printer on the network with that. I could then add the printer to the network on my Mojave Mac and print from there. Annoying. Otherwise seems to fit what I need.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Finally, a printer that does what I ask!

published

After spending countless hours on two WiFi printers that have caused no end of frustration (won't indict the brand but let's just say it starts with E), finally picked up this little beauty. No fuss, simple setup and easy operation. Does everything I need for basic day to day printing, copying and scanning. Thank you, Canon, for a great and affordable printer. Ink also much cheaper, which is an added bonus.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Iris

IrisSA, 5290

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Does what it says

published

This little printer is brilliant. It is a print, copy and scan machine, no fax.
Photos are really good quality and you can't fault everyday printing of documents etc.
It is easy to set up, simple to use and quiet.
I primarily wanted a printer that could handle 300gsm cardstock, and this handles it with ease, giving good colour and black and white results. For the price it is very good value, and I'm certainly not disappointed that I purchased this machine.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Bob

BobSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Top Little Printer

published

I have several large printers at work and needed a small one for home. The size of this is perfect and I am very pleased with the print quality, both on paper and photos.
It was super easy to set up as well.
It is fully wifi and I can print from my laptop and my mobile phone.
If you need a neat little printer with good quality output this will do the job.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Printers

Find out how Canon Pixma TS5060 / TS6060 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kangy

kangySydney, NSW

  • 22 reviews
  • 13 likes

As the example suggests for the price a perfect printer

published

I have had this for some months now and am bubbling over with happiness, it prints quickly, clearly and reasonably cheaply, it ticks all the boxes except for duplex printing.
I am also exceptionally pleased with the photo output, to me it appears very clear, accurate and once again quick.
I use clone ink so cannot comment on the price of genuine ink, I have only bought one set of replacements so far, but also am happy with the price of the ink (ebay).
so far the actual printing has been with any jams or problems and do not expect any for some and then it will be replacement time again.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jenelle

JenelleHighton

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value printer

published

My first wireless printer and I couldn’t be happier. Easy to setup and works well with my Apple iPad and iPhone. Lovely clear printing, quiet operation. Haven’t tried photo printing yet, but very satisfied overall. Canon seems to be a leader in this market. I purchased it after thorough research through Choice. Cartridge refills are economical and having multiple cartridges allows me to only replace the individual inks.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Questions & Answers

John B.

John B.asked

Pixma TS5060 / TS6060

Why is it so slow to print,printing 26 pages has taken 2hrs and is still not finished.

1 answer
Geoff C.
Geoff C.

Unfortunately I'm not that much of a tech wizard so as to be able to answer your question. Mine doesn't take that long, although it always stops for a 'rest' when, I suspect, it's loading more data.

Quint

Quintasked

Pixma TS5060

to Fuzzy12 , just a bit of info on the printer cartridges for this printer. The 670 cartridges used in this printer are one of the cheapest available through e-bay. ( do not buy genuine they are to expensive ). The non genuine cartridges work as well as genuine ( they will not damage your printer ) for a fraction of the cost, average cost for full set (5 off ) replacement cartridges about $12.50 . I am not sure where you got $170? for cartridges, not even genuine are that expensive.

No answers
Michael H.

Michael H.asked

Pixma TS5060 / TS6060

How many A4 paper can one cartridge of black do?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Canon representatives

Details

Features:

  • Inkjet colour printer that facilitates two-sided printing
  • Multifunctional wireless printer, this also functions as a scanner
  • SD card slot, so you can print directly from a camera, instead of loading the photos onto a computer first
  • At only $39, this printer is the cheapest on ProductReview. There aren’t many other printers that are lower than this price.

What reviewers thought about this printer:

The listed price and feature of this printer makes it seem like a steal. However, according to reviewers, this is not the case. Many people have experienced issues, such as connectivity issues, and the printer stopping mid-print. Inevitably, this has resulted in consistently low reviews. Canon Pixma also offers another printer that is around $30 more expensive, but it appears reviewers aren’t pleased with that one either.

Compare both Canon Pixma TS5060 / TS6060
Canon Pixma TS6060
  • Discontinued

Canon Pixma TS6060

1.0
(3)
CategoryPrintersPrinters
Price (RRP) A$89.00
Printer TypeInkjet
Multifunction FeaturesScanner
Wireless OptionsWi-Fi
Maximum Paper SizeA4
Print from PhoneYes
Print Speed 12 ppm
Printing Resolution4800 x 1200dpi
Scanning Resolution1200 x 2400dpi
Dimensions 126 x 372 x 315 mm
Weight5.5 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Compare both Canon Pixma TS5060 / TS6060

  • GTIN13: 4549292063851
  • MPN: TS6060BK

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.