??!
1 photo
Canon TR4560

Canon TR4560

2.2 from 10 reviews

Reviews

(2)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(6)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    2.2 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.3 (6)
  • Ink Cartridge Longevity
    1.0 (3)
  • Printing Speed
    1.5 (4)
  • Reliability
    1.0 (3)
S.A.D.

S.A.D.Central Queensland, QLD

A WASTE OF MONEY AND MY TIME

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for $78.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers
June R.

June R.Sydney, NSW

the worst printer on earth

published

It is not easily to scan or copy documents....you press buttons over and over again...I changed the cartridges approx. 3 weeks ago - trying to copy and print something tonight and system is telling me 'black ink is low' - it doesn't tell me I can't copy - I am absolutely so peeved of with this printer - never ever will I buy Canon again and never ever will I buy wi fi printer

Purchased in January 2019 at Office works West Gosford for $70.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

Absolute waste of money

published

Bought this to replace another printer and scanner to replace both and create space on the desk. The scanner on the Canon TR4560 constantly jams and rips pages. The software that it uses is poorly designed and has errors. The printing is slow and the poor quality. The software that runs the printer has constant pop up's and reminders, particularly when you try to print in black and white only. A shockingly poor product from Canon.

Purchased in July 2019 at Officeworks for $179.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers
Printers

Find out how Canon TR4560 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

100% pile of plastic non working crap.

published

Paper Jams, (please turn printer sideways message appears). Absolute worst piece of equipment put on the market. Time to get the hammer, then find an alternative brand to replace... Rubbish!

Purchased in July 2019 at Officeworks.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Frank Jockel

Frank JockelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Very happy with it. Bought at Officeworks for $79

published

Bought it to replace an Epson MFP that had started to print erratically. The inks for the Epson were around $70, so I decided to spend the same on a new printer. I share the printer on a home wifi network with 3 PC's, 2 Iphones an iPad and couple of Samsung TAB A's. Setup was seamless and easy, with the software quickly downloaded from Canon website. I've scanned docs, printed from iPhone and sanctified myself that for my now reduced printing needs, this will do the job.

Purchased in June 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for $79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Ryan

RyanQueensland

Not sure what everyone else's problem is

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Officeworks for $78.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Printing Speed
See all answers

Never Buying a Canon Product Again

published

Completely dissatisfied. Not easy to use. The manual is badly written. The online instructions are badly written. Canon needs assistance to write clear concise instructions. After many hours, printer is not working properly. We have been using computers for 25 years. How did they deteriorate to this substandard? Cheaper printers had worked better and not required the ridiculous effort as this product. Don't buy it. Ever.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Worst. Printer. Ever!

published

I've never left a review for anything before but I will now, that's how much I hate this printer. Paper jams or says it's empty every time I use it. Other Canon printers I've had were easy to use with no worries but this one has been nothing but a headache.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Caryll

Caryll

  • 4 reviews

Not easy

published

No overly impressed by the colour
Very difficult to set up, very complicated it took hours to set up .
No clear instructions on how to install ink cartridges.
It worked well at the beginning then ran out of colour
Colour has run out after just 48 small photos 4x6

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Printers

Find out how Canon TR4560 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Annie

AnnieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

A lot of trial and error setting it up, taking quite a long time, but after that, easy to use.

published

Good for office and general home activities - copying, scanning, printing docs and photos is all I need it for and this is easy to operate once the tedious setting up process is finished.

Questions & Answers

Brigitte S

Brigitte Sasked

I put in the cartridges 4 times already as per instruction and it still says "Install cartridges. " with that problem I cannot even down load software. Please help?

No answers
David

Davidasked

how to enter numbers in a canon pixma 4560 printer?

No answers
Brian

Brianasked

Where can I find an explanation of the control panel of a PIXMA TR4560 printer?

1 answer
Caryll
Caryll

Good luck with that Brian this has to be the hardest machine to understand, operate and set up plus it’s eats through the ink unless you buy the more expensive one. I’ve got rid of mine gave me the worst time. I’ve now bought myself a canon Pixma 5060 great machine with individual ink tanks. So easy to install. And great photos.

Get an answer from our members and Canon representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.