3 photos
Canon Pixma Home TR4560

Canon Pixma Home TR4560

MPN: TR4560
1.8 from 33 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Printers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Canon

Reviews

1.8
33 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (26)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (25)
  • Ease of Use
    1.8 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.9 (23)
  • Ink Cartridge Longevity
    1.5 (18)
  • Reliability
    1.3 (17)
  • Printing Speed
    1.8 (19)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Quite adequate

published

We had to buy this one in a hurry from The Warehouse in July and it was under $60.
It does a satisfactory job of printing without and problems. We had to purchase new inks not very long after we bought it though.
Quite happy with this printer. Sorry that some people are not.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Simon
SimonSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointing waste of time and money

published

Continuous breakdowns and issues. Completely unreliable. This one is about to fly off the balcony........ This is the second one of these I bought as the first was even worse and had to go back. This replacement is useless as well. I really dont know why they put all this effort into making junk.

Purchased in March 2021 at JB Hi-Fi for $100.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Olivia W
Olivia WSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Won't print and pick up the paper

published

The worst printer ever- a brand new printer won't print because it can't pick up the paper. And stupid instructions on their website say 'Make sure paper is loaded' or Is paper too thick or curled'' like people have never used printers before.
I wouldn't recommend buying- you just can't print anything

Purchased in October 2021 at Officeworks Physical store.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rod R.
Rod R.Gippsland, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not as pictured

published

The photos to promote this printer are deceptive. I chose it because it looks neat and compact and was told the paper tray is in the bottom of the printer. In reality the paper supply only partially goes into the printer and the paper juts out and looks really messy. This also means you can't close the front trap doors. Unsightly. Also I went with Canon so I could use the same software as my other Canon printer and they are not compatible. I regret my purchase.

Purchased in September 2021 at Officeworks for $78.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Printers

Find out how Canon Pixma Home TR4560 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Worst wifi setup system ever!

published

The data entry for wifi password is easily the stupidest system I've ever used. I don't know who came up with the system, but I assume they were abused as a child?

Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Throw out the window. Constantly jamming, offline, error status....you name it. I tried everything ! Worthless...

published

Always jamming, error message, offline....it may print once then prints 30 blank sheets. Im troubleshooting constantly. Complete waste of time. It has done this from the beginning. Worst printer I've ever had

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The Nickelback of printers

published

Acceptable by 2005’s standards but unworthy of today’s existence. In terms of poor quality it’s an all rounder. Consistently unreliable wireless connection. Complicated user experience and cheap build quality. This printer deserves every bad review it gets.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Toni
ToniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Total Rubbish

published

I have just purchased this copier and what a lot of rubbish it is.
It is so difficult to set up you almost have to be a Rhode scholar to set it up after 2 hours I gave up.I did manage how ever to plug it in to see if I could copy 1 page but it told me it was scanning and I never did see the copied page. I have had a few Canon printers in my time that I’ve been able to setup in no time, but this one is ridiculous.
I’m returning it to Office Works in the morning. But Canon aren’t getting many good reviews as they used to. So I’m in two minds to purchase another brand.
Don’t waist your time.

Purchased in April 2021 for $78.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daisy Q3
Daisy Q3Mid North Coast, NSW
  • 5 reviews

So far no problem - looks like great value.

published

I've just bought this printer from my local Officeworks store for $78. Got it home, out of the box and followed the setup instructions for ink and paper All good so far!
Then I went online and read some reviews. Oh no! I've made a huge mistake!
However, I went to the website and followed the instructions for online setup ... success! After also successfully connecting my Samsung (android) phone, I've copied, scanned via ADF and my pc, and printed from both my pc and phone.
So far it looks pretty good for the price, but I'll be mindful of the other reviews and see how it goes over the next few weeks.

Purchased in February 2021 at Officeworks Physical store.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Daisy Q3
Daisy Q3
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Printers

Find out how Canon Pixma Home TR4560 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Manfa
ManfaIllawarra, NSW
  • 15 reviews
  • 13 likes

Worst printer in the world

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman for $110.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lox
LoxGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The worst printer I've ever owned

published

Have had this for a couple of years now. It's never worked properly. It will hardly ever print! It thinks it's offline all the time. Turn it off, turn it on, wait, nope, nothing. Today, after waiting a few minutes to think about it, it decided it would print to some degree; it took 3-4mins to print 3 pages in slow motion. I hate this printer.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KenD
KenDFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

This product so far performs quite good

published

Purchases Canon TR4560 from Officeworks 0n 8/1/21. Had concerns about quality and installation from other reviews. This is my fourth Canon printer over 25 years. Installation was easy with no problems and print quality and time to print are good and comparable with previous printers. This is a $78 printer so so you can't expect perfection but so far I am quite happy. Can't see how some of the other reviews are a true representation of this product.

Purchased in January 2021 at Officeworks Physical store for $78.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Printers

Find out how Canon Pixma Home TR4560 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Worst Printer Ever!

published

This is the worst printer ever! Constant paper jams - it is extremely unreliable. I literally have to sit with the printer and feed it paper just so it will print correctly. I can't believe they are still selling this.
After this purchase, will not be buying canon again!

Purchased in July 2019 at Officeworks Physical store.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark
Mark
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Unbelievably complex product DO NOT BUY

published

I purchased this product from OfficeWorks and will be taking it back. I have NEVER encountered such a baffling machine, and to say that it's for a home office is a joke. I run my own small business and, guess what Canon, when I want to print something I should click print; when I want to scan something I should click scan - I should NOT have to spend two hours online trying to decipher incomprehensible instructions. I have a living to make, I don't have the time and many other struggling small business owners are in the same boat. This printer is totally counter intuitive, and as a long standing Canon customer I'm disappointed and frustrated. I want a refund.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 at Officeworks for $78.

Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brian Barlow
Brian BarlowIllawarra, NSW

Canon Rubbish

published

Like many others I purchased a Canon TR 4560 printer from Officeworks for $78.00 on 16/08/2020.
Instructions are poor. Installation very difficult. I have had several other brands previously and never had these problems. This will be the first and last purchase of a Canon product - I have spent over 10 hours trying to get this to print, and still cannot get it to work. The phone help received was Pathetic, although the person was helpful, but a lemon is still a lemon. Stay away from this company

Purchased at Officeworks Physical store.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Brigitte S
Brigitte Sasked

I put in the cartridges 4 times already as per instruction and it still says "Install cartridges. " with that problem I cannot even down load software. Please help?

No answers
David
Davidasked

how to enter numbers in a canon pixma 4560 printer?

No answers
Brian
Brianasked

Where can I find an explanation of the control panel of a PIXMA TR4560 printer?

1 answer
Caryll
Caryll

Good luck with that Brian this has to be the hardest machine to understand, operate and set up plus it’s eats through the ink unless you buy the more expensive one. I’ve got rid of mine gave me the worst time. I’ve now bought myself a canon Pixma 5060 great machine with individual ink tanks. So easy to install. And great photos.

Get an answer from our members and Canon representatives

Details

CategoryPrinters
Price (RRP) $79.00
Printer TypeInkjet
Multifunction FeaturesCopier, Fax and Scanner
Two-sided PrintingYes
Wireless OptionsWi-Fi
Maximum Paper SizeA4
Print from PhoneYes
Printing Resolution4800 x 1200dpi
Scanning Resolution600 x 1200dpi
Dimensions 189 x 295 x 435 mm
Weight5.9 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website
  • MPN: TR4560

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.