1 photo


1.2 from 131 reviews · View Statistics



131 reviews
    • Verified

    No response to enquires.


    Easy to book it but impossible to change any aspect of the reservation. Can’t take the car back early as there’s no refund of your fees. Tried emailing- zero response. Company is a farce. It was cheaper than going directly to the car hire, so I guess the old adage “you get what you pay for” resonates.

    Inconsistent - poor after sales service


    Had two separate bookings through them with Alamo in Hawaii in Nov 2018.

    First booking in Maui worked perfectly - in fact Alamo even waived the additional driver fee and gave us a discount because they hadn't told us how to lock/unlock the boot (strange key proximity sensor).

    Second booking in Kona turned out to be very expensive because Alamo wouldn't honour the price that we had on the contract with Carflexi and said that we needed to sort it out with Carflexi. Since our return Carflexi have given us no information other than that they have requested a response from Alamo. I have emailed Carflexi three times and had no personal response - just the standard autoresponse - won't be using them again!!

    Didn't inform the car rental company that we were coming


    Car Flexi didn't inform the car rental company that we were coming. As a result they didn't have the car we required for our family of five. We ended up losing our deposit and not having a car for our trip. No refund has been given. 60$ down the drain. Avoid

    Car Rental Services

    Find out how CarFlexi compares to other Car Rental Services

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    See all CarFlexi reviews

    Questions & Answers


    Cars are advertised at from 11.2/day but when you access the 'deal' there is nothing at 11.2/Day. Have others been mislead??

    No answers
    peter pmp
    peter pmpasked

    what is your ph no the gold coast?

    No answers
    Colleen C.
    Colleen C.asked

    I hired a car in Brisbane. Unfortunately discovered a dent in the boot after having it parked in shopping.
    centre car park. Took 'Full Cover' Have all the info, required. Where to post it? Is the address really in Greece? Bargain Reatal Cars took $ 500.00 from our credit card on booking. Have taken the liberty of taking another $450.00 for the damage plus for ther damage not known to us or discussed. can funds be removed without discussion? Colleen C.

    No answers
    See all CarFlexi questions

    Get an answer from our members

    Other Car Rental Services

    See all Car Rental Services

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.