?
? !
1 photo
Carhood

Carhood (page 4 of 11)

Car Owner, Car Renter
3.3 from 690 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Oscar V

Oscar VGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Carhood is not paying to car owners renting out their cars

published

BEWARE. I've rented out my car on Carhood twice and it's been months since my invoices are overdue. They haven't paid or contacted my despite numerous calls and emails. Please think twice about leaving your car at the airport with them. I've seen multiple complaints about them in this forum, I am not the only one not being paid, apparently.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Unhappy customer

Unhappy customerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Still waiting on payment from January 2019 !

published

We put both cars into carhood Melbourne for hire for almost 3 months. We picked up the cars in the 3rd week in January and still have not received any payment in rental returns. A clear breach of their contractual obligation.

Service is shocking.0 We have been unable to speak to anyone other than 'support staff' who provide little support and refuse to transfer our calls to anyone in accounts responsible for making payments. It begs the question why the delay? And why the refusal to allow customers to speak to the appropriate team- if that team actually exists??....

Seriously think twice about leaving your car with this company if you expect payment any time soon. Very disappointing.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marissa W.

Marissa W.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

No payment

published

Carhood promised to pay within a month after getting my car back. No payment as yet. Called customer services many times, no response, always waiting for 'senior management team'. Contacted their accounts directly, told them I'm taking it to VCAT or to the papers, they said they can't do anything about it, without authorisation from the senior management team, no payment can be realised, and they are not allowed to share any contact detail from the senior management team.

To owner's in Victoria, I am going to take this further, please contact me (message me) if you want to be part of this. The more people we have the better chance we can take it to a pro bono lawyer.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Car Rental Services

Find out how Carhood compares to other Car Rental Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

No payment so far after 7 Months - Owe me $1000

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bert

BertSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Carhood liquidator needed

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark Adam

Mark AdamSydney, NSW

Didn't pay me after renting my car out!

published

After promising to pay in February after renting my car out in January for 4 weeks I am still waiting on payment and get absolutely no feedback from them as to when I will get paid. Don't rent your car out through carhood! You could get ripped off!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
meg R

meg RGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Do not use them

published

I rented out my car with Carhood for 5 weeks. When I came to pick it up they emailed me saying that the car would be left outside for me to pick up and the key would be in a safe lock. When I arrive - no car and no key. So I was left at 1am in the morning to sleep outside their front door until 5.50am when someone arrived. On top of that within five days I received an overdue notice of a parking fine that hadn't been paid by the person renting it. That seems to have been sorted out but I haven't been paid the money for the rental of the car despite the terms saying I would be by 31/3/2019.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Spark

SparkGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

WOEFUL

published

I had used Carhood in the past with no issue.
Listed my car in October 2018 and have not been paid and it's now April 2019. The many times I have attempted to call them to find out when payment is going through, the phone rings out or if you ring the other number like you want to book your car in (which they DO answer...) they say they will get someone to call you back and of course that does not happen. On top of that, the person who hired my car got a speeding fine which resulted in a lot of back and forth to get that fine put into Carhood's name over a period of 3 months. I won't use them again and would recommend no one else to use them either.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Saurabh G

Saurabh GGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beware, a company that cheats customers!!!

published

Beware!!! This is one company that it out there to cheat people. They will rent out your vehicle, earn money but never pay you. You don't want to be adding 100s-1000s kms on your vehicle for nothing. It has been more than 3 months now and after numerous follow ups via email and calls, nothing at all. They also say the car will be clean on pick-up, however the car was dirty. Not worth it at all.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Car Rental Services

Find out how Carhood compares to other Car Rental Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ravi

RaviSouth East Queensland, QLD

Dodgy - Not trust worthy.

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Zohaib

Zohaib

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Not trust worthy- No Payment received from Carhood

published

I shared my car with Carhood for three and a half months. They take payments straightaway from renters, but do not pay the car owners. My payment is overdue for more than seven months and I have been chasing them from ages but, no response.

I have VCAT order # C3098/2019 against Carhood and if they don't pay me within seven days a warrant will be issue after that. Please do not trust this company at all.

Link below will guide you through the issues with Carhood.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/386501631956525/

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fkim

FkimSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Terrible service and NO PAYMENT. No response from customer support email.

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

Unperfect way to let my car in their hands

published

Wasted my time, Use my car and make money with my car, write to them x 5 times, call them x 4 times, went to the office in Sydney x 1,, WHERE IS MY $1485 YOU OWE ME??. liers, untrue, WILL fight them till I get my money,,and others customers money,,Scam business,, they are making thousands of $$ with people cars.

1 comment
Carhood
Steven J.Carhood
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Raj

RajGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

No payment from carhood after renting to them 2 months ago

published

I have been chasing them for my payment for the last few weeks and it looks like no one cares. Every call centre representative tells me that they have escalated the matter and nothing happens.
Sometimes they say that they have to speak with higher management as payments are dealt with higher management and these guys don’t have any control over it and can’t see any updates in the system as well.
Few of them promised me to call me back in 2 days and ask me not to ring them.
I asked them why and they said I will be frustrated in case nithing happens.

Worst experience...

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kalyan

kalyanSouth East Queensland, QLD

No payment from them after renting to them 3 months ago

published

This is twice that car hood has not processed payment for my car that i rented with them.
First time was typo from car hood admin for bank details.
This time, no answer at all from them even after 2 months.
Have anyone wondered they reply to most of the 5 star comments only but not to all people who are still waiting for the payment.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Car Rental Services

Find out how Carhood compares to other Car Rental Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stan

StanSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Carhood is full of con people

published

Read this first! They are con people. I left my car with them for more than 10 months. As of now, no money, overdue penalty notice, car damage and broken things, a few missing things. Support is unhelpful! All emails and support tickets are ignored. We are filing a case to Fair Trading and Court now. Stay away from them.

1 comment
Stan
Stan

Guys, do not forget to complete this form:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1AaZ_ThPVZ9tQ76iGNKWO84wvM0kFoL45d4WuNiD0-po/edit?usp=sharing

They claimed that it is only three upset customers from A Current Affair..

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Payment

published

I rented my car out with Carhood for 7 weeks in December 2018 and January 2019 (Tullamarine branch) and everything seemed fine..The car was clean and still in the same state I left it (no damage)..I was picked up at the airport in a timely manner and everything looked fine and was done professionally. Then came time to get the payment, didn’t get any money in my nominated account and fast forward 6 weeks later I’m still waiting for the payment. Every time I call I get a voicemail..I have sent few emails and the response is always the same.....we apologise for the delay blah blah ...but nothing has come of it. So disappointing..I will never ever use Carhood again. Agnes

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jon Jones

Jon JonesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Expect to get paid for renting out your vehicle with Carhood? Think again

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jono

jonoSydney, NSW

Great concept. Good staff locally. But late payment issues turn me off completely.

published

This is the second time we have used car hood. First time i was a bit 50/50 about it mainly due to late payment. This time payment is late again and all i can get hold of is a guy in the Phillipines who is reading from a script and wont take responsibility. He did say after i pushed him relentlessly they have many customers who are waiting up to a month beyond the due payment date.
This puts me off using them again or recommending them.
Ive now no clue whether i will ever get paid.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Scott

ScottSouth East Queensland, QLD

$300 owed for 7 months earning. Hail damage. Possible write off and they claim NO responsibility. Near NO Communication

published

They owe me $300 now as the Renter. My car could possibly a right off due to hail damage that they claim isn't covered in their "Total Peace of Mind - A $35,000,000 insurance policy" (Misleading). Hub cap ripped off and zip tied back on. Brisbane operations people on the ground have been Great but they seem just as frustrated as I am with the complete lack of costumer service and correspondence from their claims and support departments. I've requested a callback on countless occasions with no success. This has been ongoing for Over 7 months now. ACCC and Office of fair trading have been informed. This is not what I expected to happen and has been a really disappointing experience of deception and lack of Integrity. I'm at wits end with it.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 4 of 11
See all Carhood reviews

Questions & Answers

yawang m.

yawang m.asked

Carhood

Why this Carhood.com.au can not be log in, its this company broken?

4 answers
Carhood
Steven J.Carhood

Dear Yawang,

We had some technical difficulties the past days which is why our site was down. It is already available now.

Herbie
Herbie

i notice you can answer questions ... answer positive feedback but when people ask about where our money is there are no longer answers ... yet you continue to takepeoples cars rent them out and receivfe money for them. WHERE ARE OUR PAYMENTS

yawang m.
yawang m.

how Long dose those carhood people own u peyment.

Tim

Timasked

Carhood

How can I access the so called "web chat" which doesn't seem to be on the home page? (whether i am logged in or not - tried IE/FF/Chrome during 9-5) I have issues with the payments, fees and damage claim...
Emails are not getting answered, and calling them just get hung up and pointed to a "web chat" which i can't find.

1 answer
John
John

you have to fill in your details when you see like a message box appear in tge bottom right of the screen . Good luck

Leone E.

Leone E.asked

Carhood

Just wondering has anyone who rented their car to Carhood being paid?

8 answers
Nalvith
Nalvith

I doubt any one got paid from carhood. Do not leave your car there at all. They just make money out of the car. Never pay you.

Russell
Russell

I have left my car there 3 times now and it hasn't been rented out so i cannot speak personally about not getting paid for rent however I have read a number of other reviews that claim they haven't been paid or had to wait a long time.

Vikki
Vikki

My car was rented out for 3 weeks in August 2018, so 1 year ago and still no payment! I would strongly discourage anyone from using this service to rent their car out.

See all Carhood questions

Get an answer from our members and Carhood representatives

Carhood

Other Car Rental Services


See all Car Rental Services

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.