??!
1 photo
Carlisle Homes
4.7 from 4,887 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (514)
  • Site Admin
    4.3 (449)
  • Timeliness
    4.6 (460)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.4 (400)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.2 (399)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.4 (417)
  • Flooring
    4.3 (411)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (425)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
  • Verified customer

Would NEVER build with them again!!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
Hassan

HassanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Post sale service

published

Carlisle's post sale service is absolutely crap. They are one of the most expensive builders in the market, we spent more money with them so that we get peace of mind, after couple of years you will start having so many problems and Carlisle wont take any responsibility for their tasks. My bathroom exhauster fell from the ceiling (luckily no one got hurt) and hot water is not working, [name removed] from Carlisle advise they are not responsible for this. I would recommend to go with cheaper builder and down the track if you have any issue fix them with your own money instead of spending a lot of money with Carlisle. I had many issues before and fixed them with my own cost, this is the first time asked for assistance and Carlisle denied.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2018
3 comments
Hassan
Hassan
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Hassan
Hassan
Matt M.

Matt M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified customer

Lack of experience in refrigerated air conditioning

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
shameuford

shameufordGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified customer

Shocking

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Adi

AdiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Awesome experience with Carlisle homes

published

I had built a double-storey and even during COVID it was completed well ahead of time. Weekly updates were provided by the building supervisor and a very responsive and helpful Client Liaison Executive. Really impressed with the build too and I just got the handover. The experience has been amazing.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
so5jn

so5jnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent Experience!!

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Great experience

published

During our journey with Carlisle we met some wonderfull people starting from choosing the package that suit our budget to the colour selection with a professional staff who gave us an advice for every single thing that we might miss . Finally with the building process which was quiet smooth despite the pandamic time that we all had and everythi g done on time . So happy with the experience with Carlisle.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gevergiz M.

Gevergiz M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great Experience

published

Firstly, I was very impressed with the customer service, always very helpful and honest, told me areas where I could save money and also gave me great advice in making choices based on my budget.
House was to a great standard, no major issues. Had some minor issues such as paint some doors being chipped and some areas that needed gap filler, but the site supervisor immediately dealt with the issues without any comlpaint and rectified them. Building contract was honoured fully according to the agreed price.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

dishna E.

dishna E.

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Awesome builder

published

Hi built my home with Carlisle and I am really happy with their highly professional customer service and most importantly the build quality of the house. I have been living in my new home for the past 3 months and so far nothing to complain at all. If I build again it will be definitely with Carlisle. A big thank for the Carlisle team.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Great Experience - Highly Recommend.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

San

SanMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Stay Away; not sure how they get 4.7 stars

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Mick

MickGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Awesome builder! highly recommended.

published

Had our Sacramento completed by Carlisle recently within 3 months. We would highly appreciate Carlisle’s work, systematic updates at each and every stage. [name removed], one of the best site supervisor we had and [name removed] from HQ really has made all this possible with smooth communication and guidance. THANKS GUYS.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kayla K

Kayla KMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

What an experience!

published

It has been less than 3 months since my home started building and it’s ready to move in!
I defiantly recommend Carlisle homes as a builder for your new home if you are looking for good quality, a fast building process, consistent updates on progress, customer service that explains all your random questions and a smooth experience.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Thurai

ThuraiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Amazing Built and Seamless Support

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Graeme

Graeme Western District, VIC

  • Verified customer

Very satisfied (once again)

published

We are at the commencement stage of house number 6 built by Carlisle. Living 3 hours away we have found them so easy to deal with, from the first visit to the display home office to handover of the finished product.

All staff at Carlisle are professional and knowledgeable, so it made our initial selections easy.

Any issues with the build were resolved promptly to our satisfaction.

The fact that we have returned to Carlisle repeatedly shows our faith in them.

Would recommend highly!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Positive Building Experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Parveen

ParveenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great service

published

The experience was great, and we had a good time with the whole process from start to finish.
The team were very helpful and the supervisor was friendly and made sure the process was easy to follow and understand through each step. The house came out as per the plan without any issues and the building time was concise, with good communication when each stage was complete.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Zalak Patel

Zalak PatelGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Piermont 26- Excellent quality and customer service

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shanelli

ShanelliVictoria

  • Verified customer

post-construction

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
Portland 23

Portland 23Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Perfect

published

My experience with Carlisle has been really great. [name removed] was guiding me after the colour appointment and she went though everything in detail and was very supportive. I've always loved Carlisle home designs and the quality. I am very satisfied with the outcome. My mom also build her house through Carlisle and this is the second time we are with you. So I highly recommend Carlisle Homes!!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 32
See all Carlisle Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Johnson

Johnsonasked

Hi,

I would just like to ask if you build on a sloping block?
Ours has a fall of 2.0m.

3 answers
Hassan
Hassan

It was flat.

Dean
Dean

Hi my land is flat, my friend built on a 300mm slope, the only thing I can Suggest is wait at least a month after the slab is poured before building, for it to settle.

Matt M.
Matt M.

For us had 800 mm slope.

Babi R.

Babi R.asked

How much need deposit for house and package?

1 answer
rani
rani

We built in the Easy Living range and paid 2k deposit for the build. The land deposit will depend on your developer.

Palak Patel

Palak Patelasked

Hi
we bought our house which was 8 months old built by Carlisle homes. After 1 year, cracks start to emerge. Carlisle homes fixed few cracks initially. After few months, new cracks start to merge and today its nearly after 1.5 years those cracks are getting bigger and worse. They give 7 year structural warranty so the inspector took 1 year to take level samples on every corner of the house and asked me to do concrete around the house ( which is ended up doing it ) and gave me list of things to be done outside the house to stop the movement. It looks like the inspector does not want to do fix the cracks and is making issues on the landscaping and other things and refuse to fix the cracks until the issues are not fixed by me. I have already spend $11,000 fixing the issues that they ask me. But still not he refuse to do the job.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build AreasMelbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.