?
? !
1 photo
Carlisle Homes
4.7 from 5,273 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (2,597)
  • Site Admin
    4.5 (1,046)
  • Timeliness
    4.6 (1,328)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.5 (695)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.3 (623)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.5 (736)
  • Flooring
    4.5 (707)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (2,039)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
preet p.

preet p.Victoria

  • Verified

Great

published

We are overall satisfied with all building experience from choosing right home design, colour selection and building process. 4 star only as asked few upgrades as the display house ... but was not included in the actual design... well it is our first home .. so apart from few bumps... it’s was a smooth drive. Thanks [Name Removed] and [Name Removed] for your knowledge and experience to enhance the beauty of our house.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Great Colour Selection Experience with Carlisle, made better by our consultant

published

Our Design Consultant [Name Removed] was well prepared and suggested some great ideas. We clicked from the word go and thoroughly enjoyed the process. For a first home buyer, her guidance and product knowledge was helpful. I had a tough design brief - colours, patterns and Hamptons; our consultant blew us away with some original ideas. Impressive team including our electrical consultant [Name Removed]. Trust the consultants and leave the stress behind. We are excited and can't wait to see how it all comes together.

Highly recommend [Name Removed] and [Name Removed]!! 5 stars *****

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Julian P.

Julian P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Astoria Grande 55 colours and electrical

published
Customer Service
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jess

JessGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Great experience, knowledgeable staff

published

We recently completed our colour selection & were impressed by the level of service and knowledge of our consultant. They were extremely thorough and we felt comfortable throughout the process. There were a few options we selected which were more expensive than what we had anticipated and some products which we thought were included in the standard build that weren’t.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Carlisle is very helpful before, during and even after the build process!

published

We are overall very happy with choosing Carlisle Homes as our builder for our new house. The whole build process was very smooth but what impressed us most was how committed Carlisle was in ensuring we were fully satisfied with everything. For example, in the 3 month warranty inspection, Carlisle was very supportive in fixing even the minor problems we spotted after the house was built.

Build StagePost-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nicole

NicoleGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified

Ask for Tash & Thanku from Carlisle!

published

Going into my colour selection I was extremely nervous that I wouldn't vibe with my design consultant, but I couldn't have been more happy with my experience. Tash my consultant was extremely knowledgeable and understood the direction I was going for right off the bat. Her suggestions were so helpful and she really helped make the entire home design flow! I'm so excited to see how it all comes together. Thanku our electrical consultant was also extremely knowledgeable and helpful. We cannot thank Tash and Thanku enough for making our experience so easy and stress less.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

alicia

aliciaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Really good experience so far

published

After a bad first experience with another builder , carslisle homes managed to turn this experience around. From great communication to a wonderful stylist who helped turn our dreamscinto a reality.
So far a really good experience hopefully the end result will be too :) the carslisle team have definitely helped restore our faith in building our dream home

Customer Service
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sreekutty

Sreekutty Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

Excellent customer service experience

published

We had our colour selection appointment with [Name Removed] and we would like to appreciate her assistance throughout the day. Being this is our first home we were really confused in choosing colours but [Name Removed] was really helpful and helped us in picking the right product and colour. I would like to appreciate her patience and understanding what we need. She also got excellent knowledge about the products

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Muhammad Bilal S.

Muhammad Bilal S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified

Smooth process and such great customer service

published

We have just had our color selection appointment and it was just amazing and got us very excited on our home building journey. Customer service is amazing and best of all there was no push on buying upgrades which is the best part we didn't feel we were pushed to upgrade at all

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sayed Rasool

Sayed RasoolGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

Great service

published

Very good customer service helpful and really enjoyed with there kind words very helpful. For my first building a home had a great experience with Carlisle. For the colour Choice I would of thought I could pick up any colours I would like but it will cost me extra .
The staff were all friendly and great .

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Colours appointment

published

Our colours appointment today ran very smoothly. Our consultant was great at guiding us towards materials that fit within the colour scheme that we liked. We also found the many examples of colour schemes on their website to be really helpful in narrowing down our choices prior to our appointment.

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stacey B.

Stacey B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Poor workmanship, frustrating post-handover response times

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Madhu.j. r.

Madhu.j. r.Victoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Process-oriented and great service

published

The sales consultants are good, provided valuable suggestions, feedbacks during floor plan sections and during colors. However, for easy living designs, Carlise should also have options to choose the individual colors with no additional charges.
The process for selecting the floor plan and signing the tender was quick. It was completed in 6-month time frame.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Colour selection went perfect

published

Our electrical and color selection appointment went perfectly smooth and hassle free. Our consultants was nothing but helpful. We finish our appointment earlier than anticipated. After reading pervious reviews, I hopeful Carlisle customer service will remain helpful throughout the building process. At this stage our consultants have done a great job with our appointment.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Fantastic builder! I would use Carlisle again 100%

published

The house was built very well and at a good speed. The quality was really good! We were very happy. Great communication from the site supervisor. The overall quality and cost was very good. I would recommend Carlisle homes to anyone thinking of using them. Thank-you for a really good experience.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Choosing Carlisle was the best decision we made!

published

We'd like to thank the consultants at Woodlea as they made our whole experience comfortable and stress-free. The Carlisle team was very well managed and professional, and the communication throughout the whole process was exceptional. They answered all the questions we had, clarified anything we were unsure about and took care of all our concerns. We were also given really great advice which was greatly appreciated during the decision making process.
They even went above and beyond our expectations, and we are definitely recommending them to all our friends and family.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mhb S.

Mhb S.Southwest, VIC

  • Verified

Would NEVER recommend to anyone

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
nikkirobs

nikkirobsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Do Not Settle Without Defect List Completed

published

We had problem after problem our entire build with the General Manager personally attending our property on 2 occasions to go through the pages and pages of defects. We eventually settled still with a page of defects and agreement of payouts for certain items that wouldn't be fixed. Four years on and the defects have still not been completed nor have we received the payouts already agreed upon but our case is all of a sudden closed!

Do not settle until your defect list is completed

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2016
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michele

MicheleGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

So easy, very happy

published

From the onset of dealing with CH, I have been most impressed. I build an easy living home and this is just what the end to end process was - so easy! Every single person I dealt with was very helpful, upfront and assisted with my queries. Even when there were changes to the CLE, the ball kept rolling smoothly. The online portal is a great tool to be kept informed of what to expect at each stage. My SS was helpful throughout the process and answered all my questions. Overall I'm happy with the quality and workmanship.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

AMP

AMPGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

No major issues through out the entire build. Slow on 3 month warranty inspection and repairs. Otherwise , smooth build.

published

No major issues through out the entire build with Carlisle homes. Site supervisor was helpful. The CLE was helpful however isn't very easy to contact. The only thing is they are very slow on 3 month warranty inspection and repairs. Otherwise the whole process was pretty smooth. still 4/5 stars as we are pretty happy with the build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 155
See all Carlisle Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Rose

Roseasked

It has been 6 months since we moved into our house and we still have outstanding issues from the water leak we had in our kitchen. Since the beginning of the year, Carlisle Homes had forgotten about their responsibility to check progress on these issues. We were out of kitchen for over 3 weeks from Nov-Dec 2020 and they didn’t reimbursed the whole meal allowance that was promised. Now the Construction Manager and his Manager is denying the conversation we had about it. Also not getting any updates on what they will do next and when they are planning to fix all other outstanding issues. Can someone please direct me on how to deal with these liars? Is there anyone here with the same experience as we did? Thanks

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Rose,

Thank you for your question.

As you are aware our construction team have been working closely with you to get all items addressed at your home. The outstanding items have been organised for this week which you have been made aware of.

In regards to your Kitchen and food allowance items, an amount per day was provided to you by our construction management team which has been reimbursed to your nominated account.

If you have any further concerns please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Shahed K.

Shahed K.asked

Hi Carlisle Team
Is it possible to to Rear Flip the Rothwell 29 ?

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Shahed K,

Thank you for reaching out to us and for your question.

Unfortunately we are not able to flip the rear only of the Rothwell 29 as the rooms wouldn't be align.

If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Sam

Samasked

Hi,
What happens when you pay the $2000 deposit and then Carlisle decide they cannot build upon that block of land? If they’re pulling out of the contract surely it’s illegal to keep the $2000.

No answers
See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build AreasMelbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.