1 photo
Carlisle Homes
4.7 from 5,575 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Carlisle Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    3.3 (12)
  • Site Admin
    2.6 (11)
  • Timeliness
    3.4 (10)
  • Structural Integrity
    2.4 (8)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    2.6 (9)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    3.1 (11)
  • Flooring
    2.9 (10)
  • Transparency
    2.7 (11)
Previous
Next
  • Verified

Overall pleased

published

The design of the home is perfect for me. I found the communication at the selling and colour stage much more customer friendly than the build stage and felt there was no personal touch at the end stage of the build.
The end quality was good though it was disappointing to have handover occur before the water was connected to the home. The outside brick work and fire seals were also disappointing.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

shameuford
shameufordGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Shocking

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sacramento
SacramentoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Very poor finishing

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Sacramento
Sacramento
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jagit kaur
Jagit kaurGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Enjoying my new home

published

Thanks for Carlisle Homes to deliver my home on time,eventhough there was a lot up and down during the building process.The house is build beautifully but if you want me to comment on quality just move in still have to live in for sometimes before I can comment workmanship and quality.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

First home with Carlisle

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Nads
NadsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Our Experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sammy2008
Sammy2008Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Update

published
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Sammy2008
Sammy2008
Canterbury
CanterburyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Overall reasonably happy but a few too many issues post construction

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Aksh Bhola
Aksh BholaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Good service.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ken.P
Ken.PGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Mixed experience with Carisle Homes

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Kanishka
KanishkaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Construction of the house

published

Had a excellent first impression with sales person ([Name Removed] at Berwick waters) and the experience at the colour selection was also good but the electrical appointment was a bad experience, because this lady was rushing the appointment and was pushing us to make changes that she likes. Construction period went fast which is good, but the supervisor was a hard man to communicate. Didn’t answer or replied to my calls on some occasions. House is generally a good build with no major issues yet hopefully nothing in the future too. Monique at the office was excellent with her communication with us.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Mediocre Easy Living

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

S and L
S and LGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Finished Building with Carlisle But with some Hiccups

published

I have just finished building my house with Carlisle. Happy but not 100% happy.

1. Had to pay water charges during construction and nowhere written in the contract.
2. Supervisor was very good but not that experienced.
3. Only 3 months provided with service warranty.

I built with Henley before and never had experienced the above.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Naitikkumar Patel
Naitikkumar PatelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Found easy option for investment property

published

There is communication gap between their sales team and contract signing team. Whatever you have asked to their sales person doesn’t necessarily goes into your contract. I strongly recommend write down things you’ve asked extras and things offered to you, that way it will make easy to go through your contract before signing. Or else you will be missing on your fly screens or taps or etc. highly recommend hire building inspector before construction begins worth spending $600. As their site managers are more convincing to customer rather than fixing issues.

Customer Service
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Malik
MalikMelbourne
  • Verified

Good at sales, designs &build times, like other builders for workmanship quality & issue resolution

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Josan
Josanasked

I am building a house with carlisle in Affinity range. Got the brivis ducted heating inclusive in my plan. Will the thermostat controller for heating be changed to network controller like "Nest". If so what should be the procedure pls. Thanks.

2 answers
J.KE
J.KE

They did tell us there was an option to upgrade the controller with wifi kit ( for my memory around $700), which means you could use app to control the heating and cooling remotely.

Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Congratulations Josan. and thank you for choosing Carlisle to build your brand new home.

What a great question but a little tough for us to answer here. It all depends on what house you have chosen and promotion you have signed up for.

We would like to advise you further so if you could contact us at customercare@carlislehomes.com.au we can assist you further.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Deep
Deepasked

I would like to get more details about the current "5% Builder Deposit" promotion. On Carlisle's website and initial quote it doesn't mention the complete promotion details. On the top of it when I asked the sales consultant multiple times I was advised of something completely different every single time.

1. Let's say if the quote total or final contract amount is 250K and I make $2k initial deposit. The 5% of 250k is $12500. Now $12500-$2000(initial deposit)=$10500.
$250K-$10500=$239500 Does it mean that I've to pay $239500 for the house?

2. The amount which is required at base stage, Is it the remaining 5% of 250K or 239500?

I'm waiting for your response.

Thanks!

2 answers
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Dee,

Thank you for your question.

As per our Easy Living contracts, a variation will be raised at contract signing as a credit for the balance of the 5% deposit based off your base house price.

If you could please contact us directly at customercare@carlislehomes.com.au so we can look further into your particular job that would be appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Deep
Deep

Can you answer it here, so others know too?????

Shahed K.
Shahed K.asked

I am considering the Sheraton Deluxe design, one thing i noticed is all WIR are through Ensuite bathroom. Anyone here built this design? Did it cause any inconvenience? Would you recommend to add additional door to the WIR and additional exhaust? Is there any option to change floorplan to be able to access WIRs for the bedrooms directly/ seperate instead of going through the bathroom?

5 answers
Raymond
Raymond

I'm building the Vaucluse and I added sliding doors to the WIR's so it can be added if you want. You just have to pay extra

Shahed K.
Shahed K.

Thank you Raymond. The vaucluse deluxe has separate entry for bathroom and WIR for the ensuits. However Sheraton deluxe has the WIR designed such that it can be only accessible through the bathroom. I am interested to know if that causes any inconvenience e.g. does clothes or belongings become mouldy due to the steam from bathroom after shower or any other problem from the usage of the bathroom and toilet. Has anyone faced problem who built this design and what is recommended? Would there be any option by Carlisle Team to change the floorplan so access to WIR can be separate? Thanks again.

Raymond
Raymond

A lot of their designs have the main bedroom next to ensuite as well but I'm guessing it shouldn't be an issue as long as there is good ventilation in bathroom (and there is exhaust above shower and steam should go straight to ceiling). But for peace of mind though best to ask them that question.

See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build Areas

Melbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE