1 photo
Carlisle Homes
4.7 from 5,558 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Carlisle Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (452)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (398)
  • Timeliness
    4.9 (409)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (353)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.7 (347)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (361)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (360)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (372)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Hari Ganapathi
Hari GanapathiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Awesome experience with the build

published

From the start of the build to the end, the communication has been spot on from the CLE. She has had me updated throughout the build process and even though I had 3 SS through the build, having a CLE like her I did not have to bother.

Build per se, I had my house handed over today and all the minor defects that were identified during the PCI had been rectified. Even though I did not get regular updates from the SS but looking at the build, I am completely satisfied with how it has come out. Thanks Carlisle team.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brad
BradGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Look No Further

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mary
MaryGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Overall Good Experience-first time to build

published

It is our first time to build and our experience with Carlisle has been great overall. CH is a volume builder so there are limitations in their processes if you build with them. However, CH has been fantastic throughout our build. We signed quotes from two other builder with same inclusions and found CH to be best value for money. We also had our handover already so I can say that we are very happy with the build quality. Our concerns were addressed as well by our site supervisor as we went along. The communication with the CLE was second to none. We also had a sales consultant who got her clients' back. Our assigned CLE definitely made us feel she is there to help the clients.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Very good experience

published

We had a good experience Building our home with Carlisle homes, the construction process has gone so quick after finishing the approvals phase and the building quality and designs are very. We had [Name Removed] as CLE, she was always helpful available to answer our and [Name Removed] as the site supervisor who was very keen on making sure that everything was done properly and very prompt in fixing any issues found on the PCI and he keeps following up for anything we find after the handover. Overall very satisfied especially with the post handover service.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Matt Butler
Matt ButlerGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Helping us build our dream home

published

We could not thank Carlisle Homes enough for helping us build our dream home. From the Customer service at the display centre, right through to handover, all Carlisle staff have been helpful and informative. We were so impressed with the inclusions and final costings. Thank you to everyone at Carlisle!!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021

Related Articles

Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Shobe
ShobeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Easy living really does live up to its name!

published

As a first home buyer, I highly recommend Carlisle's easy living range! The sales consultant and colour consultant were very supportive, had great recommendations and followed up on every request I had. My site supervisor was absolutely fantastic! He was easy to communicate with, took pride in his work and made this experience overall smooth and stress free. After construction, he ensured the little things were fixed soon after I had contacted him. The warranty inspector was also fantastic and addressed the smallest of concerns I had. Overall great experience - the quality was great and price was very affordable.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Koroma
KoromaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Good experience

published

Our building process with Carlisle homes from start to finish was a smooth process. We are satisfied with the building. Our SS made sure that every issue we raised during the build and at completion was acted on in a timely manner. We are very happy with the overall process and build quality.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
kris
kris Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Helpful and patient

published

My Build is managed great, My Carlisle office contact [Name Removed] and my supervisor [Name Removed] did an amazing job keeping me informed through out the construction process. Build quality is great as well except for minor cosmetic stuff which was fixed upon inspection.
The estimated cost same as the final cost except for a few items being swapped for different models due to scarcity during covid and they informed me about them in advance.
Although I wish they informed me about the items missing from my previous contract. As a first home buyer you are not used to going through each and every item in the 160 page contract to see if all the items you asked for are there.
Overall I am happy with my home and the customer service

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Simply Awesome

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Vert helpful Site Supervisor

published

Our SS was great to work with and was proactive with his work. The overall process of the building was pretty smooth and happy with the outcome. Though there are little things that still need to be done, which we hope to sort out soon with Carlisle. Would recommend to the new home builder.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

Was very happy with the Carlisle build

published

We’re pretty happy with Carlisle’s sales, build and customer service teams. Build time was very quick. Very happy with our site supervisor- he was always there to support and fix all the defects reported by our private inspector. So far our house has no cracks or any other quality issues.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

A very smooth and pleasant experience building our first home

published

We had a very smooth and pleasant experience building our first home. We had no major issues and our house is everything we had expected. Our site supervisor was very easy to deal with. His attention to detail was very impressive. Majority of the defects were already picked up by him even before PCI. It's very rare to find someone who takes great pride of their work, goes beyond what is expected, and puts oneself in the shoes of the client. If and when given the chance to build again, we wouldn't hesitate to go with Carlisle and request the same site supervisor.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
Rebecca Atkins
Rebecca AtkinsGippsland, VIC
  • Verified

Our Perfect First Home!

published

We are so happy with our experience with Carlisle Homes. Our CLE was fantastic and answered every single question we had regarding our build and went above and beyond to secure last minute changes we requested. Our SS was outstanding and ensured a quality home was being built. He called us each week to update us on our build and presented us with a perfect home. We LOVE living in our home and cannot thank the amazing team at Carlisle Homes enough! We look forward to building with them again in the future!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ali
Ali
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Excellent work done!!! Smooth and hastle free process

published

Highly recommended!!! I would like to say thanks to Carlisle for constructing my family dream home with excellent workmanship. The whole process was a great journey and I would like to appreciate and say special thanks to [Name Removed], [Name Removed] and [Name Removed] (also the whole construction team) for taking care of each and every aspect of the build process to exceed expectations. Apart from that must like to mention about [Name Removed] who very well managed the odd situation of my home lending.

Thanks to all

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Karthik
KarthikGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

This is Perfect! Worth the wait

published

It’s been a great journey building the house with Carlisle, My building supervisor [Name Removed] has been of great support and was up to date updating us on each stage. He was very knowledgeable and it has been lovely working. I would recommend Carlisle to build the perfect house. 5 star rating

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 22

Questions & Answers

Josan
Josanasked

I am building a house with carlisle in Affinity range. Got the brivis ducted heating inclusive in my plan. Will the thermostat controller for heating be changed to network controller like "Nest". If so what should be the procedure pls. Thanks.

2 answers
J.KE
J.KE

They did tell us there was an option to upgrade the controller with wifi kit ( for my memory around $700), which means you could use app to control the heating and cooling remotely.

Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Congratulations Josan. and thank you for choosing Carlisle to build your brand new home.

What a great question but a little tough for us to answer here. It all depends on what house you have chosen and promotion you have signed up for.

We would like to advise you further so if you could contact us at customercare@carlislehomes.com.au we can assist you further.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Deep
Deepasked

I would like to get more details about the current "5% Builder Deposit" promotion. On Carlisle's website and initial quote it doesn't mention the complete promotion details. On the top of it when I asked the sales consultant multiple times I was advised of something completely different every single time.

1. Let's say if the quote total or final contract amount is 250K and I make $2k initial deposit. The 5% of 250k is $12500. Now $12500-$2000(initial deposit)=$10500.
$250K-$10500=$239500 Does it mean that I've to pay $239500 for the house?

2. The amount which is required at base stage, Is it the remaining 5% of 250K or 239500?

I'm waiting for your response.

Thanks!

2 answers
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Dee,

Thank you for your question.

As per our Easy Living contracts, a variation will be raised at contract signing as a credit for the balance of the 5% deposit based off your base house price.

If you could please contact us directly at customercare@carlislehomes.com.au so we can look further into your particular job that would be appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Deep
Deep

Can you answer it here, so others know too?????

Shahed K.
Shahed K.asked

I am considering the Sheraton Deluxe design, one thing i noticed is all WIR are through Ensuite bathroom. Anyone here built this design? Did it cause any inconvenience? Would you recommend to add additional door to the WIR and additional exhaust? Is there any option to change floorplan to be able to access WIRs for the bedrooms directly/ seperate instead of going through the bathroom?

5 answers
Raymond
Raymond

I'm building the Vaucluse and I added sliding doors to the WIR's so it can be added if you want. You just have to pay extra

Shahed K.
Shahed K.

Thank you Raymond. The vaucluse deluxe has separate entry for bathroom and WIR for the ensuits. However Sheraton deluxe has the WIR designed such that it can be only accessible through the bathroom. I am interested to know if that causes any inconvenience e.g. does clothes or belongings become mouldy due to the steam from bathroom after shower or any other problem from the usage of the bathroom and toilet. Has anyone faced problem who built this design and what is recommended? Would there be any option by Carlisle Team to change the floorplan so access to WIR can be separate? Thanks again.

Raymond
Raymond

A lot of their designs have the main bedroom next to ensuite as well but I'm guessing it shouldn't be an issue as long as there is good ventilation in bathroom (and there is exhaust above shower and steam should go straight to ceiling). But for peace of mind though best to ask them that question.

See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build Areas

Melbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE