1 photo
Carlisle Homes
4.7 from 5,764 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Carlisle Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (537)
  • Site Admin
    4.5 (480)
  • Timeliness
    4.6 (488)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.5 (425)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.3 (419)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.4 (431)
  • Flooring
    4.4 (429)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (445)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
  • Verified

Beautiful experience

published

We had to build our home with carlisle homes a few months ago, and i could say the we had a beautiful experience with them.we checked the display home in cragieburn and its very nice model house .they have an excellent communication, you wont get dissapointed on your first home .

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Fister
FisterGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Very Satisfied Customer

published

We were a bit hesitant to build given all the horror stories we had heard, but it could not have been a more trouble-free, smooth journey thanks to the team at Carlisle. From the very first contact with our sales rep the communication and help with any questions exceeded our expectations. Even with shortages with materials and not to mention lockdowns along the way as well as it being winter, our build was still completed in less than 4 months from slab pour. I cannot thank the team at Carlisle enough for building our new home and the fixtures, fittings and quality of workmanship are spot on.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mary
MaryCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • Verified

Smooth, quick and pain free.

published

Our site supervisor was really well educated and very easy to communicate with. No problem was too big or small to be fixed. And most issues that came back from our private inspector were addressed.

So far, we can’t fault the build. We have received handover and it’s been great. If there were any issues or marks/damaged panel; the SS ensure it was attended too.

I think Carlisle have a really good price for product and a great inclusion list that already made your home seem worth the money you’re paying.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

James K.
James K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Fantastic finished product.

published

We feel very happy with our build quality, and our site supervisor was prompt to respond to our questions.

Our lovely CLE did a fantastic job with some difficult things thrown her way.

Overall we would be happy to recommend Carlisle to friends and family. We just love the interior and the space it offers.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

From start to finish, everything went smoothly

published

The whole process with Carlisle Homes was so smooth and easy-going and made me feel so comfortable.
Our experience with the Carlisle homes has been fantastic. Our Client Liaison Executive, [Name Removed], was responsive, helpful, and professional. [Name Removed] sent me regular construction updates and promptly responded to any questions I had during construction.
My site manager, [Name Removed], was equally helpful and sent text messages regularly to update me on the status of my property. Even during the Covid lockdown, the whole process was smooth and satisfactory from start to finish.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Clems
ClemsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Lack of care, zero customer service

published

The only pleasant experience was sales, service was excellent we were excited to build with CH. the build process was horrible with a lot of errors and lack of communication. No one responded to our phone calls/emails a few times. Post handover was the worst. Faults within a month of moving in, contacted SS & CLE and was completely ignored. 3 months later we are still trying to get their attention. They ignore calls and emails. I’ll never recommend Carlisle homes to anyone.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Jayden Brown
Jayden BrownGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Exceptional from start to finish!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
  • Verified

Very professional.

published

Most of the build are not going to be perfect. But the good thing with Carlisle, they make sure that you are being looked after. If there are some issues that you are not happy with, they will handle it accordingly and fix whatever its needed to be fix. My sites manager [Name Removed] is very helpful and professional. He is very experienced in the industry so he handled everything so well. Thank you Carlisle homes.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jacqueline
JacquelineGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Renwick23 Fraser Rise

published

We decided to build with Carlisle and have had a smooth process right from the beginning. Our Site Supervisor has been flexible and has gone above and beyond throughout the entire process. It was a smooth process from the very beginning. I would definitely build with Carlisle again. I would highly recommend Carlisle based on my own personal experience.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emily C.
Emily C.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Great experience, no problems.

published

Our build went ahead without a hitch. We had great communication from our SS throughout and we are very happy with the finished product. In a time where material and labour shortages have wreaked havoc on building time-frames, Carlisle have built a quality first home for us within 20 weeks and made us the first people to move in on our street. Many of the Carlisle Homes around us in our new estate are also being built very quickly in comparison to other builders. Our fixed-price contract meant we didn't have any additional expenses throughout or after our build. We love what Carlisle have provided for us, and look forward to making our first house a home.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

First Home Experience

published

We have finished our build and we are very excited on this new journey! Thank you to our SS and CLE. A special thank you to our CLE who went above and beyond for us. Always with a prompt response, accommodating for any changes we had post contract. Shame we can’t name her because she was the best!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Liam K.
Liam K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Wonderfully Easy and Stress Free

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda
AmandaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

A dream build

published

Carlisle Homes enabled us to enjoy the construction process from start to finish. Both our Customer Liaison Executive & Site Supervisor were great communicators keeping us informed at every stage. At no stage did we have to chase Carlisle. Any issue met with a conciliatory solution. Final cost was within budget.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

Post Constrcution Review

published

It has been a smooth journey with Carlisle Homes. We had good site supervisor who was very prompt with replies and communication. Build was completed with very minor issues mostly related with paint works and a major part of them were rectified after handover. Certain items were listed to be revisited for the 90 days inspection. I have been in touch with the supervisor to get any assistace even after post handover. Loved it and loving it..

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

NeilC
NeilC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great experience all throughout the build process.

published

The support we received as we went through the build process was very good. Our CLE and SS responded to any question/inquiry we have on a very timely manner. Considering the current situation we are in due to the pandemic, we are super happy and appreciative of the way they managed our project.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Vaish
Vaishasked

I really like your Sheraton Deluxe design from the Affinity range, but can i please know why we cant opt for cornerless bifold door in the alfresco when we are willing to pay the extra cost? We were told that only Canterbury 43FF comes with cornerless option.
This could be a deal breaker for us as its one of the preferences we have. None of the other builders have have said no to that option , including Henley, Metricon and Orbit, but we truly love this floorplan and highly appreciate if we can add the cornerless variation. Please help!

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Vaish,

Thank you for your question. We are glad to read that you really like our Sheraton Deluxe floorplan.

Unfortunately we are not able to provide the corner bifold door option to this selected house type as there would not be enough support to the upper floor level.
The reason we are only able to provide this option to a Canterbury 43FF is because the Alfresco is not supporting an upper level.

We appreciate that this is important to you and your needs in a floorplan, however unfortunately this is not something that Carlisle Homes can accommodate.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Thomas
Thomasasked

HI I am planning to build a sustainable zeronet home.
1. Is Carlisle part of sustainability victoria. Currently, I can see only Metricon and SJD homes in it
https://www.sustainability.vic.gov.au/news/news-articles/building-a-zero-net-carbon-home-for-efficiency-and-affordability

2. Do you have any zero net carbon home display house in VIC.
3. To check the quality of your houses, do you provide a blower test and Thermography test

thanks

2 answers
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Thomas,

Thank you for your question.

Unfortunately Carlisle Homes is not set up to build sustainable zeronet homes.

We wish you all the very best with your future building endeavours.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Thomas
Thomas

Thanks for the response. National construction code is changing in 2022 and will require the builders to raise the thermal performance of homes to a 7 -star NatHERS rating. I guess you will have to raise the building quality by then.

Gaurav and dimple
Gaurav and dimpleasked

Is that possible to get butlers pantry in trange homes
How much will it cost in Kensington grand 40

2 answers
Ross Cincotta
Ross Cincotta

Hi there, we were able to upgrade to a butlers pantry for additional cost there are a few different options at different costs.

Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Gauruv and dimple,

Thank you for your question.

For the Kensington Grand 40 we offer our clients a standard option to upgrade to a Butlers Pantry, along with options for additional upgrades to the Butlers Pantry.

Please feel free to contact one of our sales consultants to discuss quotes and pricing for the Kensington Grand 40 option.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build Areas

Melbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE