?
? !
1 photo
Carlisle Homes
4.7 from 5,403 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    1.5 (71)
  • Site Admin
    1.7 (57)
  • Timeliness
    2.2 (57)
  • Structural Integrity
    1.9 (52)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    1.7 (51)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    2.1 (50)
  • Flooring
    2.0 (50)
  • Transparency
    1.2 (62)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
William

WilliamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Zero help after handover

published

Carlisle were very friendly during the sales process and construction phase.

Afterwards, the warranty team has been of no help with remedying a leaking pipe or providing a basic warranty document for the ducted heating system they installed.

In fact, they actively lied and said I did not maintain my sink and I was to blame for the leak!

The reviews here are positive because Carlisle rewards people who give them.

I would not recommend anyone build with Carlisle for this reason.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
3 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
William
William

Again blaming the customer classic Carlisle style

William
William

Also our home is under 3 years old

  • Verified

Carlisle Home - Bad and Poor experience

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
3 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
KDP
KDP
KDP
KDP
mark

mark

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

All is good Except the refrigerated ducted heating and cooling that has been installed and this is a major issue!

published
  • Thumbnail
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stacey B.

Stacey B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Poor workmanship, frustrating post-handover response times

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Mhb S.

Mhb S.Southwest, VIC

  • Verified

Would NEVER recommend to anyone

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Related Articles
Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
nikkirobs

nikkirobsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Do Not Settle Without Defect List Completed

published

We had problem after problem our entire build with the General Manager personally attending our property on 2 occasions to go through the pages and pages of defects. We eventually settled still with a page of defects and agreement of payouts for certain items that wouldn't be fixed. Four years on and the defects have still not been completed nor have we received the payouts already agreed upon but our case is all of a sudden closed!

Do not settle until your defect list is completed

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2016
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Omprakash

OmprakashGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

As a First home buyer can't believe experience will be terrible

published

I thought as a first home buyer, I should go with top builder in Victoria and chose Carlisle. But can't believe experience will be such bad there are number of issues faced during overall build process.
Including delayed communication and build timeline, terrible build quality & material, changes in color selection and material, Hebel is of worst quality looks like cardboard. Damaged nature's strip. Finishing is not up to the mark. Not informed about retaining wall requirement earlier but at the handover and not fixing this issue in fixed price project that's a shame.
My project number is J1016829 and home design EDGEWOOD25MK2
Overall not at all satisfied with Carlisle builder experience and will definitely not recommend to anyone.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MCH

MCHGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Never recommend for first home buyer, unprofessional, non-transparent, misguide.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
MCH
MCH
Jared A.

Jared A.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Goodluck getting warranty work post handover!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mel

Mel

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Be careful with flooring!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
5 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Mel
Mel
Mel
Mel

I have legal representation and am proceeding further as suggested by my insurer

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Ann A

Ann AGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Forgoing our $2000 deposit to avoid building with Carlisle.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bramh

BramhGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Avoid building with them

published

Worst warranty service ever. Avoid building with Carlisle homes. Doesn't meet the expectations or even minimum quality requirements.
They do offer a reward for recommending them to other friends for building with Carlisle. Reviews are requested right from the day the contract is signed with them. Throughout the building process, they changed the Site Supervisor three times. Doors are of bad quality and are very poorly handled. House finish quality is also very poor. The flooring and quality issue raised during warranty inspection is still not fixed. We have emailed them multiple times. After the build, Carlisle looks for ways to go back on 25 years of structural warranty quoting silly reasons.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Bramh
Bramh
SMZ

SMZGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Bunch of Ineffiecient staff playing with your hard earned money. Avoid them at all cost

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +5Thumbnail
Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
Antonio

AntonioGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Victoria's Worst Builder

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +16Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Antonio
Antonio

You are disappointed having received my review and We are disappointed with the house we received from you.

  • Verified

Fault from day one has not been done

published

Hi when I built the home with Carlisle homes they put the different locks on my rear alfresco door and laundry door so key works from inside and but don’t work from out side and there are defect in bathroom grout tiles , big stain marks on indoor tiles , still my some roof tiles cracked and all this thing reported to Carlisle homes before taking my keys but nothing has been done it’s almost one year and yesterday I am getting email from them to confirm that there is no work out standing so please be careful before you decide to go with Carlisle homes

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Harshil patel
Harshil patel
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 6
See all Carlisle Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Rose

Roseasked

It has been 6 months since we moved into our house and we still have outstanding issues from the water leak we had in our kitchen. Since the beginning of the year, Carlisle Homes had forgotten about their responsibility to check progress on these issues. We were out of kitchen for over 3 weeks from Nov-Dec 2020 and they didn’t reimbursed the whole meal allowance that was promised. Now the Construction Manager and his Manager is denying the conversation we had about it. Also not getting any updates on what they will do next and when they are planning to fix all other outstanding issues. Can someone please direct me on how to deal with these liars? Is there anyone here with the same experience as we did? Thanks

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Rose,

Thank you for your question.

As you are aware our construction team have been working closely with you to get all items addressed at your home. The outstanding items have been organised for this week which you have been made aware of.

In regards to your Kitchen and food allowance items, an amount per day was provided to you by our construction management team which has been reimbursed to your nominated account.

If you have any further concerns please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Shahed K.

Shahed K.asked

Hi Carlisle Team
Is it possible to to Rear Flip the Rothwell 29 ?

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Shahed K,

Thank you for reaching out to us and for your question.

Unfortunately we are not able to flip the rear only of the Rothwell 29 as the rooms wouldn't be align.

If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Sam

Samasked

Hi,
What happens when you pay the $2000 deposit and then Carlisle decide they cannot build upon that block of land? If they’re pulling out of the contract surely it’s illegal to keep the $2000.

No answers
See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build AreasMelbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.