?
? !
1 photo
Carlisle Homes
4.7 from 5,405 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    2.7 (21)
  • Site Admin
    2.2 (17)
  • Timeliness
    2.8 (17)
  • Structural Integrity
    3.2 (14)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    2.9 (14)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    3.7 (14)
  • Flooring
    2.9 (15)
  • Transparency
    2.2 (18)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Selvaraj P.

Selvaraj P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified

Not recommended for first time home buyers

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Selvaraj P.
Selvaraj P.
Ash

AshGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified

Worst Experience pre and post construction.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Nilmini Somaratne

Nilmini Somaratne Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

Beautiful House with a big disappointment

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Scott

ScottGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Good home but poor customer service post-build

published

We were pretty happy during the build and the quality mostly. Our site supervisor was very good with communication and updates. Some things were done better than others but overall the house came up well. However, post-build the warranty team have been very poor in resolving defaults. Kept telling us a they will have someone contact us "ASAP" but we wouldn't hear anything for 3-4 weeks, and this was for a "priority job" that was water damage. They would also not respond to several follow up calls. For a company that prides themselves on winning customer service awards, it is very disappointing.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Inan F.

Inan F.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Could be better.

published

Transparency during selections and contracts are all good. The promises does not translate to work site. Very rough handling of materials, unnecessary damages which required fixing. Ask for money and signing before completion of work. Clown at warranty department are useless not willing to fix their own workmanship faults. When they do the same faults will reappear. Honesty is required on the ground.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2018
1 comment
Inan F.
Inan F.
Related Articles
Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Nidhi

NidhiVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great sales and color selection but high site costs

published

We had a great sales and color selection experience. We found that the extension costs were high at carslile than other builders. We already had a budget of 45K for our site cost. The color selection was a breeze and the color consultant helped us in the color selection and was a food experience. The inclusions already had a good collection and so selection was easy as we did not need many upgrades. But the shock was at contract stage when the site cost shot up to 65k. We had a site cost with other builder for 20K, so we couldn't go with Carslile.

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Puneet A.

Puneet A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

Building Double Story - Not Going well so far

published

Sales process went okay. No demonstration of house by Sales consultant. Overprice custom changes offered by Carlisle while other builder offer discounts. Communication is another challenge between sales and next stage - contract finalizing with colour selection. Contract signing/PCV just taking too long; too much back and forth due to wrong pricing by CLEs and estimation team is either not understanding the request or errors during calculation. Can't believe it!

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
  • Verified

Horrible, Shame on Carlisle. Losing the brand value due to some of the supervisors

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
The wife's concierge

The wife's conciergeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Good salesman and KDR client liaison management - let down by sloppy build finish

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Seven months after handover

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Arafat

ArafatGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Sheraton Deluxe 51

published

It was very exciting during the initial process but we are really very disappointed as how come site cost can be over 40k. Before the final signing of the contract we been advised it will be an M class slab but as soon as we change our mind and ordered a variable site cost , its included as H class slab and come over 40k site cost. No one will go to a builder if they know their site cost is over 30k.

I did previously build with Metricon Builders and the site cost was only 15k. How in the world it is over 40k!!

Anyway, I had to sign the contract as we spent so much time and not in a position to change it. But Good Luck to Carlisle homes with that amount site cost charging to its clients???

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

BFG

BFGGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Sub Standard Customer Service After Construction

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
BFG
BFG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Monika G.

Monika G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Excellent customer service not so excellent quality finish

published

1 month after moving into our Hudson 20 home and not happy at all. Cracks in walls plaster and tiles appeared after 1-2 weeks of living in the new home. Overall the finished build looked rushed, slack paint job, render, window caulking, silicon not cleaned off tiles, vanities, shelves, stone bench tops. I pointed this out during both final walk through and handover but nothing was done and I was told to wait until 3 month warranty inspection as all issues would be fixed at once. Also, single power point in laundry instead of double one that is in plans. Contacted the site supervisor who told us to wait for the 3 month warranty inspections to fix anything so waiting to hopefully get issues sorted out. Very disappointed at this stage.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Anil Rasotra

Anil RasotraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Could do better

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Arun Kumar R.

Arun Kumar R.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified

Wonderful no stress building process - But Issues after post handover

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +6Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Carlisle Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Dee

Deeasked

I would like to get more details about the current "5% Builder Deposit" promotion. On Carlisle's website and initial quote it doesn't mention the complete promotion details. On the top of it when I asked the sales consultant multiple times I was advised of something completely different every single time.

1. Let's say if the quote total or final contract amount is 250K and I make $2k initial deposit. The 5% of 250k is $12500. Now $12500-$2000(initial deposit)=$10500.
$250K-$10500=$239500 Does it mean that I've to pay $239500 for the house?

2. The amount which is required at base stage, Is it the remaining 5% of 250K or 239500?

I'm waiting for your response.

Thanks!

No answers
Shahed K.

Shahed K.asked

I am considering the Sheraton Deluxe design, one thing i noticed is all WIR are through Ensuite bathroom. Anyone here built this design? Did it cause any inconvenience? Would you recommend to add additional door to the WIR and additional exhaust? Is there any option to change floorplan to be able to access WIRs for the bedrooms directly/ seperate instead of going through the bathroom?

3 answers
Raymond
Raymond

I'm building the Vaucluse and I added sliding doors to the WIR's so it can be added if you want. You just have to pay extra

Shahed K.
Shahed K.

Thank you Raymond. The vaucluse deluxe has separate entry for bathroom and WIR for the ensuits. However Sheraton deluxe has the WIR designed such that it can be only accessible through the bathroom. I am interested to know if that causes any inconvenience e.g. does clothes or belongings become mouldy due to the steam from bathroom after shower or any other problem from the usage of the bathroom and toilet. Has anyone faced problem who built this design and what is recommended? Would there be any option by Carlisle Team to change the floorplan so access to WIR can be separate? Thanks again.

Raymond
Raymond

A lot of their designs have the main bedroom next to ensuite as well but I'm guessing it shouldn't be an issue as long as there is good ventilation in bathroom (and there is exhaust above shower and steam should go straight to ceiling). But for peace of mind though best to ask them that question.

Rose

Roseasked

It has been 6 months since we moved into our house and we still have outstanding issues from the water leak we had in our kitchen. Since the beginning of the year, Carlisle Homes had forgotten about their responsibility to check progress on these issues. We were out of kitchen for over 3 weeks from Nov-Dec 2020 and they didn’t reimbursed the whole meal allowance that was promised. Now the Construction Manager and his Manager is denying the conversation we had about it. Also not getting any updates on what they will do next and when they are planning to fix all other outstanding issues. Can someone please direct me on how to deal with these liars? Is there anyone here with the same experience as we did? Thanks

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Rose,

Thank you for your question.

As you are aware our construction team have been working closely with you to get all items addressed at your home. The outstanding items have been organised for this week which you have been made aware of.

In regards to your Kitchen and food allowance items, an amount per day was provided to you by our construction management team which has been reimbursed to your nominated account.

If you have any further concerns please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build AreasMelbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.