?
? !
1 photo
Carlisle Homes
4.7 from 5,405 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    3.4 (31)
  • Site Admin
    2.9 (15)
  • Timeliness
    3.5 (19)
  • Structural Integrity
    2.7 (9)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    2.5 (10)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    3.3 (12)
  • Flooring
    3.2 (10)
  • Transparency
    2.7 (27)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Verified

OK

published

Colour appointment with [Name Removed]
We had good experience with our colour consultant with good communication and very helpful while selection, All the concerns I asked, colour consultant answered after discussing with fellow consultants and cleared our concerns , however we were slightly disappointed with time being spent on the discussion, I felt we could have utilised that time on colour selection , except that overall we had Good and friendly experience with colour consultant.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Great sales team who are very responsive, but CLEs are very unapproachable

published

We are yet to start the build, so far we only went through the sales process where the salesperson [Name Removed] was good (expected if you are selling half a million home) but that's where it ended. My CLE is not available by phone or email which is frustrating. The color selection at spectra felt it was rushed

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

shameuford

shameufordGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Shocking

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raju Hossain

Raju HossainGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

First Home Building Experience with Carlisle Homes

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
CKRC

CKRCGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

“Easy Living”

published
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles
Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
  • Verified

First home buyer: Macquarie 22

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John

JohnVictoria

  • Verified

Requested Review

published

I have been requested by Carlisle Homes to submit a review. I have just recently signed my pre-contract with Carlisle Easy living. Honestly I am only doing this review because they're offering a $100 voucher upon completion of this review. Overall the experience so far with the sales team have been neutral, they are responsive to your emails and calls. With the COVID-19 stage restrictions and government grants on offer, make sure they understand your situation and needs, you will be pressured to sign things quickly and they'll whisper sweet promises in your ear to get you over the line.

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Manjit K

Manjit KGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

Experience with Carlisle

published

Good experience till Now. [name removed] from Sales is very helpful. Good standard inclusion with good building plans. Spectra has many options. Only thing is concerned, you can not change much in structures, if you want to change according to your need. If you change, then price is too high. Then you forget about to change anything.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SHAKTI

SHAKTIMELBOURNE

  • 2 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • Verified

Went well till Handover

published

Everything went well in color selectin, construction stage and handover stage. Small hiccups but no complaint I was very happy with quality and timeframe that's been done. However I was bit disappointed with after sales service. No response from supervisor for 10 days and no reply back to email again

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Malrose

MalroseGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Our Spectra appointment

published

We were very excited to choose everything for our new home at our Spectra Appointment! I would perhaps suggest breaking up the appointment into two separate appointments - Electrical and Colours, as it went from 8:30am to 4:30pm with a 30 minute lunch break. We have built many times so we were very prepared for the appointment, but for first timers, it will be a stretch. I would also suggest that your price points be calculated while looking at the product during the appointment. Even though you can make changes later, you don’t have an image of what you may want to change it to. Aside from that, it was fun for us to finally visualise what we wanted in the house. Very exciting day however and [name removed] was really lovely to work with.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Sacramento

SacramentoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Very poor finishing

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Sacramento
Sacramento
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vije

VijeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Colour selection

published

Colour selection were great.Our consultants were very friendly and they were helpful through out the day.Preference and selections widely vary between individual. The consultants understood our requirements and guided with suggestions such as upgrades and selections during the entire process.
we enjoined the first appointment and looking forward to forthcoming appoinments.

Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jagit kaur

Jagit kaurGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified

Enjoying my new home

published

Thanks for Carlisle Homes to deliver my home on time,eventhough there was a lot up and down during the building process.The house is build beautifully but if you want me to comment on quality just move in still have to live in for sometimes before I can comment workmanship and quality.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

First home with Carlisle

published
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

New Home Build

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all Carlisle Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Dee

Deeasked

I would like to get more details about the current "5% Builder Deposit" promotion. On Carlisle's website and initial quote it doesn't mention the complete promotion details. On the top of it when I asked the sales consultant multiple times I was advised of something completely different every single time.

1. Let's say if the quote total or final contract amount is 250K and I make $2k initial deposit. The 5% of 250k is $12500. Now $12500-$2000(initial deposit)=$10500.
$250K-$10500=$239500 Does it mean that I've to pay $239500 for the house?

2. The amount which is required at base stage, Is it the remaining 5% of 250K or 239500?

I'm waiting for your response.

Thanks!

No answers
Shahed K.

Shahed K.asked

I am considering the Sheraton Deluxe design, one thing i noticed is all WIR are through Ensuite bathroom. Anyone here built this design? Did it cause any inconvenience? Would you recommend to add additional door to the WIR and additional exhaust? Is there any option to change floorplan to be able to access WIRs for the bedrooms directly/ seperate instead of going through the bathroom?

3 answers
Raymond
Raymond

I'm building the Vaucluse and I added sliding doors to the WIR's so it can be added if you want. You just have to pay extra

Shahed K.
Shahed K.

Thank you Raymond. The vaucluse deluxe has separate entry for bathroom and WIR for the ensuits. However Sheraton deluxe has the WIR designed such that it can be only accessible through the bathroom. I am interested to know if that causes any inconvenience e.g. does clothes or belongings become mouldy due to the steam from bathroom after shower or any other problem from the usage of the bathroom and toilet. Has anyone faced problem who built this design and what is recommended? Would there be any option by Carlisle Team to change the floorplan so access to WIR can be separate? Thanks again.

Raymond
Raymond

A lot of their designs have the main bedroom next to ensuite as well but I'm guessing it shouldn't be an issue as long as there is good ventilation in bathroom (and there is exhaust above shower and steam should go straight to ceiling). But for peace of mind though best to ask them that question.

Rose

Roseasked

It has been 6 months since we moved into our house and we still have outstanding issues from the water leak we had in our kitchen. Since the beginning of the year, Carlisle Homes had forgotten about their responsibility to check progress on these issues. We were out of kitchen for over 3 weeks from Nov-Dec 2020 and they didn’t reimbursed the whole meal allowance that was promised. Now the Construction Manager and his Manager is denying the conversation we had about it. Also not getting any updates on what they will do next and when they are planning to fix all other outstanding issues. Can someone please direct me on how to deal with these liars? Is there anyone here with the same experience as we did? Thanks

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Rose,

Thank you for your question.

As you are aware our construction team have been working closely with you to get all items addressed at your home. The outstanding items have been organised for this week which you have been made aware of.

In regards to your Kitchen and food allowance items, an amount per day was provided to you by our construction management team which has been reimbursed to your nominated account.

If you have any further concerns please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build AreasMelbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.