1 photo
Carlisle Homes
4.7 from 5,588 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Carlisle Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    3.0 (56)
  • Site Admin
    2.5 (34)
  • Timeliness
    3.1 (39)
  • Structural Integrity
    3.0 (24)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    2.7 (25)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    3.5 (27)
  • Flooring
    3.0 (27)
  • Transparency
    2.5 (48)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
MBab
MBabMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Poor post settlement customer experience

published

Very poor post settlement customer service . I had reported main door issue where the lock is not fixed properly during the PCI inspection but carlisle never bothered to fix it even after following it for the last 3 years . So now the door shakes when windy . It is a simple job and I was expecting to them to fix it but no luck. Disappointing customer experience

Customer Service
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2017
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
MBab
MBab

This is not true . Very standard reply and work is not up to the standard . I would not recommend your service to anyone

Reda
RedaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Worst communication ever, stay away of them

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Overall pleased

published

The design of the home is perfect for me. I found the communication at the selling and colour stage much more customer friendly than the build stage and felt there was no personal touch at the end stage of the build.
The end quality was good though it was disappointing to have handover occur before the water was connected to the home. The outside brick work and fire seals were also disappointing.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Selvaraj P.
Selvaraj P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Not recommended for first time home buyers

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Selvaraj P.
Selvaraj P.
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

OK

published

Colour appointment with [Name Removed]
We had good experience with our colour consultant with good communication and very helpful while selection, All the concerns I asked, colour consultant answered after discussing with fellow consultants and cleared our concerns , however we were slightly disappointed with time being spent on the discussion, I felt we could have utilised that time on colour selection , except that overall we had Good and friendly experience with colour consultant.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
  • Verified

Great sales team who are very responsive, but CLEs are very unapproachable

published

We are yet to start the build, so far we only went through the sales process where the salesperson [Name Removed] was good (expected if you are selling half a million home) but that's where it ended. My CLE is not available by phone or email which is frustrating. The color selection at spectra felt it was rushed

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ash
AshGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Worst Experience pre and post construction.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Nilmini Somaratne
Nilmini Somaratne Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Beautiful House with a big disappointment

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
shameuford
shameufordGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Shocking

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raju Hossain
Raju HossainGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

First Home Building Experience with Carlisle Homes

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
CKRC
CKRCGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

“Easy Living”

published
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Scott
ScottGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Good home but poor customer service post-build

published

We were pretty happy during the build and the quality mostly. Our site supervisor was very good with communication and updates. Some things were done better than others but overall the house came up well. However, post-build the warranty team have been very poor in resolving defaults. Kept telling us a they will have someone contact us "ASAP" but we wouldn't hear anything for 3-4 weeks, and this was for a "priority job" that was water damage. They would also not respond to several follow up calls. For a company that prides themselves on winning customer service awards, it is very disappointing.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
  • Verified

First home buyer: Macquarie 22

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John
JohnVictoria
  • Verified

Requested Review

published

I have been requested by Carlisle Homes to submit a review. I have just recently signed my pre-contract with Carlisle Easy living. Honestly I am only doing this review because they're offering a $100 voucher upon completion of this review. Overall the experience so far with the sales team have been neutral, they are responsive to your emails and calls. With the COVID-19 stage restrictions and government grants on offer, make sure they understand your situation and needs, you will be pressured to sign things quickly and they'll whisper sweet promises in your ear to get you over the line.

Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Manjit K
Manjit KGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Experience with Carlisle

published

Good experience till Now. [name removed] from Sales is very helpful. Good standard inclusion with good building plans. Spectra has many options. Only thing is concerned, you can not change much in structures, if you want to change according to your need. If you change, then price is too high. Then you forget about to change anything.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Josan
Josanasked

I am building a house with carlisle in Affinity range. Got the brivis ducted heating inclusive in my plan. Will the thermostat controller for heating be changed to network controller like "Nest". If so what should be the procedure pls. Thanks.

2 answers
J.KE
J.KE

They did tell us there was an option to upgrade the controller with wifi kit ( for my memory around $700), which means you could use app to control the heating and cooling remotely.

Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Congratulations Josan. and thank you for choosing Carlisle to build your brand new home.

What a great question but a little tough for us to answer here. It all depends on what house you have chosen and promotion you have signed up for.

We would like to advise you further so if you could contact us at customercare@carlislehomes.com.au we can assist you further.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Deep
Deepasked

I would like to get more details about the current "5% Builder Deposit" promotion. On Carlisle's website and initial quote it doesn't mention the complete promotion details. On the top of it when I asked the sales consultant multiple times I was advised of something completely different every single time.

1. Let's say if the quote total or final contract amount is 250K and I make $2k initial deposit. The 5% of 250k is $12500. Now $12500-$2000(initial deposit)=$10500.
$250K-$10500=$239500 Does it mean that I've to pay $239500 for the house?

2. The amount which is required at base stage, Is it the remaining 5% of 250K or 239500?

I'm waiting for your response.

Thanks!

2 answers
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Dee,

Thank you for your question.

As per our Easy Living contracts, a variation will be raised at contract signing as a credit for the balance of the 5% deposit based off your base house price.

If you could please contact us directly at customercare@carlislehomes.com.au so we can look further into your particular job that would be appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Deep
Deep

Can you answer it here, so others know too?????

Shahed K.
Shahed K.asked

I am considering the Sheraton Deluxe design, one thing i noticed is all WIR are through Ensuite bathroom. Anyone here built this design? Did it cause any inconvenience? Would you recommend to add additional door to the WIR and additional exhaust? Is there any option to change floorplan to be able to access WIRs for the bedrooms directly/ seperate instead of going through the bathroom?

5 answers
Raymond
Raymond

I'm building the Vaucluse and I added sliding doors to the WIR's so it can be added if you want. You just have to pay extra

Shahed K.
Shahed K.

Thank you Raymond. The vaucluse deluxe has separate entry for bathroom and WIR for the ensuits. However Sheraton deluxe has the WIR designed such that it can be only accessible through the bathroom. I am interested to know if that causes any inconvenience e.g. does clothes or belongings become mouldy due to the steam from bathroom after shower or any other problem from the usage of the bathroom and toilet. Has anyone faced problem who built this design and what is recommended? Would there be any option by Carlisle Team to change the floorplan so access to WIR can be separate? Thanks again.

Raymond
Raymond

A lot of their designs have the main bedroom next to ensuite as well but I'm guessing it shouldn't be an issue as long as there is good ventilation in bathroom (and there is exhaust above shower and steam should go straight to ceiling). But for peace of mind though best to ask them that question.

See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build Areas

Melbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE