1 photo
Carlisle Homes
4.7 from 5,574 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Carlisle Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.3 (361)
  • Site Admin
    4.0 (157)
  • Timeliness
    4.3 (193)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.1 (108)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    3.9 (98)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.1 (115)
  • Flooring
    3.9 (106)
  • Transparency
    3.9 (272)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Jayson
JaysonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 18 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Verified

The colour selection consultant was amazing

published
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Puneet
PuneetGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Very streamlined, great selections, lots of help

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Samantha
SamanthaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Great Experience

published

Our colour selection day with Carlisle was great. We had an idea of what we wanted and if we needed assistance [Name Removed] didn't hesitate to help or provide an opinion. If I didn't like something she provided an alternative. She was always objective and drew on her colour experience and expertise.
It was a busy day with so many decisions to be made, but the whole team were amazing in their organisation and the day ran smoothly.
We have built before and this was a far better experience.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kani
KaniGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Excellent

published

We are first home buyers and Carlisle’s home building process was so simple and amazing.
[Name Removed] is our sales consultant who has helped us along the way to make decisions and offered many suggestions an also finished selecting our options for the build with. [Name Removed] handled all our documentation process and she was very helpful.
Overall very happy so far choosing Carlisle to build our new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

Colour selection review

published

We had to spend time initially reviewing our house designs as several things were not accurate, which meant we couldn't proceed with the colour selection (e.g. missing added bedrooms/bathrooms). Once we got started, our consultant was helpful, patient and provided good advice and insight. Very happy with the inclusions too.

Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Elena Aloise
Elena AloiseGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great experience with Carlisle

published

So far I have had a great experience building with Carlisle homes. Everyone from the Carlisle team has been great to deal with from the Sales Person, CLE, and especially our site supervisor. The construction process has gone so quickly and we are fast approaching handover stage. Our site supervisor has been absolutely amazing at progressing the build and keeping us informed along the journey. Our PCI was great with only minor defects mainly relating to paint work - this is a testament to our site supervisor who has been so thorough and attentive throughout the build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nat
NatGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Customer Service Perfection

published

In terms of how the appointment went, the consultant was super helpful and we feel so lucky to have been matched with them. if it were possible to recommend them by name i would. Excited for the next steps of this project.

Rating 4 stars due to the meals. No breakfast and a light lunch only for a full day of decision making.

Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sumit Malhotra
Sumit MalhotraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Good Experience for our EasyLiving Home design

published

We had the Color Appointments where five standard options were provided to select one, we were better equipped to decide rather than getting confused with too many different options to select from, hence really like this part.

Secondly [Name Removed] did help and answer our queries and shared her experience during that journey in a personal and professional manner.

Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sharon Song
Sharon SongGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

2nd house to be built with Carlisle

published

This is my investment property to be built with Carlisle. And it is the second time I chose carlisle.
I like Carlisle's house design, especially for single storey house. The previous experience with Carlisle was quite smooth and nice, so this contribute most to my decision this time.

My case manager has been changed once during the pre-construction phase. And the communication with previous case manager was not promptly responded. This is something makes me a little bit disappointed. Nevertheless, everything goes well by far.

Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2022
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Priyanka
PriyankaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Very fast built a double storey house within 4months

published

We built a canterbury grand with hardwick facade ..the entire process went smoothly without any hassle and we finished construction within 4 months our SS and CLE were great.. cant wait to built a second house with them.. would recommend carlisle homes to everyone I know.. thank you carlisle homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Rtforresters
RtforrestersGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

So far so good

published

The start of our journey was slightly rocky as 2 sales consultant was a let down and 3rd consultant was a pleasure to deal with. He was patient and ran through all our options which led us to make a deposit. We are yet to see our final plans or do our color consultation so it’s very early stages for us. Hopefully the rest of our journey will be smooth.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Overall pleased

published

The design of the home is perfect for me. I found the communication at the selling and colour stage much more customer friendly than the build stage and felt there was no personal touch at the end stage of the build.
The end quality was good though it was disappointing to have handover occur before the water was connected to the home. The outside brick work and fire seals were also disappointing.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Pravin Veer
Pravin VeerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Building our second house with Carlisle

published

We are building our second house with Carlisle and are extremely satisfied with the service so far. Carlisle's after construction support for our first house was really good. I have also recommended Carlisle to couple of my friends and they have happily decided to start building their houses with Carlisle.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

preethi
preethiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Colour selection and contract signing!

published

We have done the stage of contract signing with Carlisle for building our first home, our dream home. So far the experience with Carlisle was good. The team is cooperative and helpful in understanding our request and providing suggestions which helped in the colour selection.A suggestion to improve on the transparency on the promotions and discounts. We are looking forward for the build and live in our new home!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mattanya
Mattanya Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Glad we picked Carlisle !

published

Overall we have had a pretty good experience building with Carlisle and we are happy with our beautiful new home! [Name Removed], our main contact, has been great and so good at explaining things to us , especially during the contract stage. We have enjoyed dealing with our site supervisor [Name Removed]- always kept us updated and clearly knows his stuff. So grateful for the design advice provided to us at our colour selections - we got the look we wanted all thanks to [Name Removed] guidance and advice.

We have only just settled so can’t really comment on how good Carlisle are at coming back to fix things if issues are identified.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 19

Questions & Answers

Josan
Josanasked

I am building a house with carlisle in Affinity range. Got the brivis ducted heating inclusive in my plan. Will the thermostat controller for heating be changed to network controller like "Nest". If so what should be the procedure pls. Thanks.

2 answers
J.KE
J.KE

They did tell us there was an option to upgrade the controller with wifi kit ( for my memory around $700), which means you could use app to control the heating and cooling remotely.

Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Congratulations Josan. and thank you for choosing Carlisle to build your brand new home.

What a great question but a little tough for us to answer here. It all depends on what house you have chosen and promotion you have signed up for.

We would like to advise you further so if you could contact us at customercare@carlislehomes.com.au we can assist you further.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Deep
Deepasked

I would like to get more details about the current "5% Builder Deposit" promotion. On Carlisle's website and initial quote it doesn't mention the complete promotion details. On the top of it when I asked the sales consultant multiple times I was advised of something completely different every single time.

1. Let's say if the quote total or final contract amount is 250K and I make $2k initial deposit. The 5% of 250k is $12500. Now $12500-$2000(initial deposit)=$10500.
$250K-$10500=$239500 Does it mean that I've to pay $239500 for the house?

2. The amount which is required at base stage, Is it the remaining 5% of 250K or 239500?

I'm waiting for your response.

Thanks!

2 answers
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Dee,

Thank you for your question.

As per our Easy Living contracts, a variation will be raised at contract signing as a credit for the balance of the 5% deposit based off your base house price.

If you could please contact us directly at customercare@carlislehomes.com.au so we can look further into your particular job that would be appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Deep
Deep

Can you answer it here, so others know too?????

Shahed K.
Shahed K.asked

I am considering the Sheraton Deluxe design, one thing i noticed is all WIR are through Ensuite bathroom. Anyone here built this design? Did it cause any inconvenience? Would you recommend to add additional door to the WIR and additional exhaust? Is there any option to change floorplan to be able to access WIRs for the bedrooms directly/ seperate instead of going through the bathroom?

5 answers
Raymond
Raymond

I'm building the Vaucluse and I added sliding doors to the WIR's so it can be added if you want. You just have to pay extra

Shahed K.
Shahed K.

Thank you Raymond. The vaucluse deluxe has separate entry for bathroom and WIR for the ensuits. However Sheraton deluxe has the WIR designed such that it can be only accessible through the bathroom. I am interested to know if that causes any inconvenience e.g. does clothes or belongings become mouldy due to the steam from bathroom after shower or any other problem from the usage of the bathroom and toilet. Has anyone faced problem who built this design and what is recommended? Would there be any option by Carlisle Team to change the floorplan so access to WIR can be separate? Thanks again.

Raymond
Raymond

A lot of their designs have the main bedroom next to ensuite as well but I'm guessing it shouldn't be an issue as long as there is good ventilation in bathroom (and there is exhaust above shower and steam should go straight to ceiling). But for peace of mind though best to ask them that question.

See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build Areas

Melbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE