1 photo
Carlisle Homes

Carlisle Homes (page 2 of 2)

4.7 from 5,574 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Carlisle Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    3.4 (33)
  • Site Admin
    2.9 (16)
  • Timeliness
    3.5 (20)
  • Structural Integrity
    2.7 (9)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    2.5 (10)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    3.3 (12)
  • Flooring
    3.1 (11)
  • Transparency
    2.8 (29)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Ken.P
Ken.PGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Mixed experience with Carisle Homes

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Peter W.
Peter W.Southwest, VIC
  • Verified

Good experience during colour selection.

published

Our colour consultant was very friendly and helpful with assisting our colours theme. Nothing was too much trouble.

The guidance throughout the process gave us a number of fresh and new ideas which has delivered a fantastic final result. Looking forward to seeing the plan house become a reality in the future.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ben
BenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Good design

published

Chosen a very nice floorplan decent size and flows well however the lack of communication has not been worthy of a five star review. Understandable that they do have plenty of people to deal with but it would be beneficial to keep in regular contact with those who are purchasing off you letting them know what is happening with their future home.

Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
dan k.
dan k.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Second Journey

published

Carlisle does have a good house designs and plans, good value house. Our Sale Rep was good. Tried to address most of the requirements. Colours appointment was alright, experience of the Colours professionals team was exceptional. However time duration for colours needed to be reviewed by Mgt of Carlisle. Over all our experience with sale rep was 7 out of 10, colours experience at Spectra is 4 out of 10, colour team members knowledge and experience was 10 out of 10 so far. Customer Service of Colours team member and their team leader is 5 Star.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
dan k.
dan k.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Kanishka
KanishkaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Construction of the house

published

Had a excellent first impression with sales person ([Name Removed] at Berwick waters) and the experience at the colour selection was also good but the electrical appointment was a bad experience, because this lady was rushing the appointment and was pushing us to make changes that she likes. Construction period went fast which is good, but the supervisor was a hard man to communicate. Didn’t answer or replied to my calls on some occasions. House is generally a good build with no major issues yet hopefully nothing in the future too. Monique at the office was excellent with her communication with us.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
  • Verified

Mediocre Easy Living

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Could be improved

published

I was a little disappointed with the consultant giving me incorrect information and costing me more money
But I had a good experience in my colour selection she was super knowledgeable and friendly

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

This is good but need more improvements

published

All was good. However, some of the items promised by sales person were not in our package. For example we were offered deluxe lightening package with 35 downlights but we were offered only 10.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Iqbal D.
Iqbal D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

No feedback as we are in very early stages of construction

published

Surely be able to provide with a feedback once the construction begins , so far had one request that they rejected without providing any alternative but am hopeful that carlisle won't disappoint us mid or post construction

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
S and L
S and LGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Finished Building with Carlisle But with some Hiccups

published

I have just finished building my house with Carlisle. Happy but not 100% happy.

1. Had to pay water charges during construction and nowhere written in the contract.
2. Supervisor was very good but not that experienced.
3. Only 3 months provided with service warranty.

I built with Henley before and never had experienced the above.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

Excellent customer service but over priced

published

I am in the early phase of the process and noticed good customer service. Carlisle seems invested having exceptional people on the board but have pricing on the higher side compared to other builders in the market. I found peoples very interactive and helpful within their company policy guidelines
I hope the project delivery will be the same as its customer service and that will be the time when I will be able to rate and recommend Carlise on actual bases

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sandeep M
Sandeep MGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Okay experience so far. Hope it gets better.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

R. Rai
R. RaiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

OK experience overall, could have been better

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Natasha t
Natasha tMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Easy living

published

My partner and I have chosen to build the Edgewood 23 from the easy living range. We love the house design as it is perfect for us and is exactly what we’ve been looking for. Our sales support [name removed] has been very helpful and great to work with. However, we have upgraded our ceilings to 2740mm as well as increasing our door heights. It’s really frustrating that we’ve been told we’re not allowed to change the height of the internal garage access door as this is not an option with easy living. It shouldn’t matter if we’re building from the easy living , t range or affinity, all internal door heights should match to make the home feel complete and whole and of the same quality of all carlisle homes.

Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Naitikkumar Patel
Naitikkumar PatelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Found easy option for investment property

published

There is communication gap between their sales team and contract signing team. Whatever you have asked to their sales person doesn’t necessarily goes into your contract. I strongly recommend write down things you’ve asked extras and things offered to you, that way it will make easy to go through your contract before signing. Or else you will be missing on your fly screens or taps or etc. highly recommend hire building inspector before construction begins worth spending $600. As their site managers are more convincing to customer rather than fixing issues.

Customer Service
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Malik
MalikMelbourne
  • Verified

Good at sales, designs &build times, like other builders for workmanship quality & issue resolution

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Ash
AshGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Dream Home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Page 2 of 2

Questions & Answers

Josan
Josanasked

I am building a house with carlisle in Affinity range. Got the brivis ducted heating inclusive in my plan. Will the thermostat controller for heating be changed to network controller like "Nest". If so what should be the procedure pls. Thanks.

2 answers
J.KE
J.KE

They did tell us there was an option to upgrade the controller with wifi kit ( for my memory around $700), which means you could use app to control the heating and cooling remotely.

Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Congratulations Josan. and thank you for choosing Carlisle to build your brand new home.

What a great question but a little tough for us to answer here. It all depends on what house you have chosen and promotion you have signed up for.

We would like to advise you further so if you could contact us at customercare@carlislehomes.com.au we can assist you further.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Deep
Deepasked

I would like to get more details about the current "5% Builder Deposit" promotion. On Carlisle's website and initial quote it doesn't mention the complete promotion details. On the top of it when I asked the sales consultant multiple times I was advised of something completely different every single time.

1. Let's say if the quote total or final contract amount is 250K and I make $2k initial deposit. The 5% of 250k is $12500. Now $12500-$2000(initial deposit)=$10500.
$250K-$10500=$239500 Does it mean that I've to pay $239500 for the house?

2. The amount which is required at base stage, Is it the remaining 5% of 250K or 239500?

I'm waiting for your response.

Thanks!

2 answers
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Dee,

Thank you for your question.

As per our Easy Living contracts, a variation will be raised at contract signing as a credit for the balance of the 5% deposit based off your base house price.

If you could please contact us directly at customercare@carlislehomes.com.au so we can look further into your particular job that would be appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Deep
Deep

Can you answer it here, so others know too?????

Shahed K.
Shahed K.asked

I am considering the Sheraton Deluxe design, one thing i noticed is all WIR are through Ensuite bathroom. Anyone here built this design? Did it cause any inconvenience? Would you recommend to add additional door to the WIR and additional exhaust? Is there any option to change floorplan to be able to access WIRs for the bedrooms directly/ seperate instead of going through the bathroom?

5 answers
Raymond
Raymond

I'm building the Vaucluse and I added sliding doors to the WIR's so it can be added if you want. You just have to pay extra

Shahed K.
Shahed K.

Thank you Raymond. The vaucluse deluxe has separate entry for bathroom and WIR for the ensuits. However Sheraton deluxe has the WIR designed such that it can be only accessible through the bathroom. I am interested to know if that causes any inconvenience e.g. does clothes or belongings become mouldy due to the steam from bathroom after shower or any other problem from the usage of the bathroom and toilet. Has anyone faced problem who built this design and what is recommended? Would there be any option by Carlisle Team to change the floorplan so access to WIR can be separate? Thanks again.

Raymond
Raymond

A lot of their designs have the main bedroom next to ensuite as well but I'm guessing it shouldn't be an issue as long as there is good ventilation in bathroom (and there is exhaust above shower and steam should go straight to ceiling). But for peace of mind though best to ask them that question.

See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build Areas

Melbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE