?
? !
1 photo
Carlisle Homes
4.7 from 5,405 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (313)
  • Site Admin
    4.2 (135)
  • Timeliness
    4.4 (161)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.2 (94)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.0 (84)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.1 (98)
  • Flooring
    4.1 (90)
  • Transparency
    4.1 (232)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Sal

SalGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Good color selection experience

published

As a first-time building process, it was a good and nice experience, apart from being a bit fast for first-time building, so I thank [Name Removed] as she helped us and made it easy with her advice and help.

Upgrade prices, in general, was high than our expectation, so we had to minimize it as much as we can.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Peter N.

Peter N.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

Great experience for first home buyer.

published

The build was well managed and it was built very quickly. Updates on the build could have been more frequent but understandable given the current climate. The consultants were able to answer any queries I had along and after the build. Workmanship was excellent, only small defects was identified during the inspection stage of which all were resolved in a timely manner. Overall a great experience for a first home buyer, and I would use them again if I were to build another property.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sam

SamVictoria

  • Verified

Very helpful design consultant

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Pre construction review

published
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2022
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

carlisle colour selection: knowledgeable and experienced

published

first time build with carlisle homes. the color consultants were knowledgeable and experienced .
our first consultation was over the zoom call due covid-19 restrictions - which was hard to make selections , however got the chance to do a second visit look - which is great.
happy with their suggestions, hope the final product looks great.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles
Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
  • Verified

Could have been Perfect, but..

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Preconstruction review

published

We have just begun the process of building our new home and had our colours appointment. Our Sales Manager was very descriptive and honest, provided all the initial details that was necessary to make a decision. After the initial sign up, Our Client Liaison Executive went through the build process and explained it step by step. Due to the current COVID lockdown we had to have a Virtual appointment, which went very well. The design consultant and the electrical consultant were very knowledgeable and patient which made the process easy. We were kept informed throughout regarding any updates or changes.

So far it has been a good experience for us with Carlisle Homes, and we're looking forward to a quality home at the end.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Abir

AbirGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Happy with our build

published
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Recommended builder

published

Very happy with Carlisle so far. Customer service team very knowledgeable and efficient. They were able to answer lots of questions regarding the building process. Colour selection was great as colour consultant was very knowledgeable and was able to give us several options to suit our design style and budget.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Very Professional

published

Very smooth process of building/construction. Slight hiccup due to Covid restriction and confusion at colour selection. I was penalised 275 dollars for change of mind in colour selection even before signing the contract. I was taken aback by this and got disappointed for this trivial change. I hope Carisle will will rectify this policy.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

Great service so far

published

Our experience has been great so far. The sales representative have been very informative and recommended right options that fits our reqs. The design consultant have been very helpful throughout the color selections and contract signing process. She advised us on things that will be cost effective and must haves in the home. I highly appreciate her work in accommodating the changes we needed and responding to our emails in timely manner.
Our CLE has been good so far. Hope to have same experience throughout our building process.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tash

Tash Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Well informed

published

I can only comment on my initial sale and colour appointment. [Name Removed] listen to what I needed and gave me advice based on this. I believed she went above and beyond, and was a part of why I went with Carlise to begin with. It was greatly appreciated. [Name Removed] and [Name Removed] were informative and patient for me to make decisions. It was wonderful to feel supportive.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Yas

YasGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified

Great experience thus far.

published

We have gone through the process of color selection at Carlisle. We have found the experience to date to be really professional. Our sales consultant [Name Removed], and design consultants [Name Removed], [Name Removed] and [Name Removed] have all been really helpful throughout the process. We also had to make considerable color selection changes due to developer requirements. The consultants made the process really simple for us. Hopefully, the experience remains the same throughout the build process.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lauren M

Lauren MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Construction Phase was fantastic!

published

The colour selection process was difficult for my partner & I as we felt Carlisle Homes were not flexible with assisting us however the Construction phase was a dream thanks to our Site Manager, [Name Removed]!
[Name Removed] was amazing throughout the whole process - very organised, great communication, extremely personable and he made the process very easy/calming.
The quality of our build was on par however my only criticism is the cleaning at the end before handover could have been executed a bit better as surfaces were still dusty and the floor needed a mop.
All in all, [Name Removed] was responsible for the 4 stars as he went above and beyond to accommodate us! Thank you [Name Removed] . :)

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shebin

Shebin

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Excellent Customer Service

published

We have approached Carlisle homes to build our first home, and we really liked the Customer Service Journey until the Pre Build stage. The Customer journey to date is detailed and unambiguous. We expect the same level of commitment and satisfaction from Carlisle homes throughout our build process. We are satisfied so far.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 26
See all Carlisle Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Dee

Deeasked

I would like to get more details about the current "5% Builder Deposit" promotion. On Carlisle's website and initial quote it doesn't mention the complete promotion details. On the top of it when I asked the sales consultant multiple times I was advised of something completely different every single time.

1. Let's say if the quote total or final contract amount is 250K and I make $2k initial deposit. The 5% of 250k is $12500. Now $12500-$2000(initial deposit)=$10500.
$250K-$10500=$239500 Does it mean that I've to pay $239500 for the house?

2. The amount which is required at base stage, Is it the remaining 5% of 250K or 239500?

I'm waiting for your response.

Thanks!

No answers
Shahed K.

Shahed K.asked

I am considering the Sheraton Deluxe design, one thing i noticed is all WIR are through Ensuite bathroom. Anyone here built this design? Did it cause any inconvenience? Would you recommend to add additional door to the WIR and additional exhaust? Is there any option to change floorplan to be able to access WIRs for the bedrooms directly/ seperate instead of going through the bathroom?

3 answers
Raymond
Raymond

I'm building the Vaucluse and I added sliding doors to the WIR's so it can be added if you want. You just have to pay extra

Shahed K.
Shahed K.

Thank you Raymond. The vaucluse deluxe has separate entry for bathroom and WIR for the ensuits. However Sheraton deluxe has the WIR designed such that it can be only accessible through the bathroom. I am interested to know if that causes any inconvenience e.g. does clothes or belongings become mouldy due to the steam from bathroom after shower or any other problem from the usage of the bathroom and toilet. Has anyone faced problem who built this design and what is recommended? Would there be any option by Carlisle Team to change the floorplan so access to WIR can be separate? Thanks again.

Raymond
Raymond

A lot of their designs have the main bedroom next to ensuite as well but I'm guessing it shouldn't be an issue as long as there is good ventilation in bathroom (and there is exhaust above shower and steam should go straight to ceiling). But for peace of mind though best to ask them that question.

Rose

Roseasked

It has been 6 months since we moved into our house and we still have outstanding issues from the water leak we had in our kitchen. Since the beginning of the year, Carlisle Homes had forgotten about their responsibility to check progress on these issues. We were out of kitchen for over 3 weeks from Nov-Dec 2020 and they didn’t reimbursed the whole meal allowance that was promised. Now the Construction Manager and his Manager is denying the conversation we had about it. Also not getting any updates on what they will do next and when they are planning to fix all other outstanding issues. Can someone please direct me on how to deal with these liars? Is there anyone here with the same experience as we did? Thanks

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Rose,

Thank you for your question.

As you are aware our construction team have been working closely with you to get all items addressed at your home. The outstanding items have been organised for this week which you have been made aware of.

In regards to your Kitchen and food allowance items, an amount per day was provided to you by our construction management team which has been reimbursed to your nominated account.

If you have any further concerns please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build AreasMelbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.