1 photo
Carlisle Homes
4.7 from 5,740 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Carlisle Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (2,067)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (561)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (877)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (261)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (198)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (298)
  • Flooring
    4.9 (274)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (1,513)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Kote
KoteGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Happy with smooth color selection on spectra.

published

Thanks [Names Removed] for making our life easier and gave us all the options patiently. Communicagion was excellent. We were worried initially regarding color appointment via online, but it was really pleasant experience. Keep up the good job.
Spectra online tool is good. So far we are happy with color selection

Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
  • Verified

Colour selection - design consultant

published

Our Design consultant was very professional . Her knowledge of all products and materials made the selection process of our new Carlisle home stress free . Her support in colour coordination and design was outstanding .
Even though the process was virtual due to covid 19 . We would highly recommend giving this a go .

Customer Service
5/5
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Amazing Experience with Carlisle Homes’ sales consultants!

published

From the very first meeting with [Name Removed] and [Name Removed], they have given us all the information and support. We are extremely happy with our home journey with them. Both of them have been terrific and professional in their customer service. We highly recommend them to all of our friends and families:)

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sujitha
SujithaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Excellent and very helpful!

published

As we completed our colour selection with Thanku, our experience with her was excellent!
She was passionate about the work she is doing and she is very informative. She is a good listener and gave valuable suggestions for the colours. We are very happy and would give all 5stars :) I will be happy to introduce her to my friends and colleagues who is looking to build a new house.

Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gerard M.
Gerard M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Thorough, Amazing, Great Colour Selection

published

We just had a great through colour selection with Carlisle Homes. They have adapted very well with the Covic lockdown rules. Well done Carlisle and well done to the Staff. We did not think it was going to be easy. But we were proven wrong. So excited for the build now.

Customer Service
5/5
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jacob
JacobGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Lovely Carlisle Color Selection and Very helpful Team

published

It had been a daunting experience to do the color selection virtually,but thanks to of Carlisle it was a smooth process. Not only did they answer our queries nonchalantly but explained everything in details what we wanted to know .We are thankful for the professional and friendly team members!We have known others who have built with Carlisle and are more than satisfied.We highly recommend Carlisle to anyone.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2022
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Gaurav and dimple
Gaurav and dimpleSandhurst
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Best online colour selection experience

published
Customer Service
5/5
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
RnJ
RnJGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Virtual Appointment was a breeze

published

Initially we were quite disappointed with the fact, that due to the covid situation, we could not physically attend (colour selection) appointment. We specifically had taken the day off work and all… Instead we were offered a virtual (colour selection) appointment. Very skeptical about the whole thing, we must however say the experience was quite something. In a good way that is! It was all very organized and our design consultant was very helpful and no question was too much. Every question was answered and answered in detail including all options, suggestions, what were upgrades and prices for everything. All-in-all super helpful indeed. On top of that a quick turn-around in supplying us with the finalized docs.

Customer Service
5/5
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2022
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

I'll build again with Carlisle

published
Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2023
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Excellent Sales Support

published

Our easy living home building contract went very smooth from the beginning with Carlisle Homes. The sales and Colour appointments were thorough and were conducted in a timely manner. The EasyLiving guys from Kaduna Park are very professional and helpful in explaining/clarifying doubts. At this stage (pre-construction), we are completely satisfied with the service and help we have been provided.

Customer Service
5/5
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2022
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

Virtual Colour Appointment

published

We were totally unsure of a virtual colour appointment initially but we had a great experience with the outcome. Our Carlisle consultant prearranged multiple options readily available after providing our themes which made our selections very easy. She’d suggested best options when we were totally off with our pre selections. Audio and video quality was amazing and we felt as if we were doing it physically. Missed the touch and feel of some options but overall we are very satisfied with the process. Thank you team.

Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Vishal
Vishal
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Virtual appointment was amazing

published

I was not feeling happy about the virtual appointment but once I joined it I really enjoyed it. Very well organised, explained each item in detail. Consultant was very helpful in making the selection process easy. Beforehand looking at Spectra and browsing colours made things easy during the virtual appointment. Looking forward to get the construction underway.

Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

What a great experience! Can’t be any better!

published

Could not believe a virtual colour appointment can be this good! Everything was perfectly prepared beforehand and was well organized to help me throughout the whole appointment. Felt really good afterwards! I was given options and was shown other possible alternatives that might suit my needs and likings. It was a great experience overall!

Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

It helps us lot to choose inclusions.. love it.

published

I love the virtual selection process especially in this lockdown period and easy to choose the 90% inclusions for our dream home. It was good [Name Removed] took us through all the inclusions with details and prices too which makes us easy to made a decision. Overall process was so good.

Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sunil C.
Sunil C.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Colours selection was easy & helpful.

published

At first, we were not happy about attending a 'virtual' colour selection appointment. However, due to restrictions, we had our virtual appointment and were pleasantly surprised. Our design consultant was very helpful and was constantly guiding us throughout the process, helping us select the stuff with her expertise. Few things which really helped us were:
1. The video and audio quality were really good (We were concerned about this).
2. The design consultant was very quick to understand what we were exactly looking for and guided us properly in that direction.

Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Vaish
Vaishasked

I really like your Sheraton Deluxe design from the Affinity range, but can i please know why we cant opt for cornerless bifold door in the alfresco when we are willing to pay the extra cost? We were told that only Canterbury 43FF comes with cornerless option.
This could be a deal breaker for us as its one of the preferences we have. None of the other builders have have said no to that option , including Henley, Metricon and Orbit, but we truly love this floorplan and highly appreciate if we can add the cornerless variation. Please help!

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Vaish,

Thank you for your question. We are glad to read that you really like our Sheraton Deluxe floorplan.

Unfortunately we are not able to provide the corner bifold door option to this selected house type as there would not be enough support to the upper floor level.
The reason we are only able to provide this option to a Canterbury 43FF is because the Alfresco is not supporting an upper level.

We appreciate that this is important to you and your needs in a floorplan, however unfortunately this is not something that Carlisle Homes can accommodate.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Thomas
Thomasasked

HI I am planning to build a sustainable zeronet home.
1. Is Carlisle part of sustainability victoria. Currently, I can see only Metricon and SJD homes in it
https://www.sustainability.vic.gov.au/news/news-articles/building-a-zero-net-carbon-home-for-efficiency-and-affordability

2. Do you have any zero net carbon home display house in VIC.
3. To check the quality of your houses, do you provide a blower test and Thermography test

thanks

2 answers
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Thomas,

Thank you for your question.

Unfortunately Carlisle Homes is not set up to build sustainable zeronet homes.

We wish you all the very best with your future building endeavours.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Thomas
Thomas

Thanks for the response. National construction code is changing in 2022 and will require the builders to raise the thermal performance of homes to a 7 -star NatHERS rating. I guess you will have to raise the building quality by then.

Gaurav and dimple
Gaurav and dimpleasked

Is that possible to get butlers pantry in trange homes
How much will it cost in Kensington grand 40

2 answers
Ross Cincotta
Ross Cincotta

Hi there, we were able to upgrade to a butlers pantry for additional cost there are a few different options at different costs.

Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Gauruv and dimple,

Thank you for your question.

For the Kensington Grand 40 we offer our clients a standard option to upgrade to a Butlers Pantry, along with options for additional upgrades to the Butlers Pantry.

Please feel free to contact one of our sales consultants to discuss quotes and pricing for the Kensington Grand 40 option.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build Areas

Melbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE