1 photo
Carlisle Homes

Carlisle Homes (page 2 of 93)

4.7 from 5,596 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Carlisle Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (1,974)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (542)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (833)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (254)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (192)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (290)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (267)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (1,472)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
  • Verified

Perfect colour appointment

published

Due to covid our face to face appointment was changed to online appointment. Initially we thought its going to be difficult but the consultant we talked to was very professional, and knowledgeable. She patiently listened to our requirements and choices and offered a range of solutions in best possible ways.

Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sachin
SachinGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Great experience so far

published

It has been amazing experience so far. For a first home buyer like me, my sales consultant [Name Removed] has been nothing but excellent. They went above and beyond in supporting me through tough decisions, multiple swaps and some last minute urgency for getting my contract signed. Highly recommend their service. Looking forward for rest of my journey.

Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jacqui
JacquiVictoria
  • Verified

Excellent Service & Knowledge

published

My partner and I are building the Westlake 25 from the Easy Living Range and have just recently finalised our build quote. The team at Kaduna were helpful and assisted with the many questions we had throughout the process given we are first home buyers. We are excited to continue our journey with Carlisle and cannot wait to start our build and would happily recommend to our friends and family.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matisse 35
Matisse 35Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

M&M's Sea Change

published

Building the Matisse35 - highly customised. Carlisle has been very flexible with the allowing variations to the base plan (unlike their competitors). Process has been quick and efficient even allowing for COVID interruptions. Communication throughout has been regular and professional. Where questions were raised they were backed up with sound reasoning and providing options. Looking forward to the build phase.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2022
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

Excellent customer service: colour selection

published

Excellent service from the staff. Very professional. They made the whole experience extremely stress free. Very helpful and they were willing to work with our own ideas and giving advice when needed. Didn’t feel rushed. Given that the same staff are available, I will do the whole experience all over again.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
  • Verified

Outstanding

published

We had our colour selection appointment with [Name Removed]. She has been super amazing, very supportive and understanding. This experience was a great one. She took the time to listen to what I was looking for. She found the perfect colour selection for the entire house. We are highly recommended Carlisle to everyone.

Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JoAnn Cats
JoAnn CatsSouthwest, VIC
  • Verified

Excellent customer service! Easy and great to deal with!

published

A pleasure to deal with and turned a once stressful situation into a smooth operation. Attends to our querries and requests professionally by going an extra mile to make us happy. Our Sales and Colour Selection Consultant are patient and helpful to take and understand what suits our wants and needs in building our home.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Very professional and knowledgeable

published

Our experience with sales team was excellent. We are first time builders and still the process was very smooth and clear from the very first day. [Names Removed] were so helpful and well knowledgeable. Thanks to them we were able to arrange everything to our expectations.

Highly recommend Carlisle Homes for building your dream home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Manuel Augustine
Manuel Augustine Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

It’s excellent

published

Sales team was warm, got good clarity about the project, welcoming response to our doubts, good interaction, clearly stating what is included and what is excluded, highly impressed with quality of drawings. Moreover we were lucky to deal with a good team in kaduna park. Offers for easy living is very good

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Briecait
BriecaitGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Purchase house and land package

published

First point of contact at Carlisle Homes was [Name Removed] @ Donnybrook display, his service was exceptional nothing was ever an issue we then did our colours etc. with [Name Removed], and again was a wealth of knowledge.
[Name Removed] & [Name Removed] are both a great assets to Carlisle homes, would recommend anyone I know looking to build to go with them.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

Colour Selection

published

It was a very helpful and constructive meeting. Our color consultant was willing to help and was very patient in explaining and going through each stage methodically. Given the difficulty of doing colour selection virtually, our consultant still managed to make things easy for us and as streamlined as possible.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nikunj  Patel
Nikunj PatelGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Our experience with Carlisle Homes sales team has been Great

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Yash
YashGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Color selection

published

[Name Removed] was awesome, she knew what she was doing, very helpful. We really appreciate your suggestions. It was great experience with her.
Thank you very much. She made this process very easy and effective. She helped us to make decisions in ko time. We were thinking it is going to be hassle but it came out so good day.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sateesh
SateeshGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Excellent Experience So Far

published
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Shraddha Agarwal
Shraddha AgarwalGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Good experience professional service

published

So far process was good and clear. The contract creation section has been very well handled.
Good experience we had with Carlisle Homes in the past.
Quality of build is good, They have done an amazing job at explaining every aspect of the build and being clear with expectations.
Good options in the color appointment.
Cost is within budget.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Professional and Amazing Experience

published

We are new to Carlisle Homes and the colour and electrical selections were really impressive. Though we had colour and the electrical appointments virtually, we were able to select and design for our new home in our own comfort. Both consultants were friendly, accommodating, approachable and with their proficient skills enabled us to go through the process smoothly.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Rav
RavGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Great Experience So Far

published

I was referred by few of friends as they had positive experience with Carlisle. We have reached our final contract appointment now. So far we had very good experience with Carlisle. They are very professional and found no delay on any of our appointments. All staff members are very helpful and knowledgeable.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Professional and friendly

published

The contract creation section has been very well handled. As first home builders we have had millions of questions where our dales team has done an excellent job being patient and getting back to us.
They have done an amazing job at explaining every aspect of the build and being clear with expectations.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Yasitha
YasithaMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Amazing experience

published

This was our 2nd colour selection appointment due to a change of house plan. Our colour consultant and the electrical consultant did a great job providing their assistance for designing a beautiful home. All our queries were answered well and they spend a good amount of time assisting throughout the selection process. We even felt like we had a better experience this time compared to the last colour selection appointment.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Asha Nilukshi
Asha NilukshiMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great colour selection experience

published

We've really enjoyed our colour selection process with Carlisle Homes. Consultants were friendly and provided us with all the necessary information without rushing through the process. Though we are not so creative to design our home, we've been given various options to choose from based on our inspirations and ended up designing a beautiful home.

Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Design consultant was amazing during my virtual colour selection

published

Today I had my virtual appointment and I can’t praise my design consultant enough for being amazing. She made the whole experience for me easy and was so on point with what I visioned for our first home. ThAnk you so much absolutely brilliant I am extremely happy we have chosen to build with Carlisle so far the process has been nothing but enjoyable and just the level of care and understanding I cannot fault it

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2022
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

True to their reputation

published

[Name Removed] who was our Design Consultant during our colour selection appointment was so helpful and patient with us. Her level professionalism, suggestions and advise towards clients should be recognised and is very much appreciated. Overall as a family we were very pleased with the service provided by Carlisle Homes.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Simrandeep
SimrandeepGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Amazing experience

published

We had amazing experience, only thing is we are gone over budget. We had a very good consultant who understood our likings and advised us accordingly.
We are happy so far, let’s see when final results come! Carlisle has been good as per our expectations so far, no complaints at all!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

jk88
jk88Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Customer experience- sales stage

published
Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hayley C.
Hayley C.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Excellent

published

So far Carlisle have been fantastic to we are pre construction and all staff have been amazing to deal with. Our colour selection was online and still managed to get the most out of it, carlises have said that we can still come in for a 90 minute browse to make sure but overall so impressed and glad we went with them.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePre-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 93

Questions & Answers

Josan
Josanasked

I am building a house with carlisle in Affinity range. Got the brivis ducted heating inclusive in my plan. Will the thermostat controller for heating be changed to network controller like "Nest". If so what should be the procedure pls. Thanks.

2 answers
J.KE
J.KE

They did tell us there was an option to upgrade the controller with wifi kit ( for my memory around $700), which means you could use app to control the heating and cooling remotely.

Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Congratulations Josan. and thank you for choosing Carlisle to build your brand new home.

What a great question but a little tough for us to answer here. It all depends on what house you have chosen and promotion you have signed up for.

We would like to advise you further so if you could contact us at customercare@carlislehomes.com.au we can assist you further.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Deep
Deepasked

I would like to get more details about the current "5% Builder Deposit" promotion. On Carlisle's website and initial quote it doesn't mention the complete promotion details. On the top of it when I asked the sales consultant multiple times I was advised of something completely different every single time.

1. Let's say if the quote total or final contract amount is 250K and I make $2k initial deposit. The 5% of 250k is $12500. Now $12500-$2000(initial deposit)=$10500.
$250K-$10500=$239500 Does it mean that I've to pay $239500 for the house?

2. The amount which is required at base stage, Is it the remaining 5% of 250K or 239500?

I'm waiting for your response.

Thanks!

2 answers
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Dee,

Thank you for your question.

As per our Easy Living contracts, a variation will be raised at contract signing as a credit for the balance of the 5% deposit based off your base house price.

If you could please contact us directly at customercare@carlislehomes.com.au so we can look further into your particular job that would be appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Deep
Deep

Can you answer it here, so others know too?????

Shahed K.
Shahed K.asked

I am considering the Sheraton Deluxe design, one thing i noticed is all WIR are through Ensuite bathroom. Anyone here built this design? Did it cause any inconvenience? Would you recommend to add additional door to the WIR and additional exhaust? Is there any option to change floorplan to be able to access WIRs for the bedrooms directly/ seperate instead of going through the bathroom?

5 answers
Raymond
Raymond

I'm building the Vaucluse and I added sliding doors to the WIR's so it can be added if you want. You just have to pay extra

Shahed K.
Shahed K.

Thank you Raymond. The vaucluse deluxe has separate entry for bathroom and WIR for the ensuits. However Sheraton deluxe has the WIR designed such that it can be only accessible through the bathroom. I am interested to know if that causes any inconvenience e.g. does clothes or belongings become mouldy due to the steam from bathroom after shower or any other problem from the usage of the bathroom and toilet. Has anyone faced problem who built this design and what is recommended? Would there be any option by Carlisle Team to change the floorplan so access to WIR can be separate? Thanks again.

Raymond
Raymond

A lot of their designs have the main bedroom next to ensuite as well but I'm guessing it shouldn't be an issue as long as there is good ventilation in bathroom (and there is exhaust above shower and steam should go straight to ceiling). But for peace of mind though best to ask them that question.

See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build Areas

Melbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE