?
? !
1 photo
Carlisle Homes
4.7 from 5,273 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (180)
  • Site Admin
    4.5 (153)
  • Timeliness
    4.6 (147)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.6 (85)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.5 (56)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.4 (53)
  • Flooring
    4.6 (50)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (149)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
ANil

ANilGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Third home with Carlisle

published

Building third home with Carlisle in less than 2 years; First two homes 5star however had to give 4 star this time.
Frame stage invoice has generated however still site supervisor hasn't bother to contact. Site start was delayed more than week as there were few bricks ( possibly 10) that big excavator could not move. hoping this will not be end of Carlisle from our side as our last two home with them were amazing. finger Crossed

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kelly

Kelly

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

We are so happy with our new build experience!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sameen D.

Sameen D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified

Construction work

published

I am so pleased to choose carlise home for my first home building journey. I am in a middle of the contraction and it’s soooo quick than we thought. Constructions start middle of March and it’s in a lock up stage already.
I want specifically thank you for the team [Name Removed] and supervisor [Name Removed] who is doing such a amazing team work. I am strongly recommend carlise home for everyone with out any doubt.
Thank you team again and hope to move soon to new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ty Chan

Ty ChanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

This is the best homes builder in Australia

published

My home was build progress very fast with minimum defects and the site supervisor was very good, he always call to inform me what stage my house in , what happening to the defects that is been fixed. and he never said for all the appointment i want to go see inside the house. Im so glade to have my house build with carlisle homes

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

James K.

James K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Water meter placed in Driveway!

published
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tevita

TevitaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified

Exceptional Staff

published

I’m so grateful for Carlisle and its staff. From the beginning of this journey they have made being a first home owner so effortless. Each stage we went through, the customer service has been exceptional. From our sales consultant to our construction supervisor, Carlisle has definitely made it all so easy.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Amazing services

published

It has been a pleasure working with Carlisle pre-construction. They have made the process so comfortable, efficient and definitely so easy! We are now in mid-construction and they have made sure to update us with the house build and how everything is going. So grateful we chose Carlisle in this journey!

Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gopal Lekkala

Gopal LekkalaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

SPECTRA Color Selection Appointment

published

Pre-construction - Overall it was Good.
SPECTRA - Color selection portal gave me good Idea before I come to final selection, which made my life bit easier.
[Name Removed] - Who has provided good Service during color selection and she addressed most of my concerns
to reduced 5-7% Final cost variation from the estimated cost, otherwise I wouldn't have progressed further to build the house.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

karan B.

karan B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Mistakes

published

Don’t go with Carlisle as when they make any mistakes you will be the one who will get rip off. Be very careful of reading your contract. If there is anything you asked for and they did not put in the contract you will be told you should have read your contract properly and if they made a mistake they will tell you we will do the repair what can’t warranty you that if something happens later on it still be covered. So beware

Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
karan B.
karan B.

Yes I am talking about the mistakes in the contract from your end then you just say oh we just missed it. And client has follow thousands times before it get sorted

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alan

AlanWimmera, VIC

  • Verified

Very happy so far

published

We went with Carlisle Homes as they seemed to stand out from the rest in quality. Everyone from the start have been very helpful and easy to deal with, and the colour appointment was very easy. We inspected our property a few weeks ago and all is looking great. Cant wait for it to be finished.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Build StageMid-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Great build so far

published

Was very impressed with the quality in the display homes, and loved the ease of the colour selections. Build so far has been very quick and we are updated all the time if there has been a product discontinued they are very prompt in letting you know. Site manager has updated us weekly.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Build StageMid-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Great customer service and experience!

published

Carlisle ensured all my questions and concerns were answered. Carlisle were very organised in the whole build process so I always knew what was currently happening and what was going to happen next. The Carlisle connect portal was very handy to refer to aswell which shows the each stage of the build prcoess, building docs, etc.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sana S.

Sana S.Victoria

  • Verified

Satisfied Customer.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aparna

AparnaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Excellent

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Happy Customer

published

We did a knock down and rebuild with Carlisle Homes.
Our sales consultant was fantastic. Thank you.
Our colour consultant was great, very professional and knowledgeable throughout the selection process. She was informative which made our experience enjoyable.
Our client liaison is very professional. Quick response to help us with any questions and always kept us updated on the building progress.
Our site manager is very attentive. Provide us with updates on the site progress and always happy to answer queries.
We are very happy with the progress thus far.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jessy

Jessy Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified

Weekly update on building progress and prompt response from CLE

published

We are in the middle of the building process and we have been updated weekly with the progress. We are well informed by either our site supervisor or customer liaison executive with any issues or updates.

The frame was built very nicely and professionally with compliments from our neighbour who is a carpentry instructor. The site supervisor walked us through the site and answered our questions patiently after the frame was completed. We are very happy with the efficiency and organization of the building process up to now. Well done!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Menaka

MenakaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Supportive staff

published

Kept updating progress of site by Supervisor and staff from office at end of every week. Completed base on scheduled time. Updated everything if there are any changes. Site supervisor has fully supported the independent investigator arranged by me. Our experience with Carlisle Support team was very good and expect same in the future.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Roopa

RoopaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

First home build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kris

KrisGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

So far so good!

published

So far so good, I'm glad that Carlisle homes were able to help us make the changes we needed them to make. The builders are great and very committed to building our vision for our dream home. The final cost is almost agreed to the estimated cost and we can not wait to see the finished product.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Usama Z.

Usama Z.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Better then imagined!

published

Ver good customer service overall, the spectra consultant kept everything under our budget and we are very excited with our selection. our site is already started and i am very pleased with overall customer service, our CLE and SS are very helpful and keep us up to date for all stages.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 11
See all Carlisle Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Rose

Roseasked

It has been 6 months since we moved into our house and we still have outstanding issues from the water leak we had in our kitchen. Since the beginning of the year, Carlisle Homes had forgotten about their responsibility to check progress on these issues. We were out of kitchen for over 3 weeks from Nov-Dec 2020 and they didn’t reimbursed the whole meal allowance that was promised. Now the Construction Manager and his Manager is denying the conversation we had about it. Also not getting any updates on what they will do next and when they are planning to fix all other outstanding issues. Can someone please direct me on how to deal with these liars? Is there anyone here with the same experience as we did? Thanks

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Rose,

Thank you for your question.

As you are aware our construction team have been working closely with you to get all items addressed at your home. The outstanding items have been organised for this week which you have been made aware of.

In regards to your Kitchen and food allowance items, an amount per day was provided to you by our construction management team which has been reimbursed to your nominated account.

If you have any further concerns please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Shahed K.

Shahed K.asked

Hi Carlisle Team
Is it possible to to Rear Flip the Rothwell 29 ?

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Shahed K,

Thank you for reaching out to us and for your question.

Unfortunately we are not able to flip the rear only of the Rothwell 29 as the rooms wouldn't be align.

If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Sam

Samasked

Hi,
What happens when you pay the $2000 deposit and then Carlisle decide they cannot build upon that block of land? If they’re pulling out of the contract surely it’s illegal to keep the $2000.

No answers
See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build AreasMelbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.