1 photo
Carlisle Homes
4.7 from 5,758 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Carlisle Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    1.4 (70)
  • Site Admin
    1.6 (67)
  • Timeliness
    2.2 (59)
  • Structural Integrity
    1.9 (57)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    1.6 (56)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    2.1 (55)
  • Flooring
    2.0 (55)
  • Transparency
    1.2 (63)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Clems
ClemsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Lack of care, zero customer service

published

The only pleasant experience was sales, service was excellent we were excited to build with CH. the build process was horrible with a lot of errors and lack of communication. No one responded to our phone calls/emails a few times. Post handover was the worst. Faults within a month of moving in, contacted SS & CLE and was completely ignored. 3 months later we are still trying to get their attention. They ignore calls and emails. I’ll never recommend Carlisle homes to anyone.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Sarah
SarahMelbourne
  • Verified

Post construction horror.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
ggsautohouse
ggsautohouseVictoria
  • Verified

Be alert when u sign the contract big cheater your dream house will destroy

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2021
ggsautohouse
ggsautohouse

Teena singh

Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Harkamal S.
Harkamal S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Wish I Had Looked Into More Options And Went Elsewhere

published
Customer Service
2/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
2/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
William
WilliamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Zero help after handover

published

Carlisle were very friendly during the sales process and construction phase.

Afterwards, the warranty team has been of no help with remedying a leaking pipe or providing a basic warranty document for the ducted heating system they installed.

In fact, they actively lied and said I did not maintain my sink and I was to blame for the leak!

The reviews here are positive because Carlisle rewards people who give them.

I would not recommend anyone build with Carlisle for this reason.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
William
William

Again blaming the customer classic Carlisle style

William
William

Also our home is under 3 years old

mark
mark
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

All is good Except the refrigerated ducted heating and cooling that has been installed and this is a major issue!

published
  • Thumbnail
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Kimberley
KimberleyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Worst customer service

published

During our contract signing appointments with our Sales consultant we were promised a $600 referral credit for the person who referred us to build with Carlisle. We were told the the consultant had forgotten to include the credit in our contract and when we posted a negative review on product review were asked to take it down so that we can work out the issues with Carlisle. We were told that it is being investigated through the right channels. About a month later now and we just got told that it’s not gonna happen.

Customer Service
2/5
Site Admin
2/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Kimberley
Kimberley

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Stacey B.
Stacey B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Poor workmanship, frustrating post-handover response times

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
2/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
2/5
Electrical & Lighting
2/5
Flooring
3/5
Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mhb S.
Mhb S.Southwest, VIC
  • Verified

Would NEVER recommend to anyone

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
nikkirobs
nikkirobsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Do Not Settle Without Defect List Completed

published

We had problem after problem our entire build with the General Manager personally attending our property on 2 occasions to go through the pages and pages of defects. We eventually settled still with a page of defects and agreement of payouts for certain items that wouldn't be fixed. Four years on and the defects have still not been completed nor have we received the payouts already agreed upon but our case is all of a sudden closed!

Do not settle until your defect list is completed

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2016
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Omprakash
OmprakashGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

As a First home buyer can't believe experience will be terrible

published

I thought as a first home buyer, I should go with top builder in Victoria and chose Carlisle. But can't believe experience will be such bad there are number of issues faced during overall build process.
Including delayed communication and build timeline, terrible build quality & material, changes in color selection and material, Hebel is of worst quality looks like cardboard. Damaged nature's strip. Finishing is not up to the mark. Not informed about retaining wall requirement earlier but at the handover and not fixing this issue in fixed price project that's a shame.
My project number is J1016829 and home design EDGEWOOD25MK2
Overall not at all satisfied with Carlisle builder experience and will definitely not recommend to anyone.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
MCH
MCHGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Never recommend for first home buyer, unprofessional, non-transparent, misguide.

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
MCH
MCH
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jared A.
Jared A.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Goodluck getting warranty work post handover!

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Mel
Mel
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Be careful with flooring!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Mel
Mel
Mel
Mel

I have legal representation and am proceeding further as suggested by my insurer

Bramh
BramhGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Avoid building with them

published

Worst warranty service ever. Avoid building with Carlisle homes. Doesn't meet the expectations or even minimum quality requirements.
They do offer a reward for recommending them to other friends for building with Carlisle. Reviews are requested right from the day the contract is signed with them. Throughout the building process, they changed the Site Supervisor three times. Doors are of bad quality and are very poorly handled. House finish quality is also very poor. The flooring and quality issue raised during warranty inspection is still not fixed. We have emailed them multiple times. After the build, Carlisle looks for ways to go back on 25 years of structural warranty quoting silly reasons.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
2/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Bramh
Bramh
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Vaish
Vaishasked

I really like your Sheraton Deluxe design from the Affinity range, but can i please know why we cant opt for cornerless bifold door in the alfresco when we are willing to pay the extra cost? We were told that only Canterbury 43FF comes with cornerless option.
This could be a deal breaker for us as its one of the preferences we have. None of the other builders have have said no to that option , including Henley, Metricon and Orbit, but we truly love this floorplan and highly appreciate if we can add the cornerless variation. Please help!

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Vaish,

Thank you for your question. We are glad to read that you really like our Sheraton Deluxe floorplan.

Unfortunately we are not able to provide the corner bifold door option to this selected house type as there would not be enough support to the upper floor level.
The reason we are only able to provide this option to a Canterbury 43FF is because the Alfresco is not supporting an upper level.

We appreciate that this is important to you and your needs in a floorplan, however unfortunately this is not something that Carlisle Homes can accommodate.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Thomas
Thomasasked

HI I am planning to build a sustainable zeronet home.
1. Is Carlisle part of sustainability victoria. Currently, I can see only Metricon and SJD homes in it
https://www.sustainability.vic.gov.au/news/news-articles/building-a-zero-net-carbon-home-for-efficiency-and-affordability

2. Do you have any zero net carbon home display house in VIC.
3. To check the quality of your houses, do you provide a blower test and Thermography test

thanks

2 answers
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Thomas,

Thank you for your question.

Unfortunately Carlisle Homes is not set up to build sustainable zeronet homes.

We wish you all the very best with your future building endeavours.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Thomas
Thomas

Thanks for the response. National construction code is changing in 2022 and will require the builders to raise the thermal performance of homes to a 7 -star NatHERS rating. I guess you will have to raise the building quality by then.

Gaurav and dimple
Gaurav and dimpleasked

Is that possible to get butlers pantry in trange homes
How much will it cost in Kensington grand 40

2 answers
Ross Cincotta
Ross Cincotta

Hi there, we were able to upgrade to a butlers pantry for additional cost there are a few different options at different costs.

Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Gauruv and dimple,

Thank you for your question.

For the Kensington Grand 40 we offer our clients a standard option to upgrade to a Butlers Pantry, along with options for additional upgrades to the Butlers Pantry.

Please feel free to contact one of our sales consultants to discuss quotes and pricing for the Kensington Grand 40 option.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build Areas

Melbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE