?
? !
1 photo
Carlisle Homes
4.7 from 5,403 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (251)
  • Site Admin
    4.3 (82)
  • Timeliness
    4.2 (101)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.2 (33)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.2 (17)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.1 (26)
  • Flooring
    4.3 (20)
  • Transparency
    4.1 (177)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Sal

SalGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Good color selection experience

published

As a first-time building process, it was a good and nice experience, apart from being a bit fast for first-time building, so I thank [Name Removed] as she helped us and made it easy with her advice and help.

Upgrade prices, in general, was high than our expectation, so we had to minimize it as much as we can.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sam

SamVictoria

  • Verified

Very helpful design consultant

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Pre construction review

published
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2022
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
A Shah

A ShahGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified

Great journey to build our home!

published

We have had a good experience building with Carlisle. The team at Carlisle are professional, helpful and committed.
We had a few challenges over the time but our Sales consultant, CLE and SS have worked with us throughout this to resolve the issues. The color consultant was amazing, she genuinely wanted to make the selection process perfect for us.
We are hoping the same experience continues through the balance of our build.
Thank you team for your help. We are glad to have built our house with Carlisle.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

carlisle colour selection: knowledgeable and experienced

published

first time build with carlisle homes. the color consultants were knowledgeable and experienced .
our first consultation was over the zoom call due covid-19 restrictions - which was hard to make selections , however got the chance to do a second visit look - which is great.
happy with their suggestions, hope the final product looks great.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles
Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
  • Verified

Preconstruction review

published

We have just begun the process of building our new home and had our colours appointment. Our Sales Manager was very descriptive and honest, provided all the initial details that was necessary to make a decision. After the initial sign up, Our Client Liaison Executive went through the build process and explained it step by step. Due to the current COVID lockdown we had to have a Virtual appointment, which went very well. The design consultant and the electrical consultant were very knowledgeable and patient which made the process easy. We were kept informed throughout regarding any updates or changes.

So far it has been a good experience for us with Carlisle Homes, and we're looking forward to a quality home at the end.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Recommended builder

published

Very happy with Carlisle so far. Customer service team very knowledgeable and efficient. They were able to answer lots of questions regarding the building process. Colour selection was great as colour consultant was very knowledgeable and was able to give us several options to suit our design style and budget.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Great service so far

published

Our experience has been great so far. The sales representative have been very informative and recommended right options that fits our reqs. The design consultant have been very helpful throughout the color selections and contract signing process. She advised us on things that will be cost effective and must haves in the home. I highly appreciate her work in accommodating the changes we needed and responding to our emails in timely manner.
Our CLE has been good so far. Hope to have same experience throughout our building process.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tash

Tash Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Well informed

published

I can only comment on my initial sale and colour appointment. [Name Removed] listen to what I needed and gave me advice based on this. I believed she went above and beyond, and was a part of why I went with Carlise to begin with. It was greatly appreciated. [Name Removed] and [Name Removed] were informative and patient for me to make decisions. It was wonderful to feel supportive.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yas

YasGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified

Great experience thus far.

published

We have gone through the process of color selection at Carlisle. We have found the experience to date to be really professional. Our sales consultant [Name Removed], and design consultants [Name Removed], [Name Removed] and [Name Removed] have all been really helpful throughout the process. We also had to make considerable color selection changes due to developer requirements. The consultants made the process really simple for us. Hopefully, the experience remains the same throughout the build process.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Shebin

Shebin

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Excellent Customer Service

published

We have approached Carlisle homes to build our first home, and we really liked the Customer Service Journey until the Pre Build stage. The Customer journey to date is detailed and unambiguous. We expect the same level of commitment and satisfaction from Carlisle homes throughout our build process. We are satisfied so far.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Julian P.

Julian P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Astoria Grande 55 colours and electrical

published
Customer Service
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sayed Rasool

Sayed RasoolGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

Great service

published

Very good customer service helpful and really enjoyed with there kind words very helpful. For my first building a home had a great experience with Carlisle. For the colour Choice I would of thought I could pick up any colours I would like but it will cost me extra .
The staff were all friendly and great .

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Madhu.j. r.

Madhu.j. r.Victoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Process-oriented and great service

published

The sales consultants are good, provided valuable suggestions, feedbacks during floor plan sections and during colors. However, for easy living designs, Carlise should also have options to choose the individual colors with no additional charges.
The process for selecting the floor plan and signing the tender was quick. It was completed in 6-month time frame.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Great Experience

published

It was a comprehensive and a detailed session as it is my first home. Everything was explained to myself and my family and it was a step by step process.

There were some areas where there was miscommunication on what I was told by the Sales consultant and what was actually drawn on the plan. All in all it was a great experience.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 21
See all Carlisle Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Rose

Roseasked

It has been 6 months since we moved into our house and we still have outstanding issues from the water leak we had in our kitchen. Since the beginning of the year, Carlisle Homes had forgotten about their responsibility to check progress on these issues. We were out of kitchen for over 3 weeks from Nov-Dec 2020 and they didn’t reimbursed the whole meal allowance that was promised. Now the Construction Manager and his Manager is denying the conversation we had about it. Also not getting any updates on what they will do next and when they are planning to fix all other outstanding issues. Can someone please direct me on how to deal with these liars? Is there anyone here with the same experience as we did? Thanks

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Rose,

Thank you for your question.

As you are aware our construction team have been working closely with you to get all items addressed at your home. The outstanding items have been organised for this week which you have been made aware of.

In regards to your Kitchen and food allowance items, an amount per day was provided to you by our construction management team which has been reimbursed to your nominated account.

If you have any further concerns please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Shahed K.

Shahed K.asked

Hi Carlisle Team
Is it possible to to Rear Flip the Rothwell 29 ?

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Shahed K,

Thank you for reaching out to us and for your question.

Unfortunately we are not able to flip the rear only of the Rothwell 29 as the rooms wouldn't be align.

If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Sam

Samasked

Hi,
What happens when you pay the $2000 deposit and then Carlisle decide they cannot build upon that block of land? If they’re pulling out of the contract surely it’s illegal to keep the $2000.

No answers
See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build AreasMelbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.