1 photo
Carlisle Homes
4.7 from 5,758 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Carlisle Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    3.6 (38)
  • Site Admin
    3.6 (33)
  • Timeliness
    4.1 (29)
  • Structural Integrity
    3.6 (13)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    3.4 (8)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    3.2 (9)
  • Flooring
    3.4 (8)
  • Transparency
    3.2 (31)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Verified

Good with the build process

published

From the colour selection to almost completing the build, working with Carlisle has been a quick process. Communicating with the team has been efficient. Due to the lockdown restrictions, we were a bit concerned about delays and other problems that may come with it however Carlisle has done an excellent job and so far keeping up with the time line.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Transparency
3/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Good experience

published

The build so far is going well. Our site supervisor has been amazing
We are in frame stage at the moment, there has been a few delays but that’s no issue for us
Our colour appointment went very smoothly and the team was very helpful and gave us ideas during the appointment

Build StageMid-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
ggsautohouse
ggsautohouseVictoria
  • Verified

Be alert when u sign the contract big cheater your dream house will destroy

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2021
ggsautohouse
ggsautohouse

Teena singh

Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Vikramjit Singh Rana
Vikramjit Singh RanaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Good Experience with Carlisle Homes

published

We chose Carlisle Homes to build our first home and the experience has been great so far. We are nearing the end of construction and everything has been managed pretty well. We are always informed about things going on and hoping the build quality of the house is as good as the staff.

Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
A Shah
A ShahGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Great journey to build our home!

published

We have had a good experience building with Carlisle. The team at Carlisle are professional, helpful and committed.
We had a few challenges over the time but our Sales consultant, CLE and SS have worked with us throughout this to resolve the issues. The color consultant was amazing, she genuinely wanted to make the selection process perfect for us.
We are hoping the same experience continues through the balance of our build.
Thank you team for your help. We are glad to have built our house with Carlisle.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ANil
ANilGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Third home with Carlisle

published

Building third home with Carlisle in less than 2 years; First two homes 5star however had to give 4 star this time.
Frame stage invoice has generated however still site supervisor hasn't bother to contact. Site start was delayed more than week as there were few bricks ( possibly 10) that big excavator could not move. hoping this will not be end of Carlisle from our side as our last two home with them were amazing. finger Crossed

Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
2/5
Transparency
3/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Gopal Lekkala
Gopal LekkalaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

SPECTRA Color Selection Appointment

published

Pre-construction - Overall it was Good.
SPECTRA - Color selection portal gave me good Idea before I come to final selection, which made my life bit easier.
[Name Removed] - Who has provided good Service during color selection and she addressed most of my concerns
to reduced 5-7% Final cost variation from the estimated cost, otherwise I wouldn't have progressed further to build the house.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Roopa
RoopaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

First home build

published
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kris
KrisGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

So far so good!

published

So far so good, I'm glad that Carlisle homes were able to help us make the changes we needed them to make. The builders are great and very committed to building our vision for our dream home. The final cost is almost agreed to the estimated cost and we can not wait to see the finished product.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ida D
Ida DGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

This is perfect

published

My husband and l had great experience specially when we were choosing our colours for our home they where very helpful with helping us to choose the right colours. Our supervisor is friendly and made sure to keep us updated with what is happening and the process of the build. Removed] was very pleasant anything we weren’t happy with he has got it fixed for us.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Angshuman
AngshumanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Extremely disappointed and frustrated

published
Site Admin
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
krsaggi
krsaggiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Avoid at all cost.

published

Carlisle after making promises that they can't keep, during sales pitch are now even refusing me to hire a building inspector. My rights as a consumer are clearly being violated.
Carlisle is using stage 4 restrictions as an excuse not to have a private inspector, so that they can cover up their botched jobs.
I even have a email from department of jobs, precincts and regions, addressed to me, explicitly mentioning that I am allowed to have a private inspector.
Carlisle is still refusing me to hire a private inspector.
They have come up with their own set of rules to allow only certain inspections that they see fit.
When I got a call from one of the managers at Carlisle, they even warned me not to do a review online.

Customer Service
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Thomas S.
Thomas S.Victoria
  • Verified

Refusing Independent Inspector Against Legal Rights

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Thomas S.
Thomas S.
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Paresh Parmar
Paresh ParmarGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Finally Fantastic Journey has begun- awesome service

published
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
  • Verified

Wished I had not gone with this Builder

published

They have basically taken advantage over this whole COVID pandemic by not allowing private inspectors to do their job. Even now that the restrictions are starting to ease and more people have been allowed to go back to worksites, they still would not allow private inspections. They are totally going against my right to have someone representing me do the inspections. If you really think your quality is good, what are you so afraid of then? It is not helpful that the CLE has been totally useless during this whole debacle. If I could rate a no star for Carlisle I would!

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Downtown
Downtown
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Vaish
Vaishasked

I really like your Sheraton Deluxe design from the Affinity range, but can i please know why we cant opt for cornerless bifold door in the alfresco when we are willing to pay the extra cost? We were told that only Canterbury 43FF comes with cornerless option.
This could be a deal breaker for us as its one of the preferences we have. None of the other builders have have said no to that option , including Henley, Metricon and Orbit, but we truly love this floorplan and highly appreciate if we can add the cornerless variation. Please help!

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Vaish,

Thank you for your question. We are glad to read that you really like our Sheraton Deluxe floorplan.

Unfortunately we are not able to provide the corner bifold door option to this selected house type as there would not be enough support to the upper floor level.
The reason we are only able to provide this option to a Canterbury 43FF is because the Alfresco is not supporting an upper level.

We appreciate that this is important to you and your needs in a floorplan, however unfortunately this is not something that Carlisle Homes can accommodate.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Thomas
Thomasasked

HI I am planning to build a sustainable zeronet home.
1. Is Carlisle part of sustainability victoria. Currently, I can see only Metricon and SJD homes in it
https://www.sustainability.vic.gov.au/news/news-articles/building-a-zero-net-carbon-home-for-efficiency-and-affordability

2. Do you have any zero net carbon home display house in VIC.
3. To check the quality of your houses, do you provide a blower test and Thermography test

thanks

2 answers
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Thomas,

Thank you for your question.

Unfortunately Carlisle Homes is not set up to build sustainable zeronet homes.

We wish you all the very best with your future building endeavours.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Thomas
Thomas

Thanks for the response. National construction code is changing in 2022 and will require the builders to raise the thermal performance of homes to a 7 -star NatHERS rating. I guess you will have to raise the building quality by then.

Gaurav and dimple
Gaurav and dimpleasked

Is that possible to get butlers pantry in trange homes
How much will it cost in Kensington grand 40

2 answers
Ross Cincotta
Ross Cincotta

Hi there, we were able to upgrade to a butlers pantry for additional cost there are a few different options at different costs.

Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Gauruv and dimple,

Thank you for your question.

For the Kensington Grand 40 we offer our clients a standard option to upgrade to a Butlers Pantry, along with options for additional upgrades to the Butlers Pantry.

Please feel free to contact one of our sales consultants to discuss quotes and pricing for the Kensington Grand 40 option.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build Areas

Melbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE