?
? !
1 photo
Carlisle Homes

Carlisle Homes (page 2 of 165)

4.7 from 5,275 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (2,778)
  • Site Admin
    4.5 (1,199)
  • Timeliness
    4.6 (1,475)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.5 (779)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.4 (678)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.5 (788)
  • Flooring
    4.5 (756)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (2,188)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Michele

MicheleGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

So easy, very happy

published

From the onset of dealing with CH, I have been most impressed. I build an easy living home and this is just what the end to end process was - so easy! Every single person I dealt with was very helpful, upfront and assisted with my queries. Even when there were changes to the CLE, the ball kept rolling smoothly. The online portal is a great tool to be kept informed of what to expect at each stage. My SS was helpful throughout the process and answered all my questions. Overall I'm happy with the quality and workmanship.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

AMP

AMPGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

No major issues through out the entire build. Slow on 3 month warranty inspection and repairs. Otherwise , smooth build.

published

No major issues through out the entire build with Carlisle homes. Site supervisor was helpful. The CLE was helpful however isn't very easy to contact. The only thing is they are very slow on 3 month warranty inspection and repairs. Otherwise the whole process was pretty smooth. still 4/5 stars as we are pretty happy with the build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kazi

KaziGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

Morning stress turns into afternoon relaxation

published

I was a bit stressed at the beginning with so many choices and to make the right decision, which will lead to a dream house. The design consultant was an expert to turn my stress into satisfaction. She was explaining all details with patience and helped me to make a satisfactory decision in the end.

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Graeme

GraemeWestern District, VIC

  • Verified

Very satisfied again

published

After using Carlisle previously and finding the whole build process so seamless we decided to use them once again. Not disappointed. The build was managed so professionally by our building superviser, after a most enjoyable experience choosing a plan and colours. All staff had an excellent knowledge of products and were so easy to talk to. Final cost was spot on with original quote.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Biswajit S.

Biswajit S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Wonderful experience in the Colour Selection appointment

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mohammad  Ali

Mohammad AliGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified

Great service

published

we had a great time in our color appointment today, it was hard at first as there are too many option to chose from , but our design consultant help us a lot to get us through and suggesting any other viable option which we could have for that day. Overall they give us valuable suggestion and recommendation, nonetheless the team is outstanding and we are looking forward to do the next step in out build.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Great Experience

published

It was a comprehensive and a detailed session as it is my first home. Everything was explained to myself and my family and it was a step by step process.

There were some areas where there was miscommunication on what I was told by the Sales consultant and what was actually drawn on the plan. All in all it was a great experience.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Excellent service.

published

The site supervisor was always on top of the build and keeping me updated with its progression. The workmanship was excellent and any issues that I had, the site supervisor saw to it that they were fixed. The final cost was consistent with what I was initially quoted. Overall, I was very satisfied with this build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Troy

TroyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Amazing service :)

published

[Name Removed] is truly an asset to Carlisle Homes, she's thorough & remembered us from 1 year ago. We had to postpone for 1 year due to Covid, when I rang [Name Removed] to continue with our previous enquiry, [Name Removed] answered my call with " hi Troy how are you? " Simply the best! Thank you :)

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Khim L

Khim LGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

Services provided by sales person and client liaison executive

published

We found the sales person was helpful and informative and of course, was able to communicate in Mandarin to my wife. The choosing of colours with [Name Removed] was very professional and helpful and productive. The final variation of the build with [Name Removed] was most helpful and with patience and clear.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2022
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kishore R.

Kishore R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

Great Showroom and products

published

Colour Appointment was great but busy. Full day Appointment not ideal for home workers and too much info for one day. Staff were good and knew their products. The selection was good but lot of items were like add ons especially on Affinity Range. The electrical came as a shock to us when found out no lights were included only batten lights 1 per room included.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Very well managed and executed Project.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Erwin P

Erwin PGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

Enjoyable experience and exceeds our expectation!

published

We had an amazing time spent with our Colour appointment today. We are very tense at first because we really didn't know what to expect, but it was a very great experience, and it exceeds our expectations as first-time home buyers. Our design consultant helped us in choosing the right and practical selection that will suit and match the style that we envision. Our electrical consultant also enlightens us with what's important in our electrical layouts. They gave us a valuable recommendation and guided us if we don't know what to choose. Overall the team is excellent and we are looking forward to the next step in our build.

Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Great teamwork and Friendly customer service

published

Personally ,I am very satisfied and happy with the great customer service provided by Carlisle homes.The team was very friendly and actively listened to our needs and wants which helped the planning process to go well.I would like to appreciate the team members especially the person who assisted in the way they dealt with the customers. Overall,I am very much thankful that I got a amazing team for the construction of our goal home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Very helpful sales support team!

published

I first came into contact with Carlisle after a few friends of mine highly recommended their team. True enough the sales team members are all very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful! They are all very patient in all my queries. As I it was my first build, I did have plenty.

So after looking into a few other builders, I’ve finally chosen Carlisle as they have the best floor plan for me. I just signed my building contract today. Looking forward for next stages of the build. Hoping the next team members that I work with are as amazing as the sales team.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Amazing experience!

published

It was quite very well managed and team helped us alot to choose what is right for our home. We are on track so far, our build is expected to started July and I trust in Carlisle and hope they finish everything on time. We achieved what we managed to estimate for us and overall very good experience.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Andrew P

Andrew PGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Wonderful experience

published

I was very nervous going into today but walked away very pleased and surprised with the outcome. We came well under budget and could not be happier with Carlisle homes after today's appointment. our personal assistant was very helpful and made hard life choices a lot easier and feel blessed we got her today.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rajkumar M.

Rajkumar M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Customer Friendly Team

published

We had chosen Carlisle over other top builders as they are very customer friendly, responsible and get back to the customer with required details clearly and quickly. First I would like to appreciate my sales agent who went over and beyond and helped us to fix our quote. We finished our color browse and color appointment. The team is very professional and well organized. They also guided us when we are stuck. We had selected everything as planned and now waiting for tender and contract sign appointment. Excited to build with Carlisle! Kudos to the entire Carlisle team.

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sam

SamGippsland, VIC

  • Verified

Perfect, couldn't have asked for better help!

published

We are first time builders, and we chose carlisle from not only the designs and inclusions but reputation.
We know plenty if people that have had great things to say about their carlisle builds.
Still in our pre construction phase, just had our colour selection.
Our sales consultant, was knowledgeable, helpful and patient with our decision making.
She helped guide us through each room, respecting our desired results.
Would definitely do it all over again.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Heenkenda

HeenkendaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

This was a great job overall.

published

We are happy with Carlisle's service, because the house was completed within 5 months. Quality of the construction is great. During and the post construction was very well as our raised issues were fixed faster and satisfactorily by our excellent site supervisor and the quality team. The final cost met the estimated cost.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 165
See all Carlisle Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Rose

Roseasked

It has been 6 months since we moved into our house and we still have outstanding issues from the water leak we had in our kitchen. Since the beginning of the year, Carlisle Homes had forgotten about their responsibility to check progress on these issues. We were out of kitchen for over 3 weeks from Nov-Dec 2020 and they didn’t reimbursed the whole meal allowance that was promised. Now the Construction Manager and his Manager is denying the conversation we had about it. Also not getting any updates on what they will do next and when they are planning to fix all other outstanding issues. Can someone please direct me on how to deal with these liars? Is there anyone here with the same experience as we did? Thanks

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Rose,

Thank you for your question.

As you are aware our construction team have been working closely with you to get all items addressed at your home. The outstanding items have been organised for this week which you have been made aware of.

In regards to your Kitchen and food allowance items, an amount per day was provided to you by our construction management team which has been reimbursed to your nominated account.

If you have any further concerns please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Shahed K.

Shahed K.asked

Hi Carlisle Team
Is it possible to to Rear Flip the Rothwell 29 ?

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Shahed K,

Thank you for reaching out to us and for your question.

Unfortunately we are not able to flip the rear only of the Rothwell 29 as the rooms wouldn't be align.

If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Sam

Samasked

Hi,
What happens when you pay the $2000 deposit and then Carlisle decide they cannot build upon that block of land? If they’re pulling out of the contract surely it’s illegal to keep the $2000.

No answers
See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build AreasMelbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.