?
? !
1 photo
Carlisle Homes

Carlisle Homes (page 2 of 4)

4.7 from 5,274 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    1.4 (69)
  • Site Admin
    1.7 (55)
  • Timeliness
    2.2 (55)
  • Structural Integrity
    1.9 (49)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    1.7 (49)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    2.2 (48)
  • Flooring
    2.0 (48)
  • Transparency
    1.1 (61)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
San

SanMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Stay Away; not sure how they get 4.7 stars

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rose

RoseGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Disappointed with Build Quality

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Rose
Rose
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Khan

KhanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Checking legal rights for protest at front of sales office and involve media.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Has put me off building ever again

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Myreview
Myreview
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

HJY v.

HJY v.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

13 Year Young builder with no insight of building

published

Well i don't know where to start i did not wont to write this review but i thought to myself why shouldn't i. My advice to people who are building chose A company wisely if i could give this company and its doggy stuff -10 i would have. Love to have a chat with there CEO who maybe as bad as their hired CLE and SS. Still waiting for my things to be fixed and my house is beyond their display upgrades and the amount of stuff has been made i am surprised SS is bunch of liars. Anyways i make sure i will take them to court . Carlisle homes cannot build homes they only know how to build doggy homes.
*Advice to people do not bulid with this doggy bulider

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shilpa P.

Shilpa P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Misleading Product Review Rating - 4.7 Star Review. Disappointed and Lesson Learned

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
iiioooiii

iiioooiiiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

Bullying started once you have signed the documents

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kash

KashGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Beware Of Carlilsle Homes!! Exploiting during pandemic

published

We had terrible experience with CH. After paying deposit they talking contract terms & conditions to be met by customers and the same is not applicable to them. They forcing us to move to next stage, when we did not agree just cancelled job without any refund. We are dealing through DBDRV (Domestic Building Dispute Resolution Victoria) if any others in same boat where Carlisle Homes are unreasonable during Covid-19 pandemic I would suggest please approach DBDRV. Customer service is just terrible

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Started great, slowly fell apart... Unreasonable, dishonest, unlawful... Buyer beware!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Scott B.
Scott B.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sidsh

sidshGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified

Extremely stressful build process and lack of due diligence by Carlisle homes. Lots of hidden costs and charges!!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

CricketRap

CricketRapGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

Month after handover and still waiting for appliances

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

False Commitments just to secure 2000$ deposit! Fraud!

published

Complete False commitments and false statements just to Secure deposit 2000$. Once after it's paid, you will get different version of statements from CLE and screw your dream home. They shouldn't tell all false n wrong things just to get 2000$. I hope issue resolution team can involve and get the refund back and spoiled my 1 month time due to their false promises. Never recommend any friends at this stage and know couple of other people where got fooled by taking 2000$ and introducing all problems later and not refunding it with their false commitments. Building Ombudsmen should block all misleading advertisements just to secure deposit.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Mahesh
Mahesh
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Raf

RafGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Waste of time

published
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Raf
Raf
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matthewson A.

Matthewson A.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

BEWARE OF CARLISLE HOMES

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ssd

ssdGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Dodgy warranty commitment during sales

published
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Horrible Customer Service + Bad Quality Home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2017
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
NJL
NJL
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ps

ps

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

I wish no one have the terrible experience that i had

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Terrible customer service. Garage wall not built as per contract.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fann

FannGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Aftersale and support. Leaking home

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sathish

sathish

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

A stressful and painful experience, they ruined our dream and home!!!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 4
See all Carlisle Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Rose

Roseasked

It has been 6 months since we moved into our house and we still have outstanding issues from the water leak we had in our kitchen. Since the beginning of the year, Carlisle Homes had forgotten about their responsibility to check progress on these issues. We were out of kitchen for over 3 weeks from Nov-Dec 2020 and they didn’t reimbursed the whole meal allowance that was promised. Now the Construction Manager and his Manager is denying the conversation we had about it. Also not getting any updates on what they will do next and when they are planning to fix all other outstanding issues. Can someone please direct me on how to deal with these liars? Is there anyone here with the same experience as we did? Thanks

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Rose,

Thank you for your question.

As you are aware our construction team have been working closely with you to get all items addressed at your home. The outstanding items have been organised for this week which you have been made aware of.

In regards to your Kitchen and food allowance items, an amount per day was provided to you by our construction management team which has been reimbursed to your nominated account.

If you have any further concerns please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Shahed K.

Shahed K.asked

Hi Carlisle Team
Is it possible to to Rear Flip the Rothwell 29 ?

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Shahed K,

Thank you for reaching out to us and for your question.

Unfortunately we are not able to flip the rear only of the Rothwell 29 as the rooms wouldn't be align.

If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Sam

Samasked

Hi,
What happens when you pay the $2000 deposit and then Carlisle decide they cannot build upon that block of land? If they’re pulling out of the contract surely it’s illegal to keep the $2000.

No answers
See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build AreasMelbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.