?
? !
1 photo
Carlisle Homes

Carlisle Homes (page 2 of 2)

4.7 from 5,275 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    3.4 (31)
  • Site Admin
    2.9 (15)
  • Timeliness
    3.5 (19)
  • Structural Integrity
    2.7 (9)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    2.5 (10)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    3.3 (12)
  • Flooring
    3.2 (10)
  • Transparency
    2.7 (27)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Surendra

SurendraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified

Stress to build home and trap

published

Construction hasn't start at the moment and some standard product is bad and we most have upgrade Construction hasn't start at the moment and some standard product is bad and we most have upgrade and expensive. Colour selection team has really experience and helpful to select everything where we stuck.

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2022
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aksh Bhola

Aksh BholaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Good service.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Harinda W.

Harinda W.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified

Friendly Sales Staff

published

Update: I was a very happy customer until contract signing stage. Although My Sales team was friendly and honest, the experience after that is not satisfactory so far. My Sales Support personnel was very patient and helpful. Hopefully, my SS will be honest. Planning to update after the build start.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2022
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Harinda W.
Harinda W.

Sorry, I had to update my review as other customers may be mislead. I still consider it as a good/bad experience, but I'll update if things get better in the next few stages. Cheers.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ken.P

Ken.PGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Mixed experience with Carisle Homes

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Peter W.

Peter W.Southwest, VIC

  • Verified

Good experience during colour selection.

published

Our colour consultant was very friendly and helpful with assisting our colours theme. Nothing was too much trouble.

The guidance throughout the process gave us a number of fresh and new ideas which has delivered a fantastic final result. Looking forward to seeing the plan house become a reality in the future.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ben

BenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Good design

published

Chosen a very nice floorplan decent size and flows well however the lack of communication has not been worthy of a five star review. Understandable that they do have plenty of people to deal with but it would be beneficial to keep in regular contact with those who are purchasing off you letting them know what is happening with their future home.

Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

dan k.

dan k.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Second Journey

published

Carlisle does have a good house designs and plans, good value house. Our Sale Rep was good. Tried to address most of the requirements. Colours appointment was alright, experience of the Colours professionals team was exceptional. However time duration for colours needed to be reviewed by Mgt of Carlisle. Over all our experience with sale rep was 7 out of 10, colours experience at Spectra is 4 out of 10, colour team members knowledge and experience was 10 out of 10 so far. Customer Service of Colours team member and their team leader is 5 Star.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
dan k.
dan k.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kanishka

KanishkaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Construction of the house

published

Had a excellent first impression with sales person ([Name Removed] at Berwick waters) and the experience at the colour selection was also good but the electrical appointment was a bad experience, because this lady was rushing the appointment and was pushing us to make changes that she likes. Construction period went fast which is good, but the supervisor was a hard man to communicate. Didn’t answer or replied to my calls on some occasions. House is generally a good build with no major issues yet hopefully nothing in the future too. Monique at the office was excellent with her communication with us.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Mediocre Easy Living

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Could be improved

published

I was a little disappointed with the consultant giving me incorrect information and costing me more money
But I had a good experience in my colour selection she was super knowledgeable and friendly

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

This is good but need more improvements

published

All was good. However, some of the items promised by sales person were not in our package. For example we were offered deluxe lightening package with 35 downlights but we were offered only 10.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Iqbal D.

Iqbal D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

No feedback as we are in very early stages of construction

published

Surely be able to provide with a feedback once the construction begins , so far had one request that they rejected without providing any alternative but am hopeful that carlisle won't disappoint us mid or post construction

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

S and L

S and LGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Finished Building with Carlisle But with some Hiccups

published

I have just finished building my house with Carlisle. Happy but not 100% happy.

1. Had to pay water charges during construction and nowhere written in the contract.
2. Supervisor was very good but not that experienced.
3. Only 3 months provided with service warranty.

I built with Henley before and never had experienced the above.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Excellent customer service but over priced

published

I am in the early phase of the process and noticed good customer service. Carlisle seems invested having exceptional people on the board but have pricing on the higher side compared to other builders in the market. I found peoples very interactive and helpful within their company policy guidelines
I hope the project delivery will be the same as its customer service and that will be the time when I will be able to rate and recommend Carlise on actual bases

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sandeep M

Sandeep MGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Okay experience so far. Hope it gets better.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
R. Rai

R. RaiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

OK experience overall, could have been better

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Natasha t

Natasha tMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Easy living

published

My partner and I have chosen to build the Edgewood 23 from the easy living range. We love the house design as it is perfect for us and is exactly what we’ve been looking for. Our sales support [name removed] has been very helpful and great to work with. However, we have upgraded our ceilings to 2740mm as well as increasing our door heights. It’s really frustrating that we’ve been told we’re not allowed to change the height of the internal garage access door as this is not an option with easy living. It shouldn’t matter if we’re building from the easy living , t range or affinity, all internal door heights should match to make the home feel complete and whole and of the same quality of all carlisle homes.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Naitikkumar Patel

Naitikkumar PatelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Found easy option for investment property

published

There is communication gap between their sales team and contract signing team. Whatever you have asked to their sales person doesn’t necessarily goes into your contract. I strongly recommend write down things you’ve asked extras and things offered to you, that way it will make easy to go through your contract before signing. Or else you will be missing on your fly screens or taps or etc. highly recommend hire building inspector before construction begins worth spending $600. As their site managers are more convincing to customer rather than fixing issues.

Customer Service
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Malik

MalikMelbourne

  • Verified

Good at sales, designs &build times, like other builders for workmanship quality & issue resolution

published
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ash

AshGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Dream Home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 2
See all Carlisle Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Rose

Roseasked

It has been 6 months since we moved into our house and we still have outstanding issues from the water leak we had in our kitchen. Since the beginning of the year, Carlisle Homes had forgotten about their responsibility to check progress on these issues. We were out of kitchen for over 3 weeks from Nov-Dec 2020 and they didn’t reimbursed the whole meal allowance that was promised. Now the Construction Manager and his Manager is denying the conversation we had about it. Also not getting any updates on what they will do next and when they are planning to fix all other outstanding issues. Can someone please direct me on how to deal with these liars? Is there anyone here with the same experience as we did? Thanks

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Rose,

Thank you for your question.

As you are aware our construction team have been working closely with you to get all items addressed at your home. The outstanding items have been organised for this week which you have been made aware of.

In regards to your Kitchen and food allowance items, an amount per day was provided to you by our construction management team which has been reimbursed to your nominated account.

If you have any further concerns please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Shahed K.

Shahed K.asked

Hi Carlisle Team
Is it possible to to Rear Flip the Rothwell 29 ?

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Shahed K,

Thank you for reaching out to us and for your question.

Unfortunately we are not able to flip the rear only of the Rothwell 29 as the rooms wouldn't be align.

If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Sam

Samasked

Hi,
What happens when you pay the $2000 deposit and then Carlisle decide they cannot build upon that block of land? If they’re pulling out of the contract surely it’s illegal to keep the $2000.

No answers
See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build AreasMelbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.